We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
 Click to rate
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Easily accessible from Kings Cross with luggage - around a 5 minute walk. Worth asking for a quiet room - we slept like babies!! Central London is also on your doorstep and easily walkable. Plenty restaurants and pubs nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very noisy room due to been above train line hard to sleep was the worst I've stayed rest of stay was good staff of hotel were very good as was breakfast if booking ask for quiet room if possible good location

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have given this hotel a 1 star and that is for the poor staff that have to deal with the que of people checking in when clearly the hotel is more interested in cutting staff costs!!! We booked for 2 nights in a family room which was the worst room I have ever stayed in, it was right above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JACKIEB78
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a great location for travel from Kings Cross or St Pancreas train stations. I was using Eurostar and it was just a five minute walk away. I asked for a quiet room and that was exactly what I got. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had an early start so knew I would miss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a disappointment - Kings Cross is one of my favourite Travelodges but this time they let themselves down. it was a very busy night in London due to storm Doris but i had booked in for 2 nights. I went to work on the 22nd at 7:30 and didn't return until 5:30pm, firstly my card key had been cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A bad night recovered by the staff but still not good. Arrived late after an evening meeting and told no double rooms but I was put in a twin ( accessible ) room. So two twin beds, not good, but worse was to come! It was at the back on the quiet floor. However! It was over four surface train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Slap bang outside of kings cross station so a very good location only downside to this is it is quite noisy with traffic noise. The building itself is ok basic and does the job but felt quite grubby needs a good deep clean. Staff were lovely and a special thanks to the cleaning team who came round every day to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicky f
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience at our London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our hotel team was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests...

Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really comfortable, family friendly and you can see the train station from the hotel! Staff were fab and helpful - will definitely return 😀 A little bit of noise from fellow guests on a Saturday night and the fire alarm was set off with the staff cooking pizza for them (a service provided by hotel) - not overly great for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

We forgot this reception staff name but some of her hair is very red and she is a black skin of women. The hotel fined us 150 pounds for smiling the smoking at the room when we went back hotel around 11pm. The hotel did not hv any smiling system but just based on their experience. Also the hotel do...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalu_kitty
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are arriving into London via Kings Cross then I think this is as good a choice as any. In 15 minutes of getting off the train, we had dumped our bags and were headed off into London. This was exactly our plan and it worked well. As for the hotel, the staff were helpful and as for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme F
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Central Kings Cross, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. I am delighted to hear you found the location of the hotel to be well situated and that this has provided you with an enjoyable stay with us at London Central Kings Cross Travelodge. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
Tune Hotel Kings Cross
#353 of 1,088 in London
3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#866 of 1,088 in London
663 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#113 of 1,088 in London
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Kings Cross

Address: 356-364 Gray's Inn Road | Willings House, London WC1X 8BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Price Range: $103 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Central Kings Cross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge London Central Kings Cross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Kings Cross Hotel London
Travelodge Kings Cross
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Kings Cross staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Kings Cross staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fourth floor reserved for business guests so nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles hilaryb525, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“business quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles BevS820, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles michaelc520, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT facing the man road.”
 of 5 bubbles MancunianMan, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick an even number which appear to be away from the underground”
 of 5 bubbles countyfanHyde, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5