We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Save
Share
Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE England
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$212
TravelocityUS$212
travelup.comUS$258
Trip.comUS$257
Lol.travelUS$314
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (510)
Room & Suite (247)
Dining (75)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#531 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
2797Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 696
  • 1,273
  • 579
  • 160
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Carollevine1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada7 contributions10 helpful votes
We were in London for three nights prior to a business meeting outside the city. The one redeeming feature of this hotel is the location. It is well situated. However the hotel is shabby. Possibly there are better rooms but we were on the 3rd floor and the room was more tired than me. Scratched furniture, old lumpy pillows, bed frame that was uneven. Very limited amenities. No coffee maker. Front desk staff were courteous but could not provide any advice on the area or transportation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Complain if things are not right.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Carollevine1, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. We are terribly sorry that this time your stay was not up to your expectations. However if you decide to give us another chance in the future please feel free to contact me directly. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KasoViajero wrote a review Sep 2022
Düsseldorf, Germany226 contributions126 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a quiet location in a mostly residential area, a few steps away from Great Portland Street underground station, supermarkets, and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably sized for London – there even is space for a desk, two chairs and a table. I found sleeping comfortable; the bed was good, two pillows were provided, it was quiet (even with the window open), and the curtains allowed to fully darken the windows. The WiFi worked for me; the rooms have an ironing board, coffee & tea kettle, fridge, and hair drier (you might have to look for it – I found it in a different location every day…). Unfortunately, there are no sockets at the bed – you will have to use the ones provided at the desk. The bath is equipped with a bathtub, which is installed on a plinth, so getting in / out could be a challenge for elderly guests; it also suffers from the usual low water pressure. There is a good choice and friendly service to be had at breakfast. Getting to the rooms and breakfast / the bar can be a bit time-consuming: The lifts are old and there are too few of them for the size of the hotel, leading to longer waiting times at peak hours (eg breakfast). Depending on the floor you are on, you might want to use the stairs to go to breakfast or back to your room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All sides of the building face quiet streets, so no difference there; room numbers around 30 are...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 3 days ago
Dear KasoViajero, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ron S wrote a review Sep 2022
Benfleet, United Kingdom4 contributions
firstly parked in the underground car park where paid £40 from friday 2 pm until 3,30pm sunday, there is an attendant on site and a lift up into the hotels reception which was very nice and clean, the Front Desk Receptionists we very nice and welcomed you with a smile, we were given the room key and we were on the 5th floor which looked like new carpet layed, the room was nice enough and could not Fault, we had a bath with shower, altho not too powerfull you could still have a nice shower. in the Breakfast Room we were Greeted by Joseph who had a beaming smile and a very nice Attitude and was the only team member who Engaged us and asked if we were ok and if we enjoyed our breaklast and who asked how the shows were like to which we had seen, the Main manager just seemed to strut his stuff and not once engaged with us or any other Guest from our observation, he seemed too stiff and needs to relax a little and interact with his Guests, even a good morning and how are you would go a long way but he just walks around which is some what intimidating, maybe make joseph up as manager and the manager part of the Breakfast crew. but in General all the Breakfast team need leadership , also chat with the Guests dont be frightened we wont bite. be more upbeat, say morning, are you enjoying your breakfast, have a great day etc it all goes a long way... overall we had a great stay and give a 10/10 for our stay my Review isnt a critism but just a little pointer to things that could be looked at improving to make your Guests feel welcome. location ideal for Regents park and the zoo and 15 minutes walk to oxford street and soho Area for the various shows ,we walked to Dominion Theature on friday evening and walked back from Lycium Theature saturday. thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: we were in room 566 on 5th floor facing internal courtyard and quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear J3816WSrons, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleftheria A wrote a review Sep 2022
Nafplio, Greece15 contributions9 helpful votes
AVOID this hotel!!!! we were robbed in our room!!! we have stayed at 12th - 16th August. we had already secured our money and documents in the room's safe box but someone (probably the room cleaner) stole from the table beside the bed 16 pounds coins. the hotel manager accused us that we had the responsibility to secure our things and she refused to compensate us!!!! she claimed that she had absolute trust in the cleaner, so the stole was not hotel's problem and refer us to the police with no more help!!!!!! Attention there are and other reviews for this hotel with same incidents happened at 28th August 2022!!! i have traveled a lot to Europe, Asia, Africa with no problems but its the first time i was robbed in my hotel room and its the first time that I faced such illegal, unacceptable and rude behavior from hotel staff!!!!!!! DISCRACE !!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Federica M wrote a review Sep 2022
