We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London City (Old Street) Hotel

Save
Share
Corsham Street, London N1 6DR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
PremierInn.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (283)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from London City (Old Street) Hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#380 of 1,190 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Get a fresh perspective on the capital at Premier Inn London City (Old Street). Wake up to amazing views across the London skyline - from the Olympic Park to the Shard - before exploring some of the hidden gems, off-the-beaten-track delights and landmark sights. Delve into London's most colourful markets in Spitalfields, around Brick Lane and Petticoat Lane. Catch some cutting-edge performances at the Barbican. Or hop on a tube to explore the West End, St Paul's Cathedral, the London Eye and more. After a long day or a late night, you'll find everything you need to relax and recharge: comfy rooms, a top-notch breakfast, and all for a 'pinch yourself' price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
3447Reviews104Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,870
  • 1,141
  • 310
  • 65
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rj6102018 wrote a review Yesterday
Dubai, United Arab Emirates10 contributions5 helpful votes
Open chkin only at 3 pm. No provision to chk whether rooms available and ready even if you report 20 min earlier. Lots of garbage at hotel entrance. Even when you inform reception, no action is taken during the full day. Hotel staff have a 'doing you a favour attitude' if you ask for say tea bags. No intercom in room, so you have to come down and reception many a times is not manned. Even room has small window with a building 20 feet away so no natural light or view, though u can expect that in Central London. Disappointing experience for one who has travelled to 40 plus countries and experienced hotel stays all over the world. Staff definitely need to be 'trained'to smile
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Romano489 wrote a review Jul 2021
Derby, United Kingdom144 contributions105 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I need to start by saying to the managers that they should recognise the hard work dedication and customer service that Sid and especially Loredana gave. The managers that work for me would certainly get a reward and recognition when they work like Loredana did at the breakfast room. We stayed one night and happily would return when next in London. Clean rooms, everything working, good price and breakfast no problem at all with now waiter service due to covid. Loredana was very busy catering for all the people and yet kept smiling, was patient with the ever changing additions to the order by hungry guests really nice atmosphere. Sid was helpful, took care of our requests and considering there were 8 of us with our own rooms and needs, this review represents all 8 of us not just me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Alina4567ka1 wrote a review 17 Oct
Fife, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great location. Easy to find and close to metro Station. Nice and friendly staff. Good value cooked breakfast. Room was clean and very comfy bed. Room is cleaned on demand and your towels can be reused so eco friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
bernardwhite57 wrote a review 12 Oct
1 contribution
hotel was ideal as a base for visiting friends, family or other locations in the vicinity. Rooms clean quiet and comfortable. Breakfast large and comprehensive but restaurant appeared short staffed and some of the hot buffet food was cold. rReception staff were helpful, friendly and efficient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
julieparry71 wrote a review 7 Oct
1 contribution
I was really looking forward to my stay, it was a different hotel to last time but Premier Inn has always been an enjoyable experience. Not this time. I pay the extra for a better quality room and WiFi again not this time. The WiFi wouldn’t connect even though I was in the room, maybe because we were on the 11th floor. There were only 2 teabags in the room bearing in mind that this was a 2 night stay with 2 adults you would expect more than that also no milk pods. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and certainly not a king size and the sheet didn’t even reach the bottom of the bed. Only 1 hand towel. Overall a very disappointing stay, the only good thing was that it was only a 5 minute walk to my appointment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at London City (Old Street) Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear that you found the location of the hotel good, however, we’re sorry to hear that you were left feeling disappointed with the standard of your room due to the lack of working WIFI, the set up of the room and the uncomfortable bed. We can imagine this left you feeling let down and this isn’t the experience we want any of our guests to have whilst staying with us. I'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so any necessary retraining will be implemented, and your room will be reviewed by the team. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Emma
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn london city (old street) hotel london
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonShoreditch / East End / East London
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about London City (Old Street) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include HiddenCity (0.4 km), Wesley's Chapel & Museum of Methodism (0.4 km), and Bounce Old Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Hoxton, Blacklock Shoreditch, and Plate Restaurant, Bar and Bake.
Are there any historical sites close to London City (Old Street) Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (4.0 km), Tower of London (2.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (4.0 km).
Is London City (Old Street) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.