We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good27%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
26
13
2
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
13
2
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimrose hillcamden towncleaned every morningswiss cottage stationcleaned regularlystudent accommodationcentral londondouble roomminute walkhostelhampsteadwardrobesinktube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

I have booked a bed in a double room for more than a week, and I have to say that my staying was really pleasant! The receptionist and the manager were very helpful and professional, and the hostel is located in a quiet and residential...More

Thank TuriDeChiova
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Assistant manager at Belsize HouseResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for such a kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your detailed comments are really important to us and helps other customers make better informed choices. So thank you for so much detail and taking time out to...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

The toliet and kitchen are dirty and the staff are unprofessional. Didn't clean the bed sheet or give us new one. If you would like to cancel, there is no refund. Even if you pay for one week and you do stay just one day....More

Thank amiraalex
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Assistant manager at Belsize HouseResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest.Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear that you haven’t experienced the wonderful services we are offering. Our toilets and bathrooms are cleaned everyday and so are the kitchens About the refund we explained way in advance that if you decided to...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

I was living there during 14 months (July 2015-September 2016), single room first then i moved in a triple room, during my stay they refurbished all bathrooms and you got a nice kitchen in each floor to cook your own meals, in my opinion they...More

Thank jean-françois D
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Front Office Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Jean-Francois Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes all our staff's effort and hard work all that much more appreciated and I have passed your comments on to them. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely room here. WiFi is unbelievably fast. Shared room with others. This is pretty much a student accommodation. Toilets though get dirty regularly, showers are tiny, even for a 43kg person like myself. Although there was only one toilet on my floor. In...More

Thank DarthPiccolo
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Front Office Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It makes all our staff's effort and hard work all that much more appreciated and I have passed your comments on to them. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay and really...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The rooms, toilets, kitchens and common areas are dirty. There are no professional housekeepers but a few 'volunteers' who, in exchange for free accommodation, spend few hours per week doing only some basic chores such as emptying the trash bins and getting the beds ready...More

Thank lutubert
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Belsize HouseResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Thank you for review.We are sorry to hear that you haven’t experienced the wonderful services we are offering.However,we will look into your concerns and improve for your future visits and for new guests. Regards Belsize Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Belsize House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"3 beds and 5 beds."
Read review
"The first and second floors of the main building are the best rooms"
Read review
"Situated in a residential area away from the crowd and noise but still very connected with Central London"
Read review
"2 buildings possible: No 30 and No 40 30: not the main building, a bit cleaner, but noisier 40: main..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing