We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
St. Christopher\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Good hostel for visiting the local sites. Close to the Borough Market and London Bridge Tube station. Could use a bit of a makeover, but overall fairly priced and toilets kept clean. My room was a bit of a disaster, but I had some untidy roommates. The bar area at night was the highlight of the hostel. I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamiltsj
Daniel D, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

hi there, thank you for the review, its great to read that you took advantage of our awesome location, so close to the tube station is a great help while traveling through london! im sorry to hear you didn't appreciate our sixteenth century building.When any renovations that are made within the Inn, they are done without making to much change...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I would definitely recommend this place if you are visiting London. Great location and it's very close to all the popular attractions such as the Tower Bridge and Tower of London. The bar offers a great selection of beers and the staff is extremely helpful, friendly, and gave great customer service. The food is good there too, they use fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLo813
Daniel D, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

hello, thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that you took advantage of our awesome location! We are lucky to have such an awesome range of fellow travelers in our staff who are more than happy to share their experiences with guests! All our fresh ingredients are local from the Borough Market, and the awesome thing about...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the 22 bed dorm which was spacious and had great security - little roller cages that were lockable (bring own padlock) and fit your entire bag. Most bathrooms/showers were spacious and clean 90% of the time (good when sharing with 21+ other people). Wifi was great, free laundry on top floor, small roof terrace and crazy bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

Ive stayed in a few hostels now and this is defiantly the best one i've stayed in. The rooms are fairly clean, spacious, I stayed in an 8 person room. Showers and bathrooms are shared which is expected of a hostel, they were clean however one shower was cold! The breakfast was nice, there was a buffet and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyBellaParis
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

hi there, thank you for the fantastic review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our hostel and bar as much as we do! Oh i am so sorry to hear the one shower was not functional over your stay! The shows put on in the evening are great, especially for the guest who are interested in meeting new people...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

First impression was rather good. Clean, tidy, with nice surroundings. However, the 4 staff on duty gave the impression they'd rather be somewhere else and didn't make any effort to engage with the few customers that were there. Ordered food which was definitely below par. Asked for English Mustered waited and waited and it never arrived. Not likely to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

hi there, yes we do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the hostel and bar as our cleaning team work tirelessly to maintain this high standard we've set. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, its disappointing to hear of the staffs lack of enthusiasm that day. thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 3 July 2015

First off, this location has two locations, we didn't know the main one was down the street. We go there to check in. We had to rent towels that were each 10 pounds each, we did get 8 back, but as travelers staying in a hostel you are usually on a budget. We go to our room which we learn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhannan0712
Daniel D, Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

hi there, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. yes the two locations can get confusing. however, the inn now has its own reception now, which eliminates the need to walk down to the village, which is great! i understand that the £10 deposit can be a bit steep for those traveling on a budget,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I love this place! By evening, it is a great ale and live music pub, bearing the look of its heritage as the site of a 16thC travellers stop. By night, the rooms are comfortable and the beds are cosy, with really good bedding. By morning, a varied breakfast buffet is served by Ivan, a sweetie who caters to we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88Nomad88
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey there! Wow, such a lovely and poetic review!! After reading it even I wanted to book a bed for a night and wake up to the sound of a guitarist playing in the morning. I agree, the whole London is an amazing place to get lost, especially the Borough market ... So many different things you can try. Thank...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed her on a Saturday night as a female flying solo. The male reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The whole place was so clean and tidy - particularly the washrooms. Would definetely stay here again and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jhardy7
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Whoaa!! What an amazing review! Thank you for sharing your lovely opinion with us. Happy to hear our staff members could help you out. We have a huge group of amazing people working with us and I hope that next time you travel again you will be able to meet us all! Have an amazing day and happy travels!

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I stumbled across St Christopher's inn on a Wednesday night. It was busy but just right. Has a class selection of beers and a decent smoking area. Nice mid week drinking bar! Ended up going again on Saturday! Really nice friendly staff, we got served by the lovely smiley Katie. Drank loads of delirium and overall had Boozey good time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben_gray88
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hey there! Ohh so happy to hear that you came to visit us twice in one week, hope this is going to continue! When your night involves drinking delirium - the strongest beer we have on tap - it can't go bad. Have a lovely night and see you soon!

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hostel was ok felt safe here but facilities are very basic, toilets and showers are limited and showers are not the best. Was very noisy at night and rooms got hot (in summer). Great location we walked to all the main landmarks! Ok if you want a basic hostel but have stayed in better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
Daniel D, General Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge, responded to this review

Hello there! We agree, the place we are situated in is a really big benefit! Basically you can walk to most of the famous places by foot if you have the time! The downside of staying in the city centre is, as you mentioned, the noise. But we offer free ear plugs for our guests that have trouble sleeping. Cheers...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#104 of 1,063 in London
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Southwark
St Christopher's Oasis at the Orient
Southwark
Allstay Hop Art House
Allstay Hop Art House
#185 of 823 in London
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally an Inn for weary horse drawn coach travellers, this St Christopher's Inn offers a traditional taste of English life and easy access to the attractions of the South Bank. You can enjoy fish n' chips with a pint of ale at the pub downstairs and be at the Tate Modern 15-minutes later. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

Address: Southwark 121 Borough High Street, London SE1 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Price Range: $40 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Inn - London Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't”
62raed, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Bed have USB charge.”
isvani, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick anything, you’ll end up there when you are dead tired”
anupreets2014, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the outside smoking area.”
957derekf, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine”
eduardocS704EC, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$95
PricelineUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates