We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smart Camden Inn Hostel

290 reviews
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good18%
  • Average24%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible33%
Travellers talk about
“camden market”(5 reviews)
“tv rooms”(2 reviews)
“northern line”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Pool
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (290)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Smart Camden Inn Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
9
24
28
32
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
24
28
32
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden markettv roomsnorthern linetube stationgigsunderground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My brother and his friend booked to stay here for two nights only to be informed today (the day before) that they had cancelled the booking, leaving two 17 year olds with no where to stay in London. When we phoned to enquired the man...More

Thank gsimpson98
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Camden Inn HostelResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. When booking with our Non-Refundable rate, we require a valid bank card to charge once the booking is made. If this card declines, the card is reported and the guests notified to supply new card details. If the guest fails...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

Hostel was really clean and had a kitchen that was available for use. I stayed in an 18 bed dorm and had a great sleep. However, there was only one bathroom in the room and although it was often available, it was CRAZY small. Lockers...More

Thank beginnerbackpack2017
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Camden Inn HostelResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for staying with Smart Hostels, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our local areas an exciting place to stay. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great Location - awful place avoid if at all possible grumpy staff, there were bars on the window! - some spaces lacking windows! How it ever passed health & safety checks - or did it? Felt more like an over crowded prison cell - no...More

Thank Gabrielle G
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Camden Inn HostelResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us, it is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. We take security very seriously and take all measure to protect our guest from unnecessary situations, Due to our Great Location in the heart of London most popular Burroughs,...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

I arrived at the venue with my two friends, i was asked for i.d by the rudest man on the planet, i did not read the small print, so did not know that i would need i.d.And instead of being helpful he was so rude...More

Thank peterwoods11
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Camden Inn HostelResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. It is unfortunate that you had difficulty on check-in, Its is clearly noted when making all bookings that all guest require a photographic ID for us to make the check-in. We do this out of...More

Reviewed 13 May 2017

I spent 4 nights at the hostel,which is well placed for transport links to the city centre,only 200 yards from Camden Town tube station (Northern line). The staff were friendly and helpful;and the breakfast's basic with cereal and toast,but it was ok, but tended to...More

Thank blackpoolsteve2015
Response from Smart Hostels L, Guest Relations Manager at Smart Camden Inn HostelResponded 14 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us at smart hostel, we delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable with the local area offering great accessibility to the inner city. We are very proud of our friendly staff and are happy they were of great service...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (18)
Amenities (3)
Nearby
Camden
Famous for its sprawling cluster of markets and shops
as well as for an embrace of all things counter
culture, Camden offers a concentrated version of
London street life. From bargain shopping and people
watching to rubbing elbows in its abundance of pubs
and bars, Camden is the place to be for many a
Londoner. It is also home to some of the hottest live
music venues in Europe. As packed as Camden High
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Smart Camden Inn Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Do not book here."
Read review
"Room I had was next to the main road,but it was really only a side road, and was fairly quiet"
Read review
"Choose a room with private bathroom"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the lower floor if you have luggage"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing