We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - West
Holiday Inn London - West
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - West
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Barman was spectacularly awful. I was waiting at the bar for a good two or three minutes, wondering whether it was shut - no sign of any staff. A fellow guest finally spotted the barman and flagged him down - the barman was busy flirting with a guest on the other side of the room, and wasn't keeping an eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ResliCostabell
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Too hot. We were unable to adjust the heating Sofa food difficult to put and there were no pillows or duvets as well. So had to call reception and somebody came and did it for us Tv was not working and the guy who came also did not know how to do it. No exhaust in the bathroom so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Shirley R, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your stay. After carefully reading your review , it goes without saying that I am truly saddened to learn about your experience with us. It is too bad i was not made aware of the issues you were facing while you were staying...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I attended a NEBOSH training course at the holiday inn west that ran over a two week period. The service that we received was absolutely brilliant! In particular I wanted to write about a member of staff called Dan who was so welcoming and friendly and never faulted on service. He would promptly bring tea, coffee and cakes to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
on a ship at sea
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been on a 2 week course and the meeting room facilities and support by Dan was second to none. It included lunch which was very good. Business facilities were good. Car parking was limited and £12 per day. The public can use it as well so sometimes there were no spaces for the delegates/guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel1962
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Dan the customer service rep, is a credit to you and your company!!! He goes above and beyond to please the customer and you should be proud to have. Someone of his calibre in your company. Thank you Dan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel facilities were very good. Our training room was very well maintained The standard of service from Dan our service representative was excellent, he was very courteous and polite, like all the staff on site he was immaculate in his turn out and made regular checks to see that we had regular refreshments

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zw10
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I attended H&S training at the Holiday Inn London-West and was extremely impressed with the facilities and in particular Dan who catered to our every needs and always with a smile. He brings a lovely atmosphere to the place and is a real asset to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been here teaching for the past week and the service that Dan has provided has been excellent at all times that I and my student's have used the hotel. This man has always has a smile for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoltan S
london
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended two business meetings to Holiday Inn London West recently and was sent a nasty surprise of £200 charge for parking. The receptionist and on duty manager were polite when I approached them with it, but unhelpful. No business friendly experience at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank altin71
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recommended , a very personal hotel, staff great . Bar staff always attentive , Ivaylo a real character always on the move, very welcoming and customer service is exceptional. Food menu restricted but service make up for the lack of menu, quality of food is good. Assistant sales director always available and often greets returning guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Denis N, Manager at Holiday Inn London - West, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing our property. Ivaylo is indeed one of the many great employees we have in the hotel, i will personally make sure to share with him your kind words and to thank him for his great job. I am sorry to hear that you find the restaurant food...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (169)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Room With London View (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Special Executive Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#224 of 1,089 in London
666 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn London-West. Discover a fantastic arrival experience at the Holiday Inn London - west with our new beautifully designed Open Lobby and stunning brand new Executive Rooms (including some with London skyline views). Our hotel is conveniently located between Heathrow Airport and the centre of London, with Park Royal, the largest business park in London, and Wembley Stadium just a few minutes' drive away. The shopping, business and entertainment areas of London are easily accessible by London Underground (North Acton tube station on Central Line is under five minute walk from the hotel). Book a room with us and you'll be guaranteeing a memorable stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - West

Address: 4 Portal Way | Gypsy Corner / A40, London W3 6RT, England (Formerly Ramada Encore London West)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $136 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - West 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore London West Hotel London
Ramada London
London Ramada
Hotel Style:
#230 Business Hotel in London
#368 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - West staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the lifts and reception. Lots of noisy groups in the public areas .”
 of 5 bubbles ResliCostabell, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has excellent view across London.”
 of 5 bubbles Nigel1962, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the A/C is working!!”
 of 5 bubbles EmberDJ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Shop around, with some effort you could get better for same money”
 of 5 bubbles 335daneb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Keep away from the Food, the interent just needs to be often reconnected.”
 of 5 bubbles hidden01, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5