We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pan Pacific London

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (710)
Room & Suite (115)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member-Only Perks
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#62 of 1,130 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Bishopsgate in the heart of the City of London, moments from Liverpool Street Station, Pan Pacific London is on the doorstep of world-renowned locations, yet also home to its own inner world. A haven in the heart of the City designed by Yabu Pushelberg, the hotel takes innovation and understated luxury to new heights. Epitomising the juxtaposition of old and new London architecture, Bishopsgate Plaza encapsulates a 43-storey bronze tower, home to Pan Pacific London and private residential apartments whilst the 144-year- old Devonshire House showcases designer shops, a restaurant and a contemporary destination cocktail bar. A landscaped public plaza seamlessly connects these two cultural hubs together, making it a 24-hour destination for meeting, living, working and discovering. As a pet loving-hotel, we welcome your 4-legged friends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 18 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member-Only Perks

Location

80 Houndsditch, London EC3A 7AB England
Pan Pacific London
616Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 34
  • 22
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jachejaja wrote a review 9 Apr
Bath, United Kingdom3 contributions
Amazing! Absolutely beautiful. From the arrival till the departure. Every single one is friendly and helpful, what a great team. Special mention to Davide, since the moment he welcomed us, we felt home. Such a worm and charismatic italian guy, I love him. I will be there as long he will look after me. But seriously, everyone has been amazing, from lobby to restaurant and housekeeping. Dear Pan Pacific London , you gave us a lovely time, we needed it and we appreciate it. We tried your hotel because it has been recommend to us. And OH GOD, I wish I could never leave it. My new favourite place and I will definitely recommend to every person who wants to visit london. Great location and value. Oh , don’t forget to book one of their london city view rooms, you won’t be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Jakes J, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Pan Pacific London. We are thrilled that you had such a lovely experience! It brings us joy knowing that Davide looked after you so well and that really made a difference to your stay. I will ensure to share your wonderful words with everyone, who would be encouraged to know. Please let us and Davide know upon your next return, we cannot wait to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Grace26 wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Our stay at Pan Pacific - London was an absolute delight from start to finish. The exceptional service from the friendly and professional staff exceeded our expectations. The room boasted a stunning panoramic view of the London skyline, truly breath-taking!! The tranquil ambiance of the infinity pool and spa provided the perfect escape for relaxation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Xinchen Li, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Grace2607, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, in particular the room and our Wellbeing floor. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London! We would be truly humbled to be your haven in the city. Warmest regards, Xinchen Li Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milap S wrote a review 9 Apr
London, United Kingdom88 contributions61 helpful votes
Booked the Pan Pacific London for our anniversary. I had arranged activities and dinner so thought why not stay in London for the night. Check in and check out - Seamless - very friendly staff, made us feel welcome and special. Room - we were upgraded due to my status with Discovery. The room was spacious, newly refurbished and comfortable. The shower and bathtub were great. Coffee/tea and water were all complementary. Breakfast - Large variety available for breakfast - Asian and full English. Afternoon Tea - We opted for the Kopi Tiam afternoon tea and we were not disappointed. Special shout out to Kiran at Straits Kitchen for making our anniversary afternoon tea extra special. Location - 2 minute walk from Liverpool street station - perfectly located. Silver Leaf Bar - Cocktails were really good, definitely worth visiting. Overall - Highly recommend a stay here. Excellent staff, great rooms and food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 365milaps, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Pan Pacific London and share such generous feedback. We put our guests in every decision we make, therefore I am truly delighted that it did make a difference for your special anniversary stay! From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your kind words which will encourage our team and remind us why we are doing what we do everyday! I sincerely hope we will welcome you and your partner back home soon! Warmest regards, Kelly Vo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
APeppiatt wrote a review 9 Apr
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom40 contributions35 helpful votes
Pan Pacific London is just outstanding, from the moment you are greeted outside by the doormen to the warm greeting from reception and then all of the staff that help you throughout your stay the service couldn't be any better. The hotel is super comfortable and the facilities are excellent
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 4 days ago
Dear APeppiatt, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a positive feedback. Service is the heart at everything we do and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Pan Pacific London! We would be truly humbled to be your haven in the city. Warmest regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chelsie S wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
We had a staycation for the Easter holiday this year. As this was also a celebration for two birthdays in the family, we wanted to have the five star hotel suite experience. We were very happy with all the services and facilities during our stay. The highlights of our long complement list are the infinity pool with the city view and the butler service. The kids absolutely loved the infinity pool which they religiously reported to it everyday! And our butler Jasper looked after us well during our stay, nothing is too little or too big to him. Thanks for giving us this unforgettable Easter holiday and double birthdays celebration experience. We will cherish this memory for a long time in the future. If I’m being really nitpicking, they wouldn’t give us a good discount for upgrade will be it. Also it would be even better if they can make sure the cleanness of the high chairs is of the same standard to the dining tables and chairs. But as what we had already exceeded our expectations, these are minors.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 5 days ago
