We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staff were friendly. Location, right next to underground. We travelled a group of 15 ladies and had an excellent time. Enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was an average, however, you could repeat as much as you liked.
Very run down and scruffy. However staff helpful. Be careful in the car park, very tight and narrow with a lump in the Tarmac that scraped my car. Room very run down a fealt dirty. Bed good and linen clean. Internet free and good.
Stayed here over the past weekend as was in the Capital for The Rik Mayall Convention.
I liked to give fair and balanced reviews, so here it is.
Customer Service - very good. Never caught anyone's name, which would have been nice and I was...More
This 'Hotel' is by far the worst place I have ever stayed in. It makes the staff and accommodation from Fawlty Towers look like they belong in The Ritz. We arrived and checked in and were shown by the man on reception down the side...More
Thank Jeff B
Response from Humaira S, Guest Relations Manager at Acton Town HotelResponded 7 May 2016
Dear Jeff B,
I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please can you email me at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can arrange to speak? In the meantime we are investigating the various issues you have raised. We are a family owned hotel, and...More
Booked this hotel Monday to Friday whilst working nearby (construction worker). The rooms were disgusting and we informed the owner we would not be staying. He was not interested in our complaint, just informed us we were not getting a refund. DO NOT book this...More
we booked online and asked for a room with it's own bathroom, that would be the best plan. I suggest if you are concerned that you give the hotel a call and specify that you want a room with a bathroom.