We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Show Prices
#339 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 724: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though the staff were helpful, it was obvious they were overworked, and there were ridiculous waits in reception and for food. The Aircon would not adjust below 19, and i did not sleep well the first night. (But they offered a refund). The second night they managed to adjust it to only blow cold, and I could switch it on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess h
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jess Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to see you found the staff to be helpful, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment with the wifi and that you didn't get a good night sleep on the first night. It's great to see that the team offered you a refund in line...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

set adjacent to the DLR and within easy reach of Excel Centre and O2, a quiet location, good value for money and everything worked at this budget hotel, staff most obliging room very tidy beds comfortable and an excellent shower, the pub and dining next door nice with an old world feel to the place, plenty of staff and good...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathrowcountry
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier inn was fine to stay and staff helpful but Brewers Fayre next door to eat in was experiencing problems in kitchen. Breakfast cold first day and then none on next day . Forgot one course on first night had to chase and second night wait was over an hour so had to give up. did have a glass of...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Normal high quality premier inn, in a primer location next to Beckton DLR. only issue for me was the quality of the brewers fayre next door. Was a bit tired. There is a large Asda just across the road which is handy and well located for the Excel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattianuk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shouts!!! Really I didn't expect. The room wasn't clean enough. Room sevices could have been better. Furniture was good though it was old fashioned. Yes, it was cheaper. But services need to be improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alinaforbs
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alina Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's such a shame your stay didn't live up to your expectations and you didn't enjoy your visit with us. The housekeeping team should thoroughly service all rooms before you arrive so it's very disappointing the room wasn't up to standard. This will be looked into by the Manager so the...

Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have previously reviewed this hotel and found it to be a really nice place, hence staying there again. On this occasion I found that the check in welcome was indifferent and uninterested. The room itself was good. Breakfast in the restaurant was unorganised and somewhat chaotic with staff seemingly having no idea of good customer service. On the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brisemark
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to a Premier Inn and we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the room and the polite and attentive staff. The room was similar to other hotels where we have stayed, having a comfortable bed, facilities for making hot drinks, television and a table and chair ideal for working on your laptop. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeMainly
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As it goes the room was excellent and they made sure it was far away from any noisy neighbours! You know what you get with Premier Inn and it didn't disappoint however not sure about the area and the price wasn't the best value for money I have enjoyed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good car parking (free!) clean room. Located a few minutes walk to the tube station. However noisy room, when complained about it to hotel staff, they seemed uninterested - despite their so called 'good night sleep guaranteed'

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fiona It's great to hear the room was clean and you found the free car parking useful. I'm really sorry you were disturbed and you felt the staff were uninterested when bringing this to their attention. Under our Good Night Guarantee I've refunded the cost of your 1st night to be refunded back to the card used for payment...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

With very friendly and helpful staff Beckton Premier Inn was a little gem of a find. We only stayed one night but the staff were lovely, the hotel was clean and breakfast was a good hearty buffet. Simple pleasures well done!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrK32

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Prince Regent Hotel Excel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#552 of 1,089 in London
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location for visitors to London, close to the O2 Arena, Excel Centre & next to DLR Beckton with frequent trains to Central London (30-40mins). Free parking and free Wi-Fi in our Brewers Fayre pub restaurant serving great value pub favorites including our new ‘All you can Eat’ self service £7.99 Premier Breakfast plus our £5.99 Buffet Place Theme nights: Chinese Night (Monday), Curry Night (Tuesday & Thursday), Mexican Night (Wednesday), Chip Shop night (Friday) and Carvery 3 course for £11 (Sunday). We hope to see you soon – Jamie Southgate (General Manager). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel

Address: 1 Woolwich Manor Way | Beckton, London E6 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $113 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#40 Best Value Hotel in London
#140 Family Hotel in London
#221 Romantic Hotel in London
#263 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
19 days ago
London, United Kingdom
Hong Kong, China
9 months ago
newcastle
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Beckton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly try a different Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles jessh143, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I avoid ground floor rooms and any room facing ADSA.”
 of 5 bubbles QuattroDave, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for away from Pub, that block has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles riponman1959, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“air conditioning available in the room, free parking.”
 of 5 bubbles butterfly19612015, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a large family ask for the adjoining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles colin_g_walker, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5