We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkwood at Marble Arch

Booking.comUS$157*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Parkwood at Marble Arch
Parkwood at Marble Arch
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Parkwood at Marble Arch
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights, my 8 year old daughter and myself. The location is excellent, we actually walked from Piccadilly station when we arrived with the airport express. The buses stop a few meters from the hotel (neighbouring street), and the subway is really close. Check-in was fine and efficient, we were given a room on the ground floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vnordby
Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I just returned to LA from our 5th stay (15 days this time) at the Parkwood at Marble Arch. Please understand that this is a budget hotel, but it is our favorite in London by far. The rooms, while small, are very clean; the breakfasts are excellent and Gail and her staff can't do enough to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDtravellers
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Parkwood at Marble Arch worked well during a recent visit to London. You can't beat the location which is just north of Hyde Park and easy walking distance to the Marble Arch tube station. The room was adequate given that it's hard to get a large room in central London without paying much more than the cost here. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor1744
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Return visit albeit a longer gap than expected. As before found the staff to be helpful and obliging. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast still as good as ever. Great guidance from staff and manager for someone who visits London infrequently. Great value considering the location. Hope to return soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenrugby
Bridgend
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a recent weekend. It was amazingly close to Oxford Street and we even managed a walk around the lovely Hyde Park, which was a new for us. The staff were helpful, welcoming and very polite. Their knowledge was very useful for pour weekend, with tips and ideas. The breakfast was to a high standard, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philpips
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

You would expect £150 to buy you a decent bed, reasonable shower, and an ok night of sleep? Not here. Beds are short (people 1m80 and over - beware), mattresses are poor quality, the only toiletries you get for your money are two tiny round bars of soap. Worst of all, there is zero sound insulation, every word spoken in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKTT09
peter e, Owner at Parkwood at Marble Arch, responded to this review

We are, naturally, very disappointed that this guest was unhappy with his stay and were so sorry to hear about the noisy guests in the adjoining room when he told us the next morning. He advised us that he rang down to the reception office to complain late at night but there was no answer. However, our reception office closes...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room #1 was well located on the main floor next to the office. It was quite small with barely enough room for 2 suitcases, the bath room was tiny and we had to sit on the bed as there were no easy chairs. However it was extremely quiet, the cooked breakfasts were tasty and filling, the staff were accomodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian1941Nv
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hotel, no elevator but very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable,free wifi,safe in room, simple breakfast but hot, and made to order. Close to Underground and Hop On/Off buses, restaurants and Hyde Park,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSSto
Cheshire
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My daughter and I stayed here for unfortunately one night only. We had room 12, a twin bedded room, it was very clean and warm. The room had tea/coffee making facilities for which I was grateful, there was a hairdryer, tissues, toiletries and big fluffy white towels supplied, also a tv was in the room too. It's in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CheshireBurt
Bristol
Reviewed 13 March 2017

a great place to stay when visiting the West End - literally seconds from Oxford Street - 10 minutes to John Lewis etc clean and tidy - showers are good - breakfast cooked to order and tasty. Our twin room (12) at top of the house (no lift) pleasant and good value for money. Why pay more for less elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nicodemus12

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
4:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room - Shared Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Standard Double (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#152 of 1,063 in London
1,398 reviews
The Cleveland
#19 of 555 in London
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 555 in London
549 reviews
Kandara Guest House
#23 of 555 in London
133 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#12 of 555 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Best of UK" Award Winner, 2009-2010! The Parkwood occupies one of the best locations for a good-value hotel in London - next to Oxford Street and Marble Arch on a fairly quiet street, just 50 yards from Hyde Park, in a section of London known as Connaught Village. "Frommers" NB- Free breakfast if booking is made from the hotel's own website. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkwood at Marble Arch

Address: 4 Stanhope Place | Marble Arch, London W2 2HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $155 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkwood at Marble Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkwood at Marble Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkwood At Marble Arch Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkwood at Marble Arch staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Parkwood at Marble Arch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are stairs only to the upper floors. We try to book the ground floor if we can.”
RDtravellers, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“we heard no noise in our room”
philpips, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor, it's only 1 flight up.”
JSSto, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“for the lerss mobile choose lower floors as stairs are steep”
Nicodemus12, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is no lift so if you can't do stairs then there are 2 rooms on the ground floor only. breakfast is downstairs in the basement”
martinn449, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$157* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$157
Hotels.comUS$157
TripAdvisorUS$157
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates