We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Crystal Palace
 Click to rate
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Firstly if you are thinking of booking here, note carefully, this hotel is not in Crystal Palace it is in Penge on the main Croydon Road, all of which is sadly quite a run down area. Reception on 6th floor, reached by lift, dirty areas full of cigarette butts and lots of people standing around smoking, quite intimidating, corridors to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen j
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value hotel. For me it was ideally located with adequate onsite parking. The room was functional with sufficient towels and in room facilities. I found the staff polite and professional. I've stayed at this site before and can honestly say that I've experienced no issues. Well recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary29uk
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid...I stayed here 13.2.17 for 1 night and that was enough!! the room was clean but the window ledges hadn't seen bleach in year!!! Room on the 9th Floor was ok but l lift takes ages and there were a variety of unsavoury guests . I would not recommend this place to anyone, no facilities Poor, Poor, Poor!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1896IWtinaw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay so it is not what you expect. A converted office block with the entrance in Avenue Road. Beware though if you arrive in the dark because the entrance is actually a foyer with two lifts and a (very) small sign indicating that the reception and hotel entrance is on the sixth floor. The free car park is on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riveralt
Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception is on 6th floor - Lifts are always busy and from the car park to gain access to the lift you have to wait outside - it was bitter cold and snowing on our visit. No food / drinks available other than a vending machine, we were told of a bar opposite, however this is a Conservative Club and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philwright754
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you were not aware that this hotel does not have an onsite bar/cafe. This is mentioned at the time of booking so customers can decide if this is the right hotel for them. We apologise that your room did not have the correct number...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, clean, warm and tea making facilities on hand. Bed comfy and good reading lights on both sides of the bed . Staff helpful and car park near and secure.Just a short walk to cafes, pubs ,takeaways for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Bus stop outside of the hotel for good connections to our organised outings.Trains nearby but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenharrisson
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my 4th stay at the Crystal Palace Travelodge. It's a practical place with tidy rooms. It honestly could do with some renovation, especially the carpet and the bed coverings. Having said that, it's clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spk62
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was asked to work in London but needed a hotel not too far from the city centre as i had a very early start the next morning. I was booked into the Travelodge. My worry was the noise and net being able to sleep but the 9th floor was a godsend. A good nights sleep and free secure parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our London Crystal Palace hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual no-frills offer - Probably due a refurb but for the price I paid, great value. Car park is a bonus. Not much going on in the immediate vicinity and 15 mins walk to the nearest stations. But then direct to Victoria. Would use again when visiting family in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Crystal Palace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wouldn't stay anywhere else when i am down for the football, easy to get to by bus when leaving Norwood Junction, staff are lovely and welcoming and for the money you're not getting robbed, will be booking to stay there when i am next down

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
4.1 km away
Travelodge London Bromley
1.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
3.9 km away
The Bromley Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
4.3 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Crystal Palace

Address: 61-63 Croydon Road, London SE20 7TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Crystal Palace 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Crystal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#305 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Crystal Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles philwright754, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all much of a muchness”
 of 5 bubbles egregor50, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles sailorgirlGrimsby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In Winter West Side, in summer go the East side (street side) as the afternoon sun makes the West side rooms unbearable as no A/C.”
 of 5 bubbles 197colinw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“During hot weather ask for an AC”
 of 5 bubbles wmkennedy, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5