We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Docklands

TravelodgeUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$62*
US$102*
US$102*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge London Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights last week with a friend due to having a swimming competition at the Queen Elizabeth Park. The price we paid for the room in London was very reasonable and good value for money. The young lady on reception when we arrived was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 1st floor and was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smantha
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by other aspects of your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewed 30 May 2016

It is a good Hotel for stay in London, simple but sufficient. Short way to the Railway station and ca 15 minutes to the heart the city. Very friendly personal, everytime helpul. Breakfast ist good and plentiful, the meal on evening could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Only one receptionists on the desk when waiting to check in, not great when there is a queue of people. Also found not very good customer service and the check in was very impersonal compared to other hotels similar to this one. Was checked into a room, only to get up there and find it had not been cleaned since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donovan_14
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Reception polite but swamped. At checkout no one was around so I gave up waiting. Room clean but very basic. No bath mat, no cup in the bathroom, no doors on the wardrobe. Basically if it couldn't be nailed down it wasn't in there. I was on the 4th floor. One lift was out of order but one was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLouth
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Docklands hotel. We will make the most...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Okay, so this hotel is cheap as chips and only ten minutes walk from London City airport. But there are a few areas where they could make a little more effort. Like a bin in the bedroom, not just the loo. Maybe putting bulbs in all the light fittings. And would it really kill them to provide shampoo and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliet83
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We can confirm hair dryers are available from reception on a first come first serve basis. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Me and My Daughter stayed for one night over the weekend of 14th/15th of May. We had a Double room between us at on the 2nd floor. The lift was out of order and so used the stairs which was awkward with luggage, plus took the stairs the wrong way and ended up walking from one end to the other.our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0salynann
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service and the great night’s sleep you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night to see an event at the O2. The hotel is handy to commute to that destination but I wouldn't stay there again for any other reason. Check in was a bit hap hazard with 2 young women on the desk who looked swamped with work. The walk to the room was like a rabbit warren, twists...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff Rooms quite small but we only were in for sleeping! Bed was the bestest travelodge bed i have ever slept in ! great night sleep ! Had pizza and chips when coming in from o2 yes tad expensive for something you can buy from asda but hey ho you have to eat lol! No complaints it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanned22
Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This was set in a great location to east india DLR station which I needed for a business trip in canary wharf. Good facilities and excellent shower but there was no attention to detail or much flexibility from staff when there were issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherylc1986
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for central London. The tube/tram is a 5mins walk from hotel and takes you to central London. Hotel room was clean apart from a hair found in our bed. Parking is brilliant as it costs £8 for 24hrs which I think is an excellent price for London. We arrived early before we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samatt66
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do apologise...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks - Docklands
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Excel Docklands
Ibis London Excel Docklands
#465 of 1,089 in London
1,944 reviews
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#450 of 1,089 in London
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge London Docklands provides great quality, budget accommodation with rooms available just a stones throw away from the O2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge London Docklands

Address: Coriander Avenue | Docklands, London E14 2AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $127 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Docklands 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge London Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Docklands Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#286 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top up water bottles from juice machine in the restaurant”
motherwifeme, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is very close to London City Airport, although has good double glazing and no planes between 10pm and 6.30 am”
64Suem, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room - if such a thing exists?”
theclarkes3inspain, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother....go to a premier inn if you are seeking a budget hotel”
Lynne&Col-UK, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
EdmundM887, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$62* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$102
LateRooms.comUS$62
getaroom.comUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates