We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does exactly what it says on the tin which is reassuring. I feel though that paying for Wi-Fi really is a disadvantage in this day and age. Also, although reasonably priced, breakfast was a very mixed affair. The fruit salad was actually apple salad and the scrambled eggs were very scrambled indeed. The hash browns were dying of old age...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookie458
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like a previous reviewer I was in Room 205 - I think the day before them (27th Jan). The location of the hotel is ideal for getting off the DLR. Two small supermarkets handy – Co-op and Tesco Express. Room was as expected from other reviews – basic, clean. Found the water from shower overflowed onto the floor. The television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthDown2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very late as a walk-in booking after unexpected change of plans and the receptionist was great, really nice and helpful and booked us in quickly. We had a nice family room at the back of the hotel, spacious and clean and really quiet despite being on a main road so we slept very well (you couldn't hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khl0nd0n
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the years and although not without its issues it has always been a good place. The hotel could not be more conveniently located as it is just across the road from the Deptford Bridge DLR and bus stops, although this fact is also one of the problems as there is the sounds of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paxotours
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location for a solo business trip to Canary Wharf, right next to DLR station and a short walk to a good number of shops, bars and restaurants, Room was warm, clean and tidy with a great shower and plenty of clean towels. Excellent wi-fi. Didn't try breakfast but was very tempted by the smells coming from the restaurant. Will...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. Staff member Nigel who was on the night shift showed outstanding customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dreadful windows in rooms meant road noise and roadworks directly outside hotel led to poor sleep. Having travelled frequently most hotels keep their properties well maintained and unfortunately this time it didn't work out for me. Nigel was a helpful member of staff and all travel lodge need to do is replace the windows and they would save Nigel and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoteluser2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Greenwich Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Shanklin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Firstly, contrary to what we read there is no parking nearby - I called the front desk to see where we park and they gave me the postcode to a residential street with on street parking but due to people living there we found it very difficult to find a space. Secondly, our room was a good size but with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annajones90
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We can kindly confirm all details regarding parking options can be located on our website. We're so pleased to hear you experienced lovely, very helpful staff members during your visit. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night in January. Had an event at the O2 and was a quick link to get there as Deptford Bridge on the DLR is less than a minute walk away! There was a convenient Tesco and Co-Op less than a minute walk. The woman on the front desk who checked us in was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tilly S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to London. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

After getting off at Greenwich and seeing the travel lodge from the DLR station. We thought great. Only to be told we weren't booked in at this one. But a ten minute walk to Detford bridge. Not an issue as we stopped and bought refreshments along the way. We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff. Had a great stay....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#410 of 1,087 in London
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#229 of 1,087 in London
1,798 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#587 of 1,087 in London
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#94 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 205 - faces DLR and road”
 of 5 bubbles NorthDown2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little road noise. Probably quieter up top.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcambridge1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5