We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dlr station”(42 reviews)
“deptford bridge”(25 reviews)
“cutty sark”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
183
199
96
34
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
183
199
96
34
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdlr stationdeptford bridgecutty sarkbusy junctiontesco express next doortravel lodgeroom was cleanfamily roomroad noisetransport linksminute walkpleasant stayroom numberwould stay againstayed for one nighthotel staffgood nights sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Lovely welcome at reception from two lovely girls. Room was small but very clean, only complaint was road noise was quite loud throughout the night. Would def stay again if visiting London for a concert as this was cheap and perfectly situated for quick and...More

Thank beaner2436
Reviewed 5 days ago

Poor welcome by a girl who looked like she didn’t work there, had to wait for ages as reception wasn’t manned. Bed was really hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were like rocks. Shower was lukewarm at best. Had to sleep with the window open...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robyn685
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was hot with no A/C and noisy due to road noise, but clean. The wifi was non-existant. The breakfast was average but not good. Close to rail and downtown Greenwich. I would suggest a different hotel in the same area.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank emery779
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London GreenwichResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Greenwich hotel. We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning and by the external noise We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here 3 times now as its great value for money when visiting London for 1 or 2 nights and the DLR station is 1 minute away which takes you to Canary Wharf tube station or you can stay on all the way...More

Thank Kate T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Cons - On arrival waited at reception desk for 20 minutes before a staff member greeted us - Had bought prepaid Wi-Fi which did not work and therefore was a waste of money - The breakfast is a far cry from an 'all you can...More

Thank cora d
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London GreenwichResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Price range
US$60 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Best Value Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Luxury Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
50
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steven M
26 October 2017|
Answer
Response from happydarlow13 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry i am no good with travel links we got tubes and the train .
0
Votes
Janet F
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Dave T | Reviewed this property |
Yes we parked in a car park that was about a 5 minute walk away. The address and post code is on the hotel website.
0
Votes
MagdaLoughborough
30 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from happydarlow13 | Reviewed this property |
Wouldn't say so ?? a couple of tube's, but the staff are very helpful so would help you to get where you would like to go.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Was on the road...not too much noise..."
Read review
"Make sure you get a room facing Blackheath Road."
Read review
"Until the room card machine is working don't bother."
Read review
"Don't bother with breajfast"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing