We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot

Save
Traveller (726)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good30%
  • Average27%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Housekeeping
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,274)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,789 results
Traveller rating
488
989
981
641
690
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
488
989
981
641
690
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to kings cross stationshort staytea and coffeeeustontube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,255 of 3,789 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

From entering our room which wasn't made up to carpet fittings in reception unscrewed which was a danger. The hotel doesn't come up to the standard expected. Yes it is busy but staff numbers should reflex this. However, special mention to Sanj, David and the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian E
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017

In terms of value for money, “London Kings Cross Royal Scot” looks just right for the price paid when I was making online booking comparing it to another available alternatives on that day. However, the hotel needs refurbishment comparing to other express hotels or even...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Faisal_SG
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Royal Scott is well situated, in good conditions of cleanliness and maintenance, and offers a nice experience worth every penny. Staff will take care of you while offering a smile and solve any issue in no time. Definitely is a place I would visit...More

Thank saro K
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Racist against Americans. Double charged me and told me there's nothing they can do. Mold in the bathroom. Didn't honor their wake up call. Disgusting rooms. Toenail clippings on the floor. Will never ever stay there again.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kelgirton
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Avoid. I stayed for one night whist staying over near the area. Would not stay at this Travel lodge again. Dirty bathroom, clearly had not been cleaned, wood and varnish peeling away from the door. Horrific smell in the corridor and undesirable people loitering around...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Al A
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal ScotResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (726)
Room & Suite (250)
Dining (3)
Nearby
Clerkenwell
Owing to its proximity to Smithfield Market – the site
of an ancient meat market which remains in operation
today – Clerkenwell boasts a plethora of globally
renowned restaurants, fabulous local eateries, and
some of London's favorite pubs. This isn't merely a
focal point for all things foodie though. Spend enough
time wondering through the area's maze of streets and
you might become accustomed to the litany of slinky
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cazcaz77
8 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kaycee1966 | Reviewed this property |
You can pay an extra £10 and check in at 12
0
Votes
Chris D
29 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from roger c | Reviewed this property |
I’m pretty sure that is possible across all Travelodge hotels.
1
Vote
Milnsy79
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Haynest | Reviewed this property |
Travelodge don't seem to give out email addresses for their hotels but have you tried contacting them through MyTravelodge; or if you're concerned about calling the 08719 number, you can contact this hotel on 03719 846272 (a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No problems."
Read review
"DONT go for room 289. You go up in lift THEN you walk down 3 flights of stairs to below pavement level..."
Read review
"Not the likes of 330"
Read review
"It's not far from St. Pancras station in London & Kings Cross Underground."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing