We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Xanadu

Show Prices
#408 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Xanadu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 211: English reviews
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the Hotel Xanadu in Ealing for two nights recently. As I understand, this is a relatively new Boutique Hotel in the heart of the town. Lovely, friendly staff. Really comfortable, clean and contemporary room. Situated right in the middle of Ealing so lots and lots of shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants nearby and even across the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nriches
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay at this hotel. The staff on reception were friendly and polite. Rooms were approx. £80 per night for a double room, no breakfast in that. Breakfast was £10 extra per person if we wanted to book it. (booked via Expedia which was cheaper that other sites). The room was a good size and the bed was comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbelles5
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to this great hotel the place and staff were just as great as last time. I had forgotten just how nice it is for the price £93 for a double room The quality of the rooms the thick lush towels great TV. Yes I think the carpet in the corridor could do with cleaning but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely room with great views of Ealing. Great bathroom with lovely shower. Arrived back at hotel around 11.30pm and no residents lounge available! Doors to bar firmly closed. Asked the night porter for 'pints of iced water' which was declined!!!! We don't give pints of water ......... really!!!!????? We were told to use the water from the bathroom if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katken75
San Anselmo, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel nice enough, centrally located and close to everything in Ealing. However, what's with the wait staff in the restaurant? I asked what a certain item was on the dinner menu and the waitress stared at me as if I had just landed from Mars. I asked if she understood me, she said yes and I asked again. She had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivavita53
folkestone
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dbl room with 2 single beds.Shower no bath.Lovely big towels.It was fairly clean and situated in the mid of Ealing so a convenient base for the good shopping centre there,easy tube access to central London and about 20 mins on tube to Heathrow.Friendly staff.Very quiet. Reason for 'fairly' clean is that the waste bin in our bathroom was full to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razzoFolkestone
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in room 205 for 3 nights. This is a great boutique hotel which is modernly presented to a high quality. Downsides: brusque staff at checkin; mould in the shower cubicle and less than comfy bed Upside: location to Ealing Broadway station and shops; modern decor; luxurious towels and plenty of hot water in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HELEN k
Jana W, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Hotel Xanadu London. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and the quality of our hotel hotel however I am sorry to learn that some aspects did not live up to your expectations. We are working tirelessly to improve our...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very uncomfortable bed, over priced, poor furniture. Avoid unless price comes down. Didn't eat in restaurant but was very quite and looked over price. Good location in earling but wouldn't stay here again sorry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
Jana W, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Hotel Xanadu London. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel however I am sorry to learn that some aspects did not live up to your expectations. Sorry to hear you think our beds are uncomfortable. Every guest has...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel visit was very disappointing. I stayed 3 nights for business and cannot express how disappointed i was. The first thing i noticed was the amount on stains on the carpet. I made myself a hot chocolate on night 1 and it was still there on morning 4! Cleaning was not even adequate. Heating was no working so i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madz P
Jana W, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review

Dear Madz, Thank you so much for providing an insight into your stay at Hotel Xanadu London. The hotel always looks forward to receiving feedback from its guests and ensuring that any feedback is used to improve our service. I was sorry to read that you were disappointed during your stay with us and I would like to comment on...

bangalore
Reviewed 15 October 2016

So I stayed at the hotel for a week with my wife, as part of our honey moon trip in the UK. We were really happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The housekeeping services everyday were spot on. Big plus is the great chinese dimsum restaurant on the ground floor which also dishes out a cracker of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinayak S
Jana W, General Manager at Hotel Xanadu, responded to this review

Dear Vinayak, Greetings from Hotel Xanadu! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing Hotel Xