We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Christopher's Village London Bridge

Save
Share
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (56)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(15 reviews)
“free earplugs”(3 reviews)
“bunk beds”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
59
84
66
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
84
66
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree earplugsbunk bedshour receptionpoundssupermarketpubsshard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Stayed here twice when traveling solo and enjoyed my time here. It’s located near The Shard and London Bridge and also beside the Tube Station. There is a cool Bar down stairs also which is good for drinks and food. Only downfall is that the...More

Thank KingWalshy
Response from STCHostels, Receptionist at St Christopher's Village London BridgeResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Our reception is open 24/7 where your can address any issues and problems and also you are more than welcome to ask for the free earplugs! We have to admit, we love our bar and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time in a St Christopher's hostel and did not regret! Clean, comfy and affordable (and of course, the location). Breakfast is included and the wifi is free in all areas. Close to the subway station which always make things easier!

Thank marthatr86
Response from STCHostels, Receptionist at St Christopher's Village London BridgeResponded 3 days ago

Hi there, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us :) We hope to see you again! Cheers!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night in the new capsule room and wasn’t disappointed. A well appointed little bunk with privacy curtain and mood lighting. Not claustrophobic at all and plenty of room to stretch out, even for a 6”1 man. The usual shared facilities, perhaps...More

Thank Samlad31
Response from STCHostels, Receptionist at St Christopher's Village London BridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! es, unfortunately some of the guests are not as considerate as we expect them to be but you can let...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Crowded, kitchen-less, full of rowdy drunk men and overpriced (standard London hostel prices). Steer clear of the mixed 33 bed dorm as you won’t get a wink of sleep and will likely see some illegal drug-taking happening like I did. No ventilation in the showers...More

Thank natsydaus
Response from STCHostels, Receptionist at St Christopher's Village London BridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry t o hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Next time you see something suspicious, like you mentioned, please let our reception know. We have zero-tolerance policy and if guests do not let...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to some bank card issues a friend made a booking online for me. On arrival I was advised their card details are only taken online as guarantee in case of a no show, they would not process payment and do not do payments over...More

Thank DylanR9
Response from STCHostels, Recptionist at St Christopher's Village London BridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. Our cancellation policy is available on our website but also on other websites as well and if you cancel less than 72 hours or do not show up then we charge you for the first night. But we...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (56)
Amenities (56)
Nearby
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard,
the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond
any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some
time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved
browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street,
foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old
foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks
of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NikoliGogol
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from patersontenerife | Reviewed this property |
Isn't La Guardia in New York? This place is in London... England.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Capsules can be quite warm if it's very hot outside (rare for London) so keep the curtain a little open..."
Read review
"Bring a lock so you can lock your bags in the locker."
Read review
"near to airport and city center"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing