We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grosvenor Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1828)
360
Panoramas (20)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Get An Extra 10% Off!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
228Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
24Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
5,463Reviews
2,310Photos
149Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,776
  • 1,743
  • 608
  • 217
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location and the interior of this hotel are nothing short of stunning, but I was disappointed by the rest of my stay. I was woken at around 4am by a man talking loudly outside my room. He went away and came back several times; I'm pretty confident he was a member of staff as
Read more
Response from NatashaL1745, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Miss_Piston, Thanks for your post following your recent stay with us. I too was disappointed to read of your experience and am truly sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our hotel and service. It is unfortunate we were not made aware of these issues during your time with us so we could have looked into resolving them for you where possible. What transpired was definitely not indicative of the standards of service we usually pride ourselves on and your comments have been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department so that we can continue to improve our guest experience. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future where we can showcase the true Grosvenor next time. If you have a date in mind, please do let us know beforehand and our Guest Relations team will look after you. Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
Not so pleasant an experience, firstly although the downstairs toilets have always smelt pretty poor the foul smell of drains can now be smelt in the lobby and as you walk down the stairs from the bar. Not much better an experience there either. Although not busy when we
Read more
My best friend and I decided to cross the North Atlantic on the Queen Mary 2 this past December. Since neither of us had been to England we decided to stay a week in central London before embarking from Southampton on the cruise. Needing a place to stay, a bit of research
Read more
Response from NatashaL1745, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 706Jim, Thanks for your review and choosing to stay at The Grosvenor for your first trip to England, the perfect destination to base yourselves while exploring this great city. I was pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded rooms and made the most of the facilities along with that little extra touch of luxury - our Executive Lounge. Should you be travelling to London in the future, we hope you will return to our hotel. Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had an executive room which was spacious and provided access to the exec lounge. Not a brilliant view and the TV was dodgy, but a very comfortable room in a lovely building with very attentive staff. If you’re after great hospitality in a
Read more
Response from NatashaL1745, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear U4570LFsaraho, Many thanks for your post following your recent stay with us; we really enjoyed looking after you. Our attentive team and I hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
This is a great location for us. Everything a walk or a short tube ride away. The executive lounge is very relaxing after a hard days sightseeing, and always look forward to breakfast there. The rooms are comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from NatashaL1745, General Manager at The Grosvenor Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear barnessimon, Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Grosvenor and awarding us a five star review following your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Natasha
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
123456144
Didn’t notice any thing going on to be honsest think ok !!! Our room was ok
1 vote
Show all answers
From Victoria station there is a small staircase leading to the hotel. There’s a button that you can use to alert staff that you need assistance with luggage.
0 votes
Show all answers
As advised, select king size. A double room gives you a standard double..
1 vote
Show all answers
How far is the hotel from Victoria Coach Station?
The coach station is just up the road about 2 blocks on the right. If you come out the front door of the hotel and turn left you cannot miss it. It is very close by.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have an elevator?
Yes there are 2-3 decent sized elevators from main reception. The room we had required you to get an elevator from main reception to (I think) floor 4 and then walk quite a way down a corridor to get another elevator in a different wing of the hotel to our floor, and then a walk to our room. If you have mobility issues it might be worth checking with the hotel. The second elevator was quite small (would be pretty full with 8 people even without suitcases). The room we had was one of the cheaper/smaller ones and I am not sure if rooms off the first elevator are more expensive. The hotel is a bit unusual in having "wings" which are not joined together on the ground floor.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345630
"Great service"
"Try to avoid rooms in the annex, although if you choose a standard room you may be out of luck."
"Higher floors have less noise."
"Be sure to request a room away from the train station."
"Away from Victoria station if you want quiet"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the grosvenor, london hotel londongrosvenor hotel londonthistle victoria
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonPimlico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
345
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing