We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Mornington Hotel London Victoria

Save
Share
25 Gloucester Street, London SW1V 2DB England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$126
View deal
Trip.com
US$111
View deal
Booking.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
ZenHotels.comUS$209
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (22)
Bathroom (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Updated 05/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#227 of 1,200 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Reopening after a two million pound complete refurbishment the Mornington Hotel London Victoria is the essence of Victoria elegance in the heart of London. Located moments from London Victoria Station. The Mornington Hotel London Victoria is a Boutique Hotel located in a Quiet Residential street in the heart of London. Offering elegant boutique accommodation that combines modern luxuries and simplicity with Victorian charm the Mornington Hotel London Victoria is ideally located for sightseeing, shopping trips luxury trips and business with a twist.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Public wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Estonian and 5 more
276Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 79
  • 20
  • 4
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jo J wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Very clean, lovely room but very small. Booked superior double but in all honesty, not enough room for 2 people. Bathroom lovely, powerful shower. Made a cup of tea only to realise that the milk was off! Told them in the morning about the milk and to make sure the milk they replace milk with milk that's in date. Came back in the afternoon after shopping and they hadn't put anymore milk in the room. I went back down to reception to ask for some and they didn't have any. They said they will go out and get some. I accepted this and went off out to a theatre show and returned that evening 10:30pm gasping for cup of tea. Got up to my room still no milk. Went back to reception and they hadn't got any. This was unacceptable. They had all day to get milk and didn't bother. So no cuppa that evening and no cuppa in the morning. That was the real down fall.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvija Klevinskaite, Guest Services / Front Office at Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Dear joj197, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience after your stay in our hotel. Please accept my apologies as the only downfall of your wonderful stay with us had to be such a simple matter as tea. Unfortunately, were experiencing delays in our deliveries however you are indeed correct that my team were advised to get the matter resolved for you by providing extra milk. I can assure that I will get this matter resolved and will strive to improve our service so that on your next stay with us you can experience another pleasant stay and will be able to enjoy a lovely cup of tea after you return from exploring the lovely city centre. I would like to kindly note that if you do choose to stay with us once again please do not hesitate to reach out to us and request a bigger sized room that we will be happy to arrange for you. Warm regards, Silvija / Operations Manager
Read more
Oliver H wrote a review Nov 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom59 contributions2 helpful votes
Right around the corner from Pimlico underground, this hotel is everything you need in London! Check in was quick and easy with good customer service, I stayed at the Mornington as I had a meeting at the US Embassy which was only a twenty minute walk. The floor plan for the room is very well set out making the most of the space, the bed was comfy and the shower was powerful! Would recommend the Mornington to friends and family!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dovile Vaitkeviciene, Other at Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear oliverh707, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to leave us a wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and will recommend our hotel to others. Myself and my team will be very happy to welcome you to the hotel once again. Kind regards, Silvija, Operations Manager
Read more
Carol wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
+1
The hotel is accessible to everything, staff are wonderful and the rooms are not only immaculately clean, they have all you need from fluffy towels, tea/ coffee station, smart tv, heat/air conditioning a tremendous twin head shower (rain head or power head) and an extremely comfy bed! My thanks to all the Staff especially Silvija, Vincenzo and Borislav for taking great care of us on our last 4 visits and here’s to many more trips to one!! This is a little diamond of a boutique hotel in a lovely residential area 7 minutes from the Apollo theatre and a short dander from some spectacular restaurants such as Loco Mexicano, O sole mio (Italian), Pimlico fresh for eggs (breakfast) and the Marquis Pub only 5 minutes away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dovile Vaitkeviciene, Other at Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear carolmorrowquinn, Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am delighted to read about this wonderful experience that the hotel and the team provided and I will indeed be more than happy to pass on your kind words to my team as well. I do hope that I and my team will be able to welcome you to the hotel many more times. Kindest regards, Silvija Operations Manager
Read more
Amy T wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
+1
My partner and I stayed at the hotel. I cannot fault the staff that welcomed us, the hotel was stylish and the bed was super comfy. Upon first impressions the room was great however when we returned for the evening there was a strong mold smell. There wasn't anyone at the reception so I didn't raise the issue. The next evening the mold smell was even worse so I went to speak to the receptionist. There were also noticeable amounts of mold above the bed frame. The receptionist informed me that there weren't any rooms available so we couldn't swap. They then told me that they would let someone know and thanked me. In addition to this, someone had left a box of stuff outside our room for over 12 hours. I'm usually person who never complains but I don't feel this is acceptable for the price we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dovile Vaitkeviciene, Other at Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear amytW6957UV, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. I can assure you that I will take your valuable feedback into consideration in order to improve our services and I do apologize that you had experienced such issues, however, I can confirm that the issues mentioned have been indeed rectified in full. I do hope to welcome you to our hotel once again in order to receive another opportunity in providing a pleasant stay and if there would be anything that you would like to further discuss please do not hesitate to reach out to me at silvijak@mornington.co.uk. Kindest regards, Silvija Operations Manager
Read more
Chris S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
From opening the door the service was so bad, staff was really rude, room wasn’t ready at 2pm as only one housekeeper working. Room was dirty with dust and hairs in the shower. Room was tiny, the bed was so small and uncomfortable it’s not even funny. Then to top a really poor stay off the fire alarm went off at 7:45 on a Saturday morning that was a ‘mistake’ Avoid and stay in a door entrance, much better!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dovile Vaitkeviciene, Other at Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Responded 13 Oct 2021
Dear Chris, Greetings from Mornington Victoria. Firstly I wish to thank you for your review. We aim to deliver the best service our guests deserve and feedback like yours helps us pinpoint where is there still room to grow. I regret to read however that you had such an unpleasant experience with us. I would like to know more about it and further discuss this matter with you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly (dovile@mornington.co.uk) Kind Regards. Dovile Vaitkeviciene Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico / Victoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mornington Hotel London Victoria
Which popular attractions are close to Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Nearby attractions include Clarendon Cocktail Cellar (0.3 km), cave (0.3 km), and Tachbrook Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, baggage storage, and complimentary tea.
What food & drink options are available at Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lorne Restaurant, Kazan Restaurant, and About Thyme Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Hindi, Polish, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Mornington Hotel London Victoria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.5 km), Tower of London (4.8 km), and Houses of Parliament (1.5 km).