We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis London Stratford

Show Prices
#467 of 1,080 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis London Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis London Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 478: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2014

ideal location for the shopping mail and rooms were spacious bed comfotable however the rooms were so hot that you had to have the window open and as on a main road the noise was very loud so didnt get a very good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you found our location to your liking and that you found our rooms to be spacious and beds to be comfortable. I am sorry that you found your room to be too hot, I am sure had the team here been aware then they would have...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay here for my best friends birthday.hotel is modern and comfortable.bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.the two guys on reception were excellent and very friendly and helpful.i would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie E
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

So glad you had an enjoyable time at the Ibis London Stratford and the team and I are pleased to have been part of your visit to London. We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant General Manger.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Just got back from staying and had to write a review. For a budget hotel it was a first class stay. The room had everything you would need for a nights stay and the beds very comfy. The breakfast was brilliant- I expected the basics and was again really pleased with the variety they had to offer. Full English, continental,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SunburntAllTheTime
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we are glad to have been a part of your visit. I can confirm that you did get my name correct and I am very grateful that you mentioned me personally within your review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis London Stratford...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Ibis London Stratford (zone 3) only downside is it is slightly away from the central but its near to the metro (8mins walk) and a big shopping mall is only 5mins away. Staff are friendly too. Room are quite spacious and they have all amenties except for fridge. A shared ironing room is also available. JS

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce S
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant General Manager.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Just a few minutes walk from the Olympic Park and the vast Westfield shopping centre, this budget hotel is perfect if you just need a clean, economic room. The staff are friendly and offer 24 hour rooms service and check-in is very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobMorts
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ibis London Stratford. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Genetral Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

made the mistake of ordering food as I didn't want to go out. pizza took an hour, which reception recognised and didn't charge me for. quality wasn't good. breakfast buffet was all stone cold. won't be ordering any food at an ibis in future.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

My apologies you had with our restaurant while staying with us here at the Ibis London Stratford. I will work with the food and beverage team to ensure that standards improve and we avoid future occurrences. I am pleased that the team reacted and didn’t charge you for the poor service you received. Kind Regards Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a visit to london. The rooms and bed were comfortable, but decor was slightly dated. But i guess, you get what you pay for. you could hear people walking in the corridor and in the rooms above you. Air con wasn't controlled individually though there was a control in the room. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mkris9
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

I am pleased that you found the room and bed to be comfortable however I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay further then please could you contact me @ h3099-dm@accor.com and I will be hapyp to help. Kind regards, Paul Smith, Assistant Manager.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 12 October 2014

London is expensive. You get what you pay for. The room was clean, but an overpowering smell of sweat and unwashed bodies assaulted one every time one entered the room -- it just permeates the room. The walls are thin, and late-night revelers in other parts of the hotel will keep you up. But, it's cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank pexpat
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were not happy with the smell of the room upon check in to the hotel. I am sure had the team been aware then they would have been able to have moved you to another room. I am also sorry that you were disturbed by other guests acting in a antisocial manner. Our team...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 146honda
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 October 2014

I stayed in Ibis hotel for three weeks and i`m really satisfied about the service, cleanliness and staff, expecially Giuseppe. If you have any problem he`ll ever solve them for you! Really nice and big breakfast, pretty rooms but a quite small. I hope you like too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caterina M
IbisStratfordGM, Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to Giuseppe who I know will be happy with the positive feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#369 of 1,080 in London
1,035 reviews
Epsilon Hotel
#585 of 1,080 in London
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,080 in London
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in East London, the newly refurbished Ibis London Stratford is minutes away from Stratford station and offers easy access to Canary Wharf, ExCel centre, the O2 and Central London (20 min by tube).The modern rooms are all equipped with air cooling and flat screen TV. Guests will appreciate the popular broadband package offer and the 24-hour bar and snack menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis London Stratford

Address: 1A Romford Road | Stratford, London E15 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Stratford 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Stratford Hotel London
Hotel Ibis London
Accor London Stratford
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in London
#75 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis London Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the 2nd floor unless you like construction going on 7 days a week from 8am ,”
 of 5 bubbles 270kieranm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For Indian guests, request for Indian food and they will happily prepare a few dishes.”
 of 5 bubbles Ymanoj, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room numbers ending 19 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Hopstepper, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware that the rooms are quite noisy (thin walls)”
 of 5 bubbles Goretti80, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the back, view wasn't the best but is was the other side of a busy main high street”
 of 5 bubbles chrisrI3898YM, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay