We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,251: English reviews
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm here now. It's grim. Worst place I've ever stayed in. Needs pulling down and starting again because it's past it's sell by date. From the stained carpets to the damp ceilings to the lack of space to swing a cat and broken wooden furniture. I wish I wish I wish I'd booked a Premier Inn. This place is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank real_g_84
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Been staying in few travelodges in the past and they were all enjoyable experiences- except this one. Arrived at the hotel at 1pm and asked to store my luggage (2 pieces), was told the storage rooms were full and the only way to do was to check in early, which costs £10. Paid and came back to the reception in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atticus L
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we got there early we were told one of the rooms was ready, but if we wanted to put our bags in we would have to pay £10.00 which we had to do or carry our bags with us until all rooms were ready, asked if we could leave our bags were told no, of which i have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamessX6127HB
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

lichfield
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my sister for shopping and theatre fast check in great staff superb breakfast we stars for dinner because of the choice and price lovely food and staff were very helpful and friendly room lovely and clean will return with husband soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynesimpson
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was booked into this hotel on an overnight stay with work as it was close to Kings Cross Station. As a female travelling alone safety is always my biggest concern. Having stayed in hotels alone previously I'm aware of the basic safety procedures hotels operate to ensure safety such as not saying your room number aloud, ensuring your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoLamb85
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a ( quick getta way) gift from friends for my birthday, I didn't actually know the price but I think it was like £165.00 for two nights... it wasn't bad, it had all you needed , clean rooms, bed quite comfortable , small rooms I have to say at least ours was. A little bit noisy at times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabu21
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see, however we are so sorry that your stay was affected by the alarms. We’ll be happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was cold. Heater didn't work. No hairdryer. No toiletries. Wall paper was peeling off the walls. The paint was peeling off the bathtub. The bathroom was tiny. I wouldn't recommend staying here - the nearby Premier Inn would be a better choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danni1232016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Could not believe the experience I had here. Lifts were filthy, room was filthy, customer service was poor. Won't be staying here again. It is in an old building that seems as if it is ready to fall anytime!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabernetMwaka
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got what I paid for a good nice sleep, nice breakfast and set me up for the day to come, staff were helpful, room was well aired and provided a good sleep in a busy part of London. If you are staying around the Kins Cross area it will a good place to use and easy to get to within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3150KKianh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked four nights here whilst visiting London for theatre. Check in was painless and a pleasant young man on reception put us in room 663. The room was clean but very cold, worse still the toilet wouldn't flush. Anyway we unpacked and informed reception - (there are no telephones in the rooms) you have to go down to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bozzybear
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

372 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Shoreditch
Travelodge London Central City Road
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#345 of 1,078 in London
3,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#261 of 1,078 in London
1,674 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#244 of 1,078 in London
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Clerkenwell

Neighbourhood Profile
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site of an ancient meat market which remains in operation today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough time wondering through the area's maze of streets and you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky models passing between Clerkenwell's handful of fashion houses. Far outnumbering the models are craftspeople and designers, many of them are more than happy to welcome visitors into their studios and showrooms.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Hotel overlooking Percy Circus, 1/4 mile from King's Cross Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Address: 100 King's Cross Road, London WC1X 9DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Price Range: $105 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot 3*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Bozzybear, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant for the money!”
 of 5 bubbles bynbrig, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 35clar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road, if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Nicholaski, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles lb204543, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay