We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 876: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay here last night with my hubby. It wasn't very well signposted but easily found with the sat nav. Got there early for parking but it wasn't a problem there was lots. We was meant to check in at 3pm but was allowed in our room at 2pm. Lovely big hotel with a restaurant. Our room was lovely and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel to be lovely and big for your stay with us along with enjoying the great location we're situated in. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed it a lot of travelogues this is the worst! It wasn't clean at all! You expect a little wear and tear but this was beyond that. The room smelt of damp and the bathroom was mouldy! We went to the bar to get a drink it was open but no one to be seen! We ask at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammyjo1984
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do...

Bonnyrigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A Travel Lodge is a travel lodge. You get what you pay for. All I'm looking for is a comfy bed in a clean room with an edible breakfast. But on rating customer service, epic fail. My bag was left at reception as we were too early to check in. The telescopic handle of my case was broken whilst stored...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriemc2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked for 3 adults but 3rd bed is camp bed totally unsuitable for 6ft 3 son Breakfast was not hot and croissants were stale Tried to buy main meal at 9.55 and was refused even though menu stated 10pm was last orders Staff don't care about customer service Definitely would not stay in travel lodge again. Premier inns are far...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malcolmh462
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our London Docklands Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Travelodge London Docklands on January 14, and found it to be a very nice hotel. Just a couple of train stops from the O2 arena, the hotel is priced very reasonably and looked in good condition. Food is served right through the nigh, which was great for when we got back around 11pm after seeing a show....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Powers1902
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Banbury
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

stayed for one night with my daughter all the staff were friendly and helpful especially the two young lads on reception who checked us in The evening meal was a little over priced and the starters and mains came out together but were ok could have done with more staff in the bar at night one poor girl was serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their bar/cafe experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your recent visit in our London Docklands hotel. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure our hotel management team receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again and...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff at reception were really helpful. After we checked out we realised we forgot a ring. The staff were very helpful in finding it and returning it. An issue we had was that the restaurant was understaffed and the first room we went to was flooded with an inch of water. This was because the shower was left on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues discovered from the first accommodation you encountered at our London Docklands. However, we're pleased our staff members were really helpful during your visit and afterwards. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your...

Lohr am Main, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not the best Travelodge I have stayed in. Strong smell of cigarette smoke in the bedroom and corridors. Customer service was horrendous. Directions to the travelodge were terrible. Rooms were clean but the shower was awful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Docklands hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times and...

Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was nice, basid, when I left a pizza that I ordered to my room house keeping service never cleaned, it was there for whole of my stay which was very unconfotable, i want to mention also that there many doors on the hall which you need to keep open all the time until you get to your room,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene Jarel H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We aim to provide the best experience possible to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback such as yours. We hope that there will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now, and have never been disappointed! The rooms are clean and comfortable- nothing special, and quite compact, but everything we needed for a weekend in London. Showers are nice and hot, and breakfast is a good value buffet with lots of choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honeybeesteph
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our London Docklands Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
#493 of 1,080 in London
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Tune Hotel - London, Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Need to clean better for customers.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneJarelH, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for high floor rooms to get the best views and youll also avoid any noise from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles qGonga, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the car park not the main road”
 of 5 bubbles VRH5466, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Three person room single beds are unbearably uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles megansH9559YQ, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay