We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grange Rochester Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grange Rochester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grange Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 763: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night given a large double which was very clean don't understand some of the negative reviews.Food is bit expensive £18 for breakfast but it is London.Reception very helpful and polite the doorman comes to taxi to take your bags and shows you to reception then the lift.Very pleasant stay will be back next week and next couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back as a regular visitor.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review quite late. I stayed at this place in April 2009. It was an official trip, stayed for about 4nites. Rooms are okay, good enough space, staff was nice. Location of this hotel is quite close to Buckingham Palace and Westminster area, just walking distance. There was a nice 'Indian Diner' across the road and i liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divya D
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased your last stay was memorable and we hope that you will have the opportunity of staying with us again soon.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2014

I stayed for 1 night and had a single room which although it only had a sofa style bed was still comfortable. I agree with other reviewers about the bathroom light problem and temperature of the rooms. I was also concerned as my room was immediately opposite the bar, however, my main problem was because of the heat I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I regret that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.

Reviewed 1 October 2014

I stayed recently in this hotel for one night, while on business. The hotel was clean and tidy, and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice and service was good, Room was small, and as a single room, it was quite literally single, but it was clean, served the purpose. My only grip is that on checking in I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake36
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. As with the majority of hotels we request a deposit to cover the cost of accommodation and any extras which may be consumed for example food and beverage etc. This is usually by way of a credit card pre-authorisation. A pre-authorisation is an amount which is "frozen" within the guests own bank account,...

St Ives, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and found it to be comfortable and clean. We had a large room with 2 double beds overlooking the main road, on the 4th floor, but was not bothered too much with noise. We had to leave our bedroom window open as it was so hot, there is no air conditioning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay . We have noted your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Dublin
Reviewed 28 September 2014

A nice hotel, good refurb, clean and tidy. Loads of IT gadgetry but restaurant service at breakfast and dinner a joke. Asked three times at breakfast if inwanted tea or coffee! Dinner was hilarious, starters arrived ad hoc, waiting staff wanted to clear empty plates even though colleagues were still waiting on their food!? Same then for main course; some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine R
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. I believe that your review however is not actually for the Grange Rochester but the Grange Wellington Hotel. The Grange Rochester has both lift and stairs which are immediately apparent on entering the hotel.

Wirral
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Room described as small single and it was! As I am not a size zero, I couldnt get in the shower for fear of not being able to get out. Fine for one night, clean, pleasant furnishings, didn't take breakfast as at £18 a bit steep! Room 316 looked out on Rochester Row, Bit noisy as van arrived late evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennyMWirral
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review we it was a pleasure having you stayed with us and we wish you come again.

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I was overall very disappointed with my stay. The bed was six inches off the floor, primarily due to it being a "pull down" version, which also meant there was no headboard as such. There was a six inch gap between the bed and the wall which meant you could not sit up and pillows frequently made their way down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs_Tea_Talks
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies that your expectations were not fully satisfied on this occasion.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Through a Top Secret Hotel offer I stayed here for £160 for two nights. I was quite excited as it was 4*, looked lovely and the location sounded ideal. I left my bag in earlier as I would be out all day and wouldn't be back until late. The tablet check in was a nightmare, and the reception staff just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deborah C
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. None of our bedding has feathers. Please accept my apologies. I hope you will consider staying on a future occasion.

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I stay in a lot of Grange Hotels but this has to be the worst ever. Boasting 84 refurbished rooms, one wonders what the rest are like. In the bathroom I came across an ancient towel radiator that was made of copper fittings soldered together and then painted in chipped gloss white paint. The very worn and soggy mattress would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Grange Wellington Hotel
Grange Wellington Hotel
#227 of 1,087 in London
528 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#316 of 1,087 in London
1,488 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#231 of 1,087 in London
4,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#29 of 1,087 in London
657 reviews
Westminster
The Sanctuary House Hotel
The Sanctuary House Hotel
#207 of 1,087 in London
1,089 reviews
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Westminster

Neighbourhood Profile
Westminster
If you only had an afternoon to experience London on a grand scale, Westminster would be a wise place to start. The ornate Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey sit adjacent at a corner of Parliament Square, and a short stroll along The Mall leads to Buckingham Palace. Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column are just up the road as well. As captivating as the architecture is, the wonders of Mother Nature are highlights of the area too. St James's Park (arguably London's loveliest), the expansive Green Park, and pedestrian friendly tree lined paths along the river showcase the exquisite manicure provided by English gardeners. Just beyond the landmarks and the gorgeous outdoor spaces, quiet residential squares and age old local pubs offer a more subdued take on this global seat of power in the heart of London.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located Hotel housed within building dating from 1922, in garden setting near Buckingham Palace & Houses of Parliament. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grange Rochester Hotel

Address: 69 Vincent Square | Westminster, London SW1P 2PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Price Range: $191 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Rochester Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grange Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Rochester London
Hotel Grange Rochester
Hotel Style:
#319 Luxury Hotel in London
#366 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grange Rochester Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Torrance, California
1 month ago
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Grange Rochester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the back for a view of the green.”
 of 5 bubbles Lemon1276, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gund67, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are a single traveller - the 'very small' rooms on a last minute bargain represent very good value.”
 of 5 bubbles 464susany, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid basement rooms G5 and G7”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_Puzzle, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a high floor overlooking the square”
 of 5 bubbles rayncarol, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5