We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
#266 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,406: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excelent place, excelent people from the frontdesk and restaurant, excelent rooms, but wifi is a rip-off. The regular wifi is so weak that forces you to pay 5 pounds a day for a resonable wifi connection. if you are looking for a place with good internet connection, forget this place, if not, this is the right place to go.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank luizfeliperj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good location and close to the underground railway station. There was also very close to many good restuarants. The breakfast on the hotel was great, many oppurtunities to get what you like. We haved a room with four beds and that was a lot of space for the kids to play around.

Thank Mounteverestalways
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed several times at this hotel, which is ideally placed for access to the District Line train station. Do not be put off by the basic look of the place on the outside as there is everything inside to make a stay here a very happy one. Staff are friendly, welcoming, helpful and hard working. Rooms are clean,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Pam L
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a weekend and stayed at Putney Bridge premier inn. The location is perfect. Situated between the station and bridge. Hotel looks a bit rough from outside but is pleasantly surprisingly clean inside. Didn't eat or drink at the bad but it looked to be tastefully furnished and menu actually looked nice. I did purchase a large wine from the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Karon4004
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly, efficient and conveniently located. Very comfortable and secure. For my purposes, visitning family in London, all of who were under pressure, it was perfect. I was ablte to relax and enjoy my visit much better.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank W4374BDjane
Level Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately a not very well maintained bedroom factory which exists purely upon its great location. Unmanaged car park which can cause issues for those paying to park, often cars vans ignore the painted car parking lines and bays. Checking in at reception can be time consuming even when you have checked in on line. Many many issues with for example... More 

Thank Tom29bobby
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom Thanks for taking the time to review London Putney Bridge, Premier Inn. I'm glad that you found the location of this hotel great. At Premier Inn we try to offer free parking for all of our guests where possible however due to the location or land given for the hotel, this is not always an option. We understand... More 

Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very good on front of house, however the kitchen staff need some training. We stayed for two nights and had the meal deals both nights. 1st night the meals came at different times and one meal was not complete and 2 out of 4 meals were not nice. 2nd night the wrong starters came out and again... More 

Thank kenneth g
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for the second time in three years. From the start the two ladies on reception (Saturday 12/11/16) were absolutely superb. We were met with happy cheerful smiles and made to feel very welcome. Our requests for details of how best to get to locations in Central London were met in detail. On... More 

Thank jamesW W
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend in London to watch rugby at Twickenham. From the word go the experience was excellent, friendly, helpful staff, basic but clean and neat facilities, nice breakfast. All you need for quick breakaway. Excellent work Premier Inn. (Ps. I say "unexpectedly" in the title as I expected less at that price in London)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Thank Travelitch78
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, helpful staff, clean warm large rooms. We have stayed here a few times now and it will go on the list for the future. Don't go looking for a full-service spa hotel. It is a comfortable, pleasant place to stay for the leisure or business traveller.

Thank Robert J T

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (137)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Room/Suite (20)
View from Room (12)
Dining (6)
Bathroom (7)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Double Room (28)
Quad Family Room (32)
Dining (21)
The Hotel (19)
Triple Family Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#353 of 1,078 in London
1,080 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Premier Inn London Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently refurbished ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel

Address: 3 Putney Bridge Approach, London SW6 3JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $120 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#72 Best Value Hotel in London
#106 Family Hotel in London
#186 Romantic Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Putney Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at least on the fourth floor with a view of the river - its better than looking at concrete!”
 of 5 bubbles Jane187, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 1st floor but Premier Inn sell themselves on the quality of all rooms and they did not let us down.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesWW, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles annmarieKrsko, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 114 was a great size”
 of 5 bubbles wall14, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms quite a way from reception desk”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbag123456, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay