We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget London City Airport

Show Prices
#681 of 1,087 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 573: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobthebrown
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Brentwood
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights while attending a conference at the ExCeL. The room was clean and big enough, the reception staff friendly and helpful. The location was ok - a 10 minute walk from ExCeL but a bit scary in the dark. There is a garage shop next door with Pot Noodles, porridge and sandwiches. Reception will order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FT2nd
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Emmanuel Alley Assistant Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I stayed at this hotel last week and paid £102 for one night's stay. I have to say that having stayed at other IBIS hotels, I felt that this hotel was very poor value for money. My room number was 201. The bathroom was filthy so I have supplied photos. The floor was filthy, as was the shower curtain. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StephenSpencer66
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Apologies for not living up to your expectations. I am really sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. The unfortunate experience highlighted should never have happened because the room was out of service in our system, for maintenance and refurbishment works on Tuesday 10th/03/2015 Unfortunately, due to a misunderstanding between the maintenance staff and a reception...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Okayish budget hotel would stay again if they sorted out all the small niggles! Only 1 double socket in the room but only 1 side worked which made it difficult to charge phones, dry hair etc. Remember and bring an adaptor to make things easier. Good you got housekeeping everyday but not up to standard. Only 2 small bath towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndsayD1984
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. We have noted your comments, and the issues highlighted will be dealt with accordingly. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Emmanuel Alley Assistant Manager

Winchester UK
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I was booked into this place by work, as the ones nearer to Excel were full. It's a 5-10 minute walk from Pontoon Dock DLR, down a fairly grim road. Welcomed on arrival, friendly staff. Room was small and dark, but clean. Dire warnings on the wall about not leaving valuables on the shelf next to the window in case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham24
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Apologies for not living up to your expectations on this occasion. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. Please be assured that the matters you highlighted will be looked into. Please feel free to contact me on h3578-dm@accor.com to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, Emmanuel Alley Assistant Manager

Dubai
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Clean, basic and a short drive or walk from ExCel with gated car park. Next to a 24hr garage for snack food etc. not much else around in the way of food and drink ( the Fox pub about 10 mins walk ) Staff were polite and helpful, checking in was prompt . The TC remote was broken but worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merlot M
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is much appreciated and our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I can assure you that the issue with regards to the remote control has been dealt with accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Emmanuel Alley Assistant Manager

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yve3131
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kentod
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Hotel is in an industrial estate, only suitable for business. On arrival there were no towels in the room. The room was very small, the shower was in the bedroom, quite odd with a fan that made an awful howling noise. Paper thin walls and doors, could hear every footstep in the corridors. They sell pot noodle, but ironically do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Apologies for not living up to your expectations. I am really sorry that you were disappointed by your experience staying with us. Please rest assured that we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness, and the issues highlighted will be addressed accordingly. However, I would like to remind you that we do have a vending machine in the reception lobby...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We were there for a night needing to be at work in the area for a 5am start so were looking forward to a good nights sleep. Firstly the bed was like sleeping on a solid piece of rock and creaked and groaned every time you moved. The noise for the other guests in the hotel went on late into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Wajid M, Manager at Hotel ibis budget London City Airport, responded to this review

Apologies for not living up to your expectations on this occasion. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness. Please be assured that the matters you highlighted will be looked into. Please feel free to contact me on h3578-dm@accor.com to discuss the matter further. Kind regards, Emmanuel Alley Assistant Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Venture Hostels
#669 of 1,087 in London
125 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis Styles London Leyton
Ibis Styles London Leyton
#556 of 1,087 in London
1,186 reviews
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#291 of 1,087 in London
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis budget Hotel London City Airport is a low-cost hotel a short walk from London City Airport terminal. This London hotel well located at London Docklands with good transport links for central London. The hotel has 81 guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel offers on-site free parking and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget London City Airport

Address: North Woolwich Road | Silverstown, London E16 2EE, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , East End / East London
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget London City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget London City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap London
Hotel Style:
#38 Green Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget London City Airport staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget London City Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only stayed one night and accepted the room i was given, ask for one at the front as it would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jammay, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side are more quiet, as the airport is in front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieN71, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need kettle especially winter.”
 of 5 bubbles remaureen, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles derekh478, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbH4279JS, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5