We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Greenwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Greenwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 423: English reviews
Scunthorpe/Leicester UK
Reviewed 6 September 2016

August 2016. I regularly stay at travelodge hotels throughout the country as I find them very reasonable for the price I pay but this travelodge hotel was by far the worst of them all! It was very convenient for what I required. The staff on the day of arrival were very helpful and courteous. The room was modern and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3ann325
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Visited this Travelodge on the 1st of September 2016 with my daughter. I have stayed there once before - a trouble free stay. This time was a little different. This Travelodge is ideally located as my son lives nearby and the reason for the stay was to visit him. The Travelodge is very accessible, being next to the DLR and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

England
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is as expected for a travelodge: good,clean,basic room with very friendly staff. It is on the main A2 out of London so you would expect it to be noisy if you opened the window and yes it would be nice to do that when it is very hot in London but for safety reasons there is a limit on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley t
Laindon
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location is about 40 minutes on the DLR/Tube from the main tourist parts of London. Opposite Deptford Bridge DLR station, also a bus stop so transport links convenient. Only two DLR stops from Cutty Sark or a 10-15 minute walk. Room was fine but a little warm but cleaned everyday. Outside it quite a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlizLovesKon
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aislingo473
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

It is not my idea of a refreshing shower when I have to furiously manouver my arms and elbows to avoid the wall and shower curtain which keeps blowing into shower space. A larger less confining shower cubicle will be most welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at London Greenwich. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

While saving on paying on central London prices the serious lack of air conditioning made last night 23rd August one of my worst nights sleep since I had toothache in 3 different places in my mouth a small fan and a window which opened only about 4 inches made it almost impossible to get a decent amount of sleep our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickster1974
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My friend stayed here recently with her little dog. The staff were really helpful and she really enjoyed her stay. However, during the evening as we sat in the bar, I found a wallet and handed it into reception, obviously hoping the owner of the wallet could be reunited with it. A few days later I asked (via email) whether...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnWP
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Good location to visit central London, although road noise could be an issue, however having fans in the rooms negates the necessity to open the windows. Buffet breakfast should cater to all taste. Comfortable beds and plenty of alternatives for eating and drinking close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyw344
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Pleasant and clean enough and the beds were comfy. Its literally next door to the Deptford Bridge station so excellent for transport. Staff were friendly enough and the cleaning staff did a good job. Reading the reviews and seeing the forecast for the week I expected it to be warm in the rooms. The fan was a bit broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally A

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Travelodge London Greenwich High Road
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#410 of 1,088 in London
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#228 of 1,088 in London
1,800 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#586 of 1,088 in London
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Greenwich

Address: Blackheath Road, London SE10 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $99 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Greenwich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
#381 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 205 - faces DLR and road”
 of 5 bubbles NorthDown2, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great views from 509 across London skyline, but I'm still looking for the sink plug.”
 of 5 bubbles C239OOjessicaa, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep with the window open, ask for a room off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles NeilM370, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles versatile_10, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little road noise. Probably quieter up top.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahcambridge1, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5