Dear chelsies884, Thank you immensely for choosing our hotel to celebrate such special occasions as the Easter holiday and the birthdays within your family. It fills us with joy to hear that your experience with us was filled with happiness and satisfaction. We're delighted that you found our suite and facilities, particularly the infinity pool and our dedicated butler service, to be highlights of your stay. It brings us great pleasure to know that your children enjoyed the pool so much and that Jasper provided exemplary service throughout your time with us. While we appreciate your feedback regarding the upgrade discount and the cleanliness of the high chairs, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We'll certainly address these concerns internally to ensure that we maintain the highest standards for all aspects of our guests' experiences. Thank you once again for your kind words and for allowing us the opportunity to be a part of your memorable Easter holiday and birthday celebrations. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable experiences in the future. Warm regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trech M wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s a beautiful hotel but I was disappointed. I travel often and only stay in 5* hotels, so my expectations were not what I received. My partner often pays for my accommodation when I travel and there is no issue with payments. He pays in advance and its sorted. I did the same but it seems you didn’t take the payment although it says no deposit required. I emailed ahead to notice of this and was advised it would be no issue, I arranged balloons and snacks for his arrival only to find he had to check in and to pay the room rate and deposit. I told him not to of course as its his treat! Honestly I have never experienced this and it was a huge disappointment for the experience of his birthday. On my arrival the lady that served me, 10/10 very warm and lovely. I paid for the drinks and food my partner purchased at the lounge as of course he had no choice but to wait until I arrived hours later. Whilst I was checking in and paying for this, he was approached by a member of staff with a card machine saying he has to pay for the bill. At no point did she ask him if he is staying at the hotel and wants to put it on the room tab as ALL hotel would normally give as an option. I then let her know I have paid it but she didn’t believe me, so the lovely lady at reception went over to confirm. Again, not used to this type of treatment to feel someway. The room was the best part of our stay. It’s beautiful and a great size. We were shocked there was no robes, slippers or hangers in the spa changing room lockers. This was definitely a surprise and disappointment. Not enough loungers. Didn't make sense there were 5 chairs instead of loungers. Breakfast, never have we been told ordering from the menu is an extra cost although we had breakfast included in our stay. Found this odd. Few things floating in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trech M, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your constructive feedback. I am truly sorry to hear about all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay here with us. I have reached out to you directly to fully address the matter, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. At the same time, I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and it would be my honour to look after you personally. Warmest regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JAS wrote a review Mar 2024
New York City, New York1 contribution
I enjoyed nearly everything about my stay. I look forward to returning soon. The staff and facilities are excellent. It was a fantastic experience - except for the scrambled tofu - don't order that - it's not prepared well, and you should pass—otherwise, it's a fantastic place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The gym is totally amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear evil_robot, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed nearly everything about your stay and that our staff and facilities met your expectations. Your compliments mean a lot to us and we are thrilled to know that you had a fantastic experience overall. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the scrambled tofu dish. Rest assured, we will address this matter with our culinary team to ensure improvements are made. We can't wait to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the meantime, please don't hesitate to reach out. Warm regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Charlie K wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Had an issue that I reported at 7.00 am but wasn’t resolved till 17.00 after 3 visits to reception before I was acknowledge that the issue was in hand. There was an electrical fault in the room, meaning the curtains didn’t close fully had light coming in at six in the morning, and the lighting wasn’t working in the bathroom, which means I had to turn on the whole room to use the bathroom and waking my wife up
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 1 week ago
Dear charliekX9129ZU, Thank you for your review of your stay at Pan Pacific London. Service is at the heart of everything we do, therefore your experience truly matters to us. I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was marred by the electrical issue in the room. We understand that this situation has caused you some inconvenience and regret any disappointment caused. One of the members from the Management team has reached out to you directly on the day of your departure. At the same time, we will take your feedback into consideration on future visits to ensure all guests have an enjoyable time at our hotel. Once again, we hope you will give us another opportunity to make it up to you in future visits. Best regards, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sr69Mi wrote a review Mar 2024
Milan, Italy21 contributions30 helpful votes
The hotel is fascinating in many respects, including its sustainability, location, and the staff’s availability. The service met my expectations with a spacious room, although, for my personal taste, it could use a bit of modernization.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sr69Mi, It was wonderful to have you staying with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us and sharing such positive feedback. We are very pleased to know that we have met your expectation and delivered a wonderful experience. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we will continue to look after you with our Pan Pacific love! Sincerely yours, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Larisa C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We have celebrated the babymoon last weekend and our stay was just perfect, we couldn't ask for more. The room was on the 16th floor, had an amazing view and we have enjoyed every moment spent in your hotel. All staff was very attentive and friendly, the hotel/facilities were great too. Thank you for making our stay so special!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 539larisac, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. I am so delighted to know that you have enjoyed your celebration stay in every way. I am also thrilled to see that the team have looked after you so well. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and the family back to Pan Pacific London soon! Sincerely yours, Kelly Vo Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
S$603 - S$878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCity of London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAN PACIFIC LONDON: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 839 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific London
Which popular attractions are close to Pan Pacific London?
Nearby attractions include Swingers - City (0.3 km), Enigma Quests (0.4 km), and Be At One Spitalfields (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific London?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific London?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific London?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pan Pacific London?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Spitalfields, Nora Cafe, and The Drift.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pan Pacific London have airport transportation?
Yes, Pan Pacific London offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pan Pacific London?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.