We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Chelsea

Show Prices
#434 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
My Chelsea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of My Chelsea
 Click to rate
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location great, communal areas fine. My husband and I saw 5 different rooms before we accepted to stay in the one we spent the past 2 nights in. The first room smelled so bad that we were shocked that anyone would even suggest someone pay to stay in there. Overall the hotel is old with stained walls, curtains, walls -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leggy623
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel twice. I usually stay at the hotels of a higher category, but the location is good, so this review might be subjective. Both times, that I have stayed, was just for one night. This is the background. And both times the rooms were a disaster. The second time it was more of a disaster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerHamburg
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel in excellent location - very close to tube and great chelsea surroundings Very good value for money for central London Cosy bedrooms and wonderful kind service Nice bathroom amenities and great choice of minibar snack provided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippi_Rome
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quaint and comfortable accommodations conveniently located with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Eddie was always polished, polite and professional with helpful suggestions to all of my food, shopping and transportation questions. Breakfast was delicious and included, among other things, a variety of breads, meats, cheeses and fresh fruit. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable; my mother and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laconia B
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came from France to visit London for a day as it wasn't a planned trip. Eddie at the front desk was very helpful and was able to recommend places I can visit during my stay in London. I would most definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family that come to visit London

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as a birthday surprise from my husband. The train is a long walk away (not fun in heels) and I was just so disappointed when we got there. The room was SO TINY but it was clean- the worst thing was the plumbing. Every time the tap was turned on or the shower, a horrendous noise came with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm very sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with us during your recent stay with us. I would love to have the opportunity to discuss these points you have mentioned and to welcome you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely surprise. A gem of a hotel.Very welcoming and friendly staff on reception Eddie was especially helpful.The room was nice and bright. Good facilities towels fab.Great continental breakfast selection was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanmacd
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear alanmacd Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us and that Eddie was especially helpful to you. I will make sure this is passed on to him. I'm also very happy to hear that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived late to the hotel after having a nightmare journey. in addition I had an IT problem concerning an important presentation for the next day. Ivan and Eddie, the two guys on reception went way out of their way to help. The result... presentation sorted and a good nights sleep to come. Good service is defined not only by what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gosummers
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear gosummers Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that Ivan and Eddie were able to assist you with you IT problems. It's wonderful to know that you experienced the service from our team...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at My Hotel Chelsea for years (my aging folks live around the corner), and until this past year enjoyed my stays. But in the past year, with endless construction & a slow but steady deterioration in..everything but prices, i've had to wonder. I spent this past weekend there, & here was my experience: - the 'reception' is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adam L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Adam L Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you feel the hotel has deteriorated. We have certainly mad a few changes over this last year, and I do apologise that you have been affected by them during your stay. We have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here already 3 or 4 times. The experience couldn't be better. The evening manager Eddy has always been extremely helpful and accommodating to my annoying needs :) Including tips for dinner and changing my room when I requested. It is a pleasure to arrive at a hotel that makes you feel like home. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
Joanne H, General Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this review

Dear Julia L Thank you for your lovely feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent, as well as past stays with us. We do love to welcome our guests back and everyone feel like they're in a home away from home. That's...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#231 of 1,089 in London
427 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#174 of 1,089 in London
1,073 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#515 of 1,089 in London
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,089 in London
734 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,089 in London
596 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#153 of 1,089 in London
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Oasis for Cosmopolitan Fashion and Fun Stepping into the chic lobby, a sense of calm envelops you. The fresh, classic design lifts your spirits. This cosmopolitan urban retreat is so alluring, you won't want to leave. But with the world's mecca for luxury fashion and fun outside, it would be rude not to. Sloane Square, the Royal Court Theatre, the Victoria & Albert Museum and the King's Road are all just a short stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Price Range: $249 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in London
#297 Luxury Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from My Chelsea staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from My Chelsea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist if you really want to stay here on a kingsize bed”
 of 5 bubbles leggy623, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good value”
 of 5 bubbles julialW863ZH, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book in advance and ask for offers, if flexible on dates. Specify if you prefer twin or double bed.”
 of 5 bubbles lakim2014, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room in the back overlooking courtyard may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles heragirl, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was 101. It overlooked the street but was still quiet. Didn't have a full bath and was quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyh904, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5