The Clarendon

The Clarendon

Hotel from the bus stop
Traveller (449)
Panorama of the Standard Twin Room at The Clarendon Hotel - Blackheath Village
360
Panoramas (5)
The Clarendon
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#313 of 1,140 hotels in London
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Clarendon Hotel overlooks historic Blackheath. This area of London is very special with Greenwich Park, the River Thames and many fine attractions to visit. Situated in Blackheath Village with its many special shops, cafes and bars to enjoy, the Clarendon offers a village atmosphere close to the O2 Arena (10 mins), Central London and Excel in Docklands. All rooms are en-suite with facilities such as the Meridian Restaurant, Nautical Chart Bar. Parking - the hotel has a front and rear car park, however these do get filled. For alternative parking, there is street parking or the Blackheath Village train station car park, which has CCTV. With Blackheath in front of the hotel, we are of course dog friendly.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitEngland.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Montpelier Row Blackheath Village, London SE3 0RW England
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 68 out of 100
68
London City Airport
Heathrow Airport
32.3 km
See all flights
3,353Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,399
  • 1,161
  • 505
  • 185
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cctopuk wrote a review Jan 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here over Christmas 2019. It was booked in October with a specification for feather pillows and a fridge in the room. We phoned in early December to re-check these details and were told it wouldn't be a problem.
Upon arrival we had to pay the full amount before being given a key, that goes against the grain, went up to room and found no feather pillows and no fridge...
Down to reception who told us that it would be sorted.
Chap arrived with fridge and feather pillows, so thought everything was OK,medication in fridge etc. At night my wife couldn't get comfortable on these pillows as they had no give and felt like lumps of wood. Makes you wonder how old they are!!! Luckily we were able to borrow some from family members we were visiting so sleep was possible for the rest of our 4 night stay.
In the bathroom everything seemed OK, good shower with drench attachment etc, but when it came to getting dry, there were tiny towels, almost like 2 flannels and 2 hand towels. We are not enormous, but I dread to think how some of the larger guests managed.
The toilet brush had an unsavoury brown stain at the base of the handle which looked disgusting but was not investigated further.
The breakfast was good with plenty of choice for virtually anybody.
We had one late evening meal in the restaurant and it fitted the bill for what we wanted at that time.
Generally a good location looking over the heath. Hotel seemed very set in its ways, reminiscent of school, narrow corridors, lots of doors and generally tired. A very good point being that we could open our window. We are fans of fresh air. I imagine it would be rather hot in the summer as air-con not in this room only a wall mounted fan, but that is better than nothing as we have had in other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor overlooking heath, take your own pillows...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear cctopuk Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. First of all, please accept my apologies for the missing feather pillows and fridge when you checked in your room. I have spoken to the persons concerned and that shouldn't have happened. I will look further into your comments and take the necessary action so we can improve on our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K Pokie wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an issue at home and our landlord kindly put us up in the nearest hotel overnight - and what a pleasant surprise it was!
Staff were all fantastic, energetic, friendly and professional at all times. They have several car park facilities, if one car park is full just ask a member of reception for an alternative.
We stayed in a family room on the ground floor, for 2 adults, a child and a newborn. The room was well presented and spotlessly clean, although a little dated compared to the en suite. The hotel had kindly provided our baby with a very comfy travel cot without any extra cost and without any issue. We have a whiny 5 week old but she managed to sleep soundly all night. The bathroom was very impressive. It looked like it had recently been renovated with modern fittings and fixtures - including 2 powerful shower heads, one with a hose and the other a rainfall fixed shower head. Both had great pressure and had lovely temperature control. The kids even enjoyed their baths. Our only criticism would be the ceiling light above the single bed didn’t work and the batteries in the TV remote needed changing, but they weren’t major issues for us as we were just there for the night.
Dinner prices were average for the location, but we decided to eat out at a local Indian restaurant instead. Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to try the 2 bars they have on site (a bit of a challenge with the kids and on a Monday lol) but other guests looked like they were enjoying themselves. Hotel was very quiet and we were not disturbed once.
The buffet breakfast was included in the price and was definitely the highlight of the stay - there’s so much choice, continental and full English, with a selection of eggs (fried, poached, scrambled) and all cooked perfectly! Even our fussy 4 year old had seconds!
We honestly could not fault the stay and we would highly recommend it. If we ever need a hotel in the future, we will happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are other parking facilities at the rear of the hotel, please ask the reception for the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Dear katiepocock94, thank you for your review. It is so pleasing to read that your stay with us was perfect, especially when you had a house issue. Thank you for all your kind comments we really appreciate them all. Now you have found us, pop in for our wonderful Sunday Carvery or Afternoon Tea, we would love to see you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicolaAnne2165 wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia78 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For over a week The Clarendon became our 'home away from home', and when the time came to check out we were genuinely sad to leave. This hotel is located a short walk away from the village shops and cafes of beautiful Blackheath, and the historic sights of Greenwich and the Thames ferries. In addition to a brilliant location, the rooms are very spacious, clean and our bathroom had a bath as well as a shower (perfect for relaxing after a long day sightseeing). A key point of appeal is the wonderful breakfast buffet that was included in our room tariff. The buffet includes fruit, cereals (including bircher muesli), a variety of eggs, delicious bacon, sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes and even vegetarian sausages plus a selection of pastries. London is not a cheap city, so it was great to feast up on breakfast each morning for no extra cost. The hotel also has a well-stocked bar, which is great for an evening drink. I have no hesitation recommending The Clarendon. It is a terrific hotel with very reasonable tariffs, that is big enough to offer extensive services but small enough to retain a very personal touch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear NicolaAnne, thank you for your review. It is always interesting for us to receive feedback from guests who stay here a little longer, I am so pleased your stay was pleasant, especially starting the day with our fine breakfast.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bez38 wrote a review Jan 2020
Geelong, Australia11 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my husband recently stayed at the Clarendon on New years eve as visiting friends nearby. We found it to be overpriced for the standard of accomdation, unfortunately this is case for all hotels this time of year. The room was small and basic although clean. The communal areas and hallways could do with updated decor, we felt as though we were walking through an old school as we went up the stairs and through the hallways to our room. We had a small TV in our room and the bathroom felt slightly old and in need of updating. The breakfast was ok but we have to say the staff at breakfast were amaingly efficient given the number of people there. The main positive about this hotel is the location overlooking the heath and the links to public transport. We also had lunch at the Princess of Wales pub next door which we really enjoyed. We wouldn't stay here again for the price (170 pounds through booking.com), this could be a really great hotel with a little refurbishment and updating.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room overlooking heath would be best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Bez38 Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found us overpriced on this stay. Our aim is to stay very competitive which make us one of the cheapest hotels in the area. We also always have direct discounted rates or our VIP rates that we are happy to offer to all our guests. We are already refurbishing rooms and communal areas to ensure that we can offer our best hospitality to our guests.All your comments will be looked into and will help us to further improve our services as such. Once again thank you for the review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aprewe857553 wrote a review Sept 2021
Reading, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Great position, warm welcome from pleasant staff. Bedroom just ok, but it was a hot night so not enough air, put on the old fashioned wire fan on the wall but it kept us awake with its clanking. Air conditioning units need to be installed. The worst feature was a ridiculous and dangerous sensor light for the all new and well fitted bathroom.
With no windows the lights are essential, but if the sliding door is open slightly it comes on, then turns off after about 60 seconds.
So at night it is a real ghastly experience as you quietly slide the door open to avoid waking your partner the room is bathed in bright lights.
When you sit still on the toilet or are washing or shaving at the basin it is important to keep waving an arm or leg to keep the lights on.
Stand in the shower and the lights soon go out, so you have to feel for the sliding door to open it, and in total darkness wave a wet leg or arm for the lights to come back on, then repeat as many times for as long as it takes to shower.
Get rid of the sensor and put proper switches outside the door, one for the bright ceiling lights and one for the softer vanity mirror, (only one strip was working in our room).
Good breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Dear aprewe857553, thank you for your review annd kind comments regarding our team. I am sorry about the sensor lights in the bathrooms, we are evaluating this item again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth Weir wrote a review Sept 2020
Skipton387 contributions127 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the hotel for one night. The reception staff were very professional and helpful. Room service was spot on and the room service menu was very reasonable. The staff who looked after the rooms were very attentive to our needs. A great hotel, great staff and great food. Will return when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Ruth, thank you for your review and your kind comments regarding our amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NicolaLindosDestiny wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely loved my stay at the Clarendon Hotel! The location was fantastic, overlooking Blackheath, with shops and restaurants round the corner as well as the train station just a couple of minutes walk. I also walked across Blackheath into Greenwich Park and down to Greenwich Market which was absolutely lovely! I loved the garden at the hotel where I went for my breakfast and afternoon tea on the nice days. It felt like I was not in London during these moments which was great as I did spend time in the west end during my trip and it was nice to relax back at the hotel. The train is also great for getting into the centre of London. The restaurant is lovely and breakfast and tea delicious. I did not have lunch or dinner. The staff were lovely and helpful. I had asked for a quiet room and that is exactly what I got which I was delighted about! The bathroom looked brand new and the room was spotlessly clean with everything you need including TV, hairdryer, kettle with tea and coffee. Wardrobe space was good.
I am looking forward to coming back for my son's 21st Birthday in August!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 14 Jun 2022
Dear Nicola, thank you for your review. It was so wonderful to read that you loved your stay with us. We all love our location overlooking Blackheath and with soem many attractions nearby. Now the weather has warmed up, we are always delighted to offer breakfast in our garden, the perfect start to your day. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you in August for your sons 21st.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deleek123 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at the hotel and instantly noticed the inside decour was in desperate need of updating. I got to my room where the radiators had been left on making it unbearable to stay in the room. We turned them off at the wall then went out and left window open to cool room. I spoke to a member of staff at the front desk who said he would send a member of staff up to have a look. Before we went out (This never happened) We came back as i had a memorial evening to attend to, The room was still boiling hot with the main radiator still pumping out heat. I went back down stairs hoping for a change of room which they did not offer. They said they would again send someone up to look at the problem. At this point me and my girlfriend have to get ready for a memorial service and we are both insanely hot and sweaty in our room, really unbearable. No member of staff came to look at issue. We thought maybe a cold shower then get into our clothes for our family event. The shower also was stuck on either hot or boiling hot which was no good. We did not want to sleep in this room as having the window open was not an option as there was scaffolding outside out window. There was a fan on the wall which was locked in position, when i tried to move the fan as it was blowing at where our feet would have been on the bed it blew what i can only describe as years worth of dead skin and dust all over our pillows and mattress. This hotel is the worst i have been to in the UK and will not be in any rush to go back. I went down stairs and asked for a refund, our trip was cut short cause of this and i had to not drink at my family event, I had to leave early to get home as no other hotel were available in the area that late in the day and i refused to stay at the The Clarendon a second longer. This hotel not only provided the worst accommodation but also forced my family memorial trip short - Not pleased.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Dear Deleek123, thank you for your review. I am sorry about the issues you had with your room, we have spoken to all departments about this. I understand you also spoke to the manager whilst here. Once again we appologise.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JadeJade2 wrote a review Nov 2020
153 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really looking forward to being in the room I booked on the website (crown double) only to have gotten there and been put in a totally different looking room.
I immediately went to reception, who informed me that all the rooms were different I proceeded to ask if there was any room available like the one that was in my picture (showed her on my phone)
She said she wouldn’t know what room was like the picture.

