We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,002 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The main attraction of this hotel is the location, which is very close to the Docklands Railway station, with easy access to the Emirates Cable car and O2. The hotel was adequate for our requirements, although there were issues with the bathroom plumbing - only short showers possible as the shower tray quickly filled with water which would have flooded...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. However, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel’s location. Thank you again for your review and we do hope...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Myself and my uncle had travelled down to London from Bradford for a concert at the O2 Arena in December 2013 and were greeted with excellent customer service from staff. We were allocated our rooms and although they weren't on the same floor, this was not a problem. I had a friend who stayed in the same hotel as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our London Docklands Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you. Thank you once again and we do hope...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I used this hotel as a base for the London Marathon. I had a quiet room at the end of the corridor on the business floor (floor 3), which was ideal for getting a decent nights sleep before the run. The room is simple but perfectly comfortable and was ideal for my needs. Having stayed in Travelodge's previously I knew...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank runrabbit2016
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and you enjoyed our bar/cafe facilities and found your room to be comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Small rooms and no view, but didn't care, comfortable sleep and a shower, ideal for the price we paid. Getting to the O2 was easy, getting back difficult due to the amount of people. No local pub, loads of office blocks luckily the hotel bar was open until 3am to have a late drink and light snacks if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffybunny99
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable...

Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the marathon weekend for the second time and wasn't disappointed Whilst the hotel is a bit tired and could do with a deep clean it's perfectly acceptable for the low price. Expensive to park and it would be a nice sweetener if there was a discount for hotel guests Rooms are spacious with powerful shower and comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We booked into the Travelodge because it was local to the O2 Arena were we were going to a concert on the night, On entering the Travelodge it was bright and cheerful staff were welcoming and the cafe/bar was insight and very inviting, after settling into our room we went for lunch and a drink in the cafe/bar, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer b
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback about our staff, especially our team member Jennifer, we will make sure to pass this on. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see...

Cromer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

As usual clean room, friendly staff and comfortable bed. Used this location to visit O2 for a concert and spend a couple of days in the City. Only a couple of issues the first of which may seem silly but was very annoying. The curtains could not be pulled all the way across the window as the tie strings had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

This travelodge is good value, the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is its the wrong side of the river of the O2. We were under the impression that we could walk to the O2 as their description says it's half a mile away which is fine if you can fly or swim! You either have to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive, however we are sorry to hear the location was not ideal on this occasion. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and...

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Straight forward check in, staff very pleasant and helpful, great fourth floor room clean and well appointed Very good location near DLR Good buffet breakfast and evening meal plenty of choice Stayed before and will be staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastlefordAndy
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. It’s always great to receive such positive feedback from our customers. We are delighted to know that we have one more loyal guest and we thank you for using Travelodge.

Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinewN1475US
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#436 of 1,089 in London
401 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#447 of 1,089 in London
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $122 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne&Col-UK, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles EdmundM887, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was facing the main road but due to secondary glazing noise wasn't an issue”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure to request for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ashishb0, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 31 was great for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LUSTYLINGERIE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5