Wetherby, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was chosen for its location and free breakfast. The location was ideal, very close to Great Portland Street tube station and in a quiet area with plenty of small bars and restaurants. The hotel itself seems stuck in the 80s, the decor is dated and the general impression is of an obsolete and dusty old place. The bathroom was not the cleanest, with water marks around the taps. Water pressure was poor and by the way, who has TWO separate taps in the bath or shower nowadays? The duvets were not that white and some stains were visible. Breakfast was a sad affair, the coffee was weak and the pastries tasted stale. I did not try the hot buffet. All in all, a mediocre stay in a mediocre place. I would not return unless it was seriously revamped.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 560federicam, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PT wrote a review Aug 2022
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Excellent service. Delicious breakfast. Near to interesting landmarks, like Regents Park, Soho, Oxford Street, museums etc. Close to tube U Great Portland Street, buses, Tesco and Saintsbury. Nice italian restaurant (trattoria & wine cellar) round the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Phaidonas, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. We are so grateful for your lovely feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Never had a worse experience in all my years of travelling. We had all the contents of our SAFE ROBBED by a STAFF member (we are talking about a large amount of cash). ABSURD, this has never happened to me! As if this wasn't enough, the management at the reception stated that we were the ones responsible for our belongings, spinning the whole THEFT and making it look as if it was our fault for the fact that one of their STAFF members entered our room while we were out and took our money. I cannot express how mad I am at the STAFF and incompetent management that FAILED TO ADDRESS THIS THEFT seriously. It is still absurd how we were shuffled aside and told that this was our problem. Please AVOID THIS PLACE! Have never been treated this badly before.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't leave money in the safe
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Serafina1M, Thank you for your feedback and review. As discussed we are carrying out a full review and investigation of your comments. We will continue to investigate and as advised have asked you to contact the Police, to report your allegation of a crime. Our initial findings indicate that the safe in your room was not compromised, and we will work closely with the authorities, once reported. We will stay in close direct contact with you until this matter is resolved. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maggie4Suffolk wrote a review Aug 2022
Woodbridge, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
Positives. Staff friendly and professional. Public rooms refurbished, look clean and stylish. Food good pub style food served in bar area. Breakfast good selection well cooked and presented, as one would expect. Not good. Executive room VERY SMALL no extra amenities above the basics one would expect. Very tired, cigarette burns and chipped veneer on desk. Toilet bowl stained. Corridors, paint chipped carpet joins raised causing trip hazard, reported later, not addressed. Fortunately only stayed 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Dear Suffolk4me, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. We are really sorry to hear your experience with the rooms, but we are happy to inform you that we are working on refurbishment. Thank you for your lovely feedback for our staff and we hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jsotris wrote a review Aug 2022
Mykonos, Greece116 contributions74 helpful votes
During our first three days at the hotel we had some change left on the bedside table because we did not want to spend them. You see, some of them are a bit rare to find, because there are nowadays few left in the market and were really important to my son who is a collector.On the fourth day, after the hotel's service had cleaned the room, we realized that all the coins were missing!!! To our complaint, the hotel management replied that investigated the issue, that the person who cleaned the room has been working with them for years and is trustworthy and that she denied having stolen the money. They also implied it was our fault because we did not use the safe, even for our change!!! In other words they did nothing to help us. The problem of course is not only the amount of money, which was about 10-15 pounds, and my son's huge disappointement, but also the fact that someone violated our room privacy and the safety this hotel is supposed to offer towards guests, since someone did enter the room and did steal something. We truly believe this hotel has zero credibility and you should not stay there. The way the manager dealt with the issue was also totally unacceptable, since she said that she investigated the issue without asking us to be present. Stay away!!! There are plenty of other nice hotels to book in the centre of London.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Jsotris, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us to improve our services. Furthermore, please be advised that this matter has been already communicated with your agency. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl Matthew wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
The staff named Sabina in the Restaurant smiles so bright that it makes my night very great. Their service along with the crews are excellent. Hope to have more people like her. She deserves a raise. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Theodora Defteraiou, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear karlamatthew, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn LONDON - REGENT'S PARK. We are so grateful for your lovely feedback and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$216 - US$292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn london - regent`s park hotel london, holiday inn london park, regent london, london regent, london holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonFitzrovia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
332
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Nearby attractions include Kings Arms - Fitzrovia (0.5 km), BT Tower (The British Telecom Tower) (0.3 km), and Royal College of Physicians (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee, Cake & Kisses, Double J's Cafe, and Steak And Lobster Warren Street.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (2.4 km), Tower of London (4.9 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.