We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Excel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Excel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 639: English reviews
Slough
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception staff was courteous and professional, she made me and my family feel welcome, the breakfast was good value for money, whilst making the booking I was unsure whether to tick the breakfast option. Am glad that I ticked the breakfast option

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night for a trade show. Simple, spacious, clean room. Not luxury but fine for what we wanted. Friendly & helpful staff, quiet room = good night's sleep, spacious restaurant for the excellent buffet breakfast. £8 per day parking for hotel guests / 10min walk to the Excel. Perfect. Great value, lovely hotel & staff, good night's sleep...so I'll return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnfrisbee
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in preparation for an exam so needed a good nights sleep. Very comfortable bed, quiet, spacious room, lovely staff and tasty breakfast (not included) More expensive that some other hotels in the area but worth the extra money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran w
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Check in was good, car parking outside was good and cost £8 for 24 hours. Went to room and it was dirty. Used ribena bottle, used cotton ear bud and used toothpaste tube left in room. Reception were great and changed room and gave complimentary drink. Went for a great chinese meal opposite. Don't be put off by building. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues experienced with the accommodation provided to you, however we're pleased our team members were able to effectively assist you once reported. We're also sorry to hear you as yet to receive a further response from us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I wanted somewhere for a 2 night stay close to Excel that was good value for money. I hesitated to book this at first because of the low review comments on Trip Advisor. Then I checked the dates of the reviews and the most recent ones were very positive, so I took a chance that Travelodge had done something to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Excel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our hotel and the high level of service from our team members as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Over all a good experience, room was very clean and looked modern, well furnished and comfortable. Bit disappointed as there was no free wifi available and the shower gel and hand wash was empty but I'd brought my own plus i checked in an hour earlier (£10 extra) so perhaps they just didn't have time to fully prepare the room....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil2na
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a very new travelodge, and was very clean and staff were professional and polite. Although the room overlooked the road there was no noise. There are big windows which allow so might light into the room. The lobby area is very clean and looks smart, although i didn't use the restaurant or bar. I highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655kieran95
Levis, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

30 minutes DLR & Tube ride to Central London, ideally located close to DLR station. Friendly and helpful staff. Small but comfy rooms. Many amenities available (bar, restaurant, parking) in case of need.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylene D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good value for money. Close to public transport. Supermarket is in walking distance. Unlimited breakfast was in reasonable price. Room does not have microwave oven. That's only one issue. Other than that, excellent and recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarique_aa
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights here and found the hotel well presented and very clean. There is some airport noise from the city airport, as we were in the rooms at the front however this did not distract from the overall experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul K

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Premier Inn London Docklands (Excel) Hotel
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis Styles London Excel
Ibis Styles London Excel
#536 of 1,088 in London
1,330 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#589 of 1,088 in London
972 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel ibis budget London City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge London Excel Hotel

Address: 1016 Dockside Road, London E16 2FQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $104 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge London Excel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge London Excel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Excel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be fooled with the business floor its not a quiet floor”
 of 5 bubbles 850jeremyo, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A room without bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles puneet478, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bring your own air con in summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 840marko, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If I go again when the temperature is high, I will ask for a room at the back!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbX9453AM, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room fine, still able to open window.”
 of 5 bubbles wendymG8334BZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5