(I just literally bit my tongue)

For me, this was the only reason I had booked this hotel.
So I feel like the Clarendon had mislead me.

Hotel needs updating I’n all areas, extremely tired.
But the dinner was quite tasty, we had sea bass and later on dessert which was apple and black current pie and some red wine,Which were all ok.

You can pay by cash when they deliver your room service or leave a card at reception to be charged.

Room was clean, but again not what was in my picture. Beds comfortable, had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was very disappointing
I’ll let the pictures speak for itself.

I did forget the time I had booked breakfast to the room as this is an option. The receptionist, again the same person as before, Shame I can’t remember her name wasn’t helpful,
when I had asked her if she could remind me of the time I had booked breakfast service.
But then redeemed herself by calling back and giving me the answer

Will I return, I’m honestly not sure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear Jade, thank you for your review. We do have a selection of rooms and I am sorry the member of staff on duty was not more helpful to you. We will certainly discuss your comments with our team. I hope you will return again, we are in strange times, and I must admit, we have bene pulling staff from other departments to help out. This have of been why there was a lack of knowledge, which we must amend. If you would like to email me your details, I will reply in full. regards ken@clarendonhotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Themistokles V wrote a review Feb 2020
20 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Clarendon with my family if 2 girls. We had booked the executive suite, but the management upgraded us to a family room. The room was recently renovated and was spacious. Well decorated in English style, and warm. The breakfast was will prepared English breakfast with vegetarian choises for those that want. The service was very good and they did all their best to offer us a pleasant stay. The train station is located 5 minute walk from the hotel and takes about 20 min to London Waterloo it Bridge station. Right out side of the hotel is a big grass field for those who want to enjoy a walk or morning run. The Greenwich Observatory is about 20 min walk from the hotel. Blackheath is a very nice place with nice restaurants and coffee shops. Overall Clarendon Hotel is Highly recommended .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken_milton, General Manager at The Clarendon
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Hitem, thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that our hotel was suitable for you and your family's London visit, we have been busy updating our rooms, our new family rooms are in great demand. As you mention Blackheath and Greenwich are always nice to discover . Thank you also for your recommendation and your kind comments regarding our food and amazing team we have here at the Clarendon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Milagros G asked a question May 2024
1 contribution
Is hop on hop off stop nearby
weejock45 asked a question Feb 2024
Rustington, United Kingdom155 contributions105 helpful votes
Hi . Ca you please tell wha the bar hours are as will b arriving about 23.30 and wil probably want a drink before bed
Answer from Resort799872
13 contributions
Hi weejock, if a Saturday, it should be open, but possibly not midweek, our night receptionist have a limited drink range, so that may suit you. If you are part of a larger group (I see the name weejock) i.e. a a group of Scottish goffers, then do let us know, and maybe we assist better. Regards Ken
Answer from Anne M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom57 contributions57 helpful votes
There was lots of fruit and eggs cooked differently. I’m sure if you ask the hotel they could inform you better.
Answer from Resort799872
13 contributions
Hi, breakfast is served 6.45-9.30am Monday to Friday 7-9.30am saturday and 8-10am Sunday (however we normally open at 7.30am) Check out is 10.30am, and yes it is fine to leave bags with us. Regards Ken
Tyndall_Family asked a question Jul 2022
Richmond, Virginia81 contributions27 helpful votes
Does the en-suite bathroom include a toilet and shower in the quad rooms?
Answer from Tina S
1 contribution
Yes the bathroom has a toilet sink and shower in the bath
Safari39186310041 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited parking. A lot of road noise. Nice gardens and good location with great transport links."
Read full review
purrrbeck wrote a tip May 2024
Wareham, United Kingdom71 contributions53 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Easy trip to the 02 on the bus from outside hotel room 85 executive suite small cramped shower room . "
Read full review
Mary H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Margate, United Kingdom161 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited parking but it is free and details on website of other parking nearby"
Read full review
Helpfulwords wrote a tip Jan 2024
14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a lift if you have limited mobility or heavy cases."
Read full review
peterconroy2009 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make guests aware slamming doors through out the night keeps everyone up. Invest in some quality beds and bedding."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the London area.
PRICE RANGE
S$183 - S$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
175
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLARENDON (S̶$̶2̶4̶5̶) S$172: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 731 Photos (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Clarendon
Which popular attractions are close to The Clarendon?
Nearby attractions include Blackheath Halls (0.4 km), Zerodegrees (0.07 km), and Blackheath Farmers' Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Clarendon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Clarendon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Clarendon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Everest Inn - Blackheath Village, O'Neill's in Blackheath, and Taste of Raj.
Does The Clarendon offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Clarendon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tower of London (7.4 km), Old Royal Naval College (2.1 km), and Old Operating Theatre Museum and Herb Garret (7.9 km).
Does The Clarendon have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Clarendon accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All London HotelsLondon Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LondonHotels near The Clarendon
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire