We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure London Kensington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure London Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Ombersley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are great and the facilities are excellent, It is in a good convenient location. Breakfast is also highly recommended This is still my favourite hotel in London To all the staff, well done and keep up the excellent work.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orly3
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear you found the staff great and the facilities excellent. The Mercure London Kensington offers a combination of contemporary design, comfort and impeccable service in the sought-after, fashionable Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea. Our hotel is ideally situated for the main...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Can't say am overly impressed by Mercure Kensington. Rooms are tiny. Lying on the bed my feet nearly touch other side of the room! Granted I'm 6ft5in (195cm) but come on. Think I'll go back to staying at Travelodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195mPaul
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Your comments on the size of the bedroom are well received. I am sorry to hear you found the room too small for your needs. Please do be aware we offer a wide range of bedroom sizes and categories to suit the requirements of all our guests. We are always on hand to best advise the most suitable category for...

Cooktown, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff most helpful with most requests. Room small, tired and very hot. Was like waking into a sauna. Staff informed us that the air conditioning was not working but when asked for a fan to move the air around in the room there wasn't one available. The windows could not be opened The food at the bar us very expensive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan12B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here every week for up to three nights. Great location and reasonable price. Had a variety of rooms. Some are better than others ..the breakfast is always exceptional and the staff lovely and polite. Some of the minor issues.. heating in some rooms need to adjust as can be hit and miss. Service of room has been excellent down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariayd
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay at Mercure London Kensington. It is a pleasure to hear you regularly return to stay with us. Our location is fantastic for exploring the great City of London, visiting the sights, attractions and shopping district of the local neighbourhood Kensington and Chelsea. We strive to ensure all guests...

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good standard hotel, staff are nice. We had a standard room which was tiny! But it has a good location and the rooms are reasonably priced. Breakfast is good, the coffee is not. However there is a Starbucks close by at Sainsbury's and a Starbucks machine at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to review your recent stay at Mercure London Kensington. It is a pleasure to read your review, I am delighted you found the location fantastic and the rooms reasonably priced. Our location is fantastic for exploring the great City of London, visiting the sights, attractions and shopping district of the local neighbourhood Kensington...

Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Date of stay: one night on 4th Feb 2017 Room: 405 The experience was Awful, I was out in Kensington celebrating my girlsfriend 30th birthday so I paid £130 and booked a double executive room in which I don't believe we received as it was two single beds pushed together. I complained to reception and they said they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rickykeys6
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to London after very pleasant stays in four different Mercure hotels and this was quite disappointing.First of all the room was very small and badly designed.There was no place to keep your bags and no place to hang your clothes. The small cupboard provided is used for keeping the ironing board, hair dryer and the electric kettle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njan45
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the design of the room. It is important to use to receive guest feedback in order to consistently strive to improve our level of service. I am sorry you felt the room was cold upon check in, our team are trained to offer impeccable service at all times. I am disappointed to hear this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience in the hotel in some facts: 1. Rooms small 2. At breakfast : waitresses discuss visitors in their presence (!) 3. Check in: hotel did not receive payment from my company (business trip). While checking the booking at the reception, with laptop open: "Listen, I don't have have any payment, look here. Are you listening to me or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyona A
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent feedback following your stay with us. I am extremely disappointed to hear your feedback, I can assure you this was not our intention and I can only apologies you did not receive our usual very high standards on this occasion. I can be certain this was not intentional. I will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay in a deluxe room and would not recommend. Room was awful and when we spoke with the manager she was so apologetic and promised to sort missing bathrobes, slippers, champagne that was pre paid for, broken sink and shower .... and promised to refund me one nights accommodation for all the inconvenience. I have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed to hear your feedback, I can assure you this was not our intention and I can only apologies you did not receive a resolution to your promised refund. Thank you for your honest comments regarding the bedroom, the amenities and your pre-purchased champagne. We will investigate your comments further. Kind regards, Sonya Young Operations Director

Ghent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most Mercure hotels are quite good four star hotels. This one is not. It's not horrible, but it's very clear it's an old hotel and seriously in need of an upgrade. The location itself isn't half bad, it's in Kensington, at a 5 minute walk from the Earl's Court tube station, which makes it quite convenient to visit London. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurplishCat
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure London Kensington, responded to this review

The hotel sits in one of the most sought-after parts of London, the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, with its world-renowned museums, exclusive shops and Royal parks. Our 4-star hotel offers an unbeatable combination of contemporary design, comfort and convenience for your stay. The hotel also has very good access to public transport and proximity to top tourist sites...

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (117)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#589 of 1,088 in London
921 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park International Hotel
Park International Hotel
#394 of 1,088 in London
1,866 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We currently have off site parking next to the hotel at £30 a day.(T&C- Subject to availability) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Kensington

Address: 1a Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park , Paddington / Maida Vale
Price Range: $182 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure London Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure London Kensington Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#320 Luxury Hotel in London
#341 Family Hotel in London
#348 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Kensington staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Kensington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room is pretty small.”
 of 5 bubbles genivals2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the road are probably quieter, although I can't say that we were disturbed by traffic noise in our room”
 of 5 bubbles royw326, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worst ever in my life”
 of 5 bubbles cesarg239, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road if you are easily disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles kissfreek, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an up grade to a larger room”
 of 5 bubbles lizanneSurrey, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5