We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cherry Court Hotel

Save
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good50%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fruit basket”(66 reviews)
“victoria station”(138 reviews)
“rooms are small”(45 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Cherry Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
139
192
56
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
139
192
56
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit basketvictoria stationrooms are smallgreat locationbuckingham palacetop floorstay there againquiet streettriple roomworked finefamily roomsingle bedfour nightsno liftlondon eyeluggagetube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
261 - 265 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We come through London often and we hate to pay London prices for accommodation because we really do spend so little time in our room. This is why Cherry Court is pretty much perfect for us. Great location, friendly service and everything we needed for...More

3  Thank LagunaGrrl
Response from CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court HotelResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And we sincerely hope to see you again next time you are in London!! Kind regards, Mrs Patel

Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were visiting London in October and had trouble finding an affordable family room. We picked the Cherry Court because of reviews here. What a disaster. The "family room" is in the basement. 5 Beds squeezed into a tiny, dark room. Dirty, old run down...More

7  Thank Edinct
Response from CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court HotelResponded 27 March 2012

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us 6 months ago was not as expected. Cherry Court has recenly been fully upgraded, and our family room has had a rear conservatory added to it, leading to the patio garden. Our laundry is hired...More

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Some caveats before I continue! First, we knew this was a lower priced hotel when we booked it, at least by London standards. But, we have also stayed in lower priced hotels in Prague, Brussels, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Paris (don't mean to be a name dropper)....More

8  Thank joanc1992
Response from CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court HotelResponded 19 March 2012

Firstly, we are sincerely sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as expected. We have been upgrading our hotel, and unfortunately we ran behind on our schedule, due to unforeseen circumstances. With regards to our reservations, we did not want to let...More

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We booked two rooms - a double and a single for our family. My husband and I stayed in Room 8. There was a small open shelf behind the door with about five hangers and some shelves which we used for our coats and sweaters...More

5  Thank SophieJCW
Response from CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court HotelResponded 19 March 2012

Many thanks for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately the size of our rooms is out of our hands, and in order to provide our guests with en suite facilities, space is a compromise. We aim...More

Reviewed 13 January 2012

It was not any more or less than I expected. The woman at the front desk was exceptionally pleasant, the place was easy to find, the location was great for someone depending on public transport. Walking distance to train station, buses, and musicals.

Thank J3Othon
Response from CherryCourtHotel, Owner at Cherry Court HotelResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for your kind reveiw and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you visit London! Kind regards, Mrs Patel

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#179 Family Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#179 Family Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (139)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than
most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely
residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames,
is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle
architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art
lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class
Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art
from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jean C
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from queenchristina32 | Reviewed this property |
From what I remember, they do not provide laundry service. This is a very simple hotel with limited services. But it's fantastic place, great location and you can't beat the price! And the owners are very pleasant and will... More
0
Votes
Jean C
12 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Cliff T | Reviewed this property |
Yes. They have many things at the reception.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher rooms are quieter. The entrance level was a bit noisy by the door."
Read review
"No elevators."
Read review
"no elevators so ask for a lower floor if you have trouble with stairs"
Read review
"Stairs are narrow and steep, if you have any mobility issues, get a floor on the ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing