We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Battersea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Battersea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Battersea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night, the was mould growing around the Windows - on the UPVC frames as well as the walls - you'd think the cleaners could have cleaned it off quite easily. The electric heater didn't work. The tiles in the bathroom were filthy. Other guests were noisy, banging doors & shouting down the corridor to each other. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul-of-Bath
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Excellent stopover in South West London. Good experience, not a great area scenically but on bus route from Victoria & Clapham Junction. Staff very friendly and solicitous. Can recommend wholeheartedly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMES G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We booked a family room about 4 weeks in advance of a Saturday night stay. The price was less than £60 which is a great price for London. The rooms have everything you need and was much larger than expected (you usually end up with a broom cupboard in London!). The hotel is not so close to the tube but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K9342PVpaul
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Good points- bus stop outside hotel that goes to Victoria, close to river. Bad points- damp curtains that were black, rubbish strewn around the car park and bins over flowing, water pressure in shower very poor.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Never one to turn my nose up at staying in a travelodge, in fact I usually champion the idea. Usually the perfect option for a young, frugal couple who still like to get out and travel around. They're always exactly what you want: basic, but clean and comfortable. As well as providing you with all the amenities you need. London...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cajelly
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our London Battersea Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We spent two nights here this past weekend got what we expected run down and cheap, no underground near by but the neatest train station is 15 minutes walking distance local tesco 10 minutes walk, the staff seemed happy and polite, the room smelt of damp the curtains had mould on them, plug hissed and was faulty and dangerous, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emmak30
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Rouen, France
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Excellent quality-price ratio considering the proximity with London. Friendly and helpful team. Very clean and spacious room for a family stay. Multiple buses options near the hotel to quickly reach London. I've been there twice and I will come back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed at Battersea for 2 nights, as we had a concert at O2 one of the nights and most places nearer to O2 were full or didnt do family rooms, price was decent here at the time. was pretty easy to get to the O2 from Battersea and back again. On a main road but not too noisy from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0salynann
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting your review of your stay at our London Battersea Travelodge. We’re delighted to hear the location was ideal for your family, and our staff were helpful during your stay. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My parents and my brother came to visit me to London and I booked a family room in this hotel for them. They were very happy with the stay! The room was quite big and very clean, they loved the mattress, also they were utensils in the room to prepare your coffee or tea (cups with spoons, teapot, sugar, coffee...)...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ro C

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motor hotel with modern amenities; guest parking; situated one mile from the Chelsea Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Battersea

Address: Southampton House 200 York Road, London SW11 3SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $109 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Battersea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Battersea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Battersea Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Battersea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a 'high' room number - the lower numbers are at the front of the Hotel”
Cherubim1972, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the car park are quieter.”
mikeyhui, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is business use but we were a family was loverly and quite (building works are being carried out right next door)”
982jennyt, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book via the web, then ring the hotel, ground floor rooms at back, back onto carpark.”
lindawR4921RU, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
800George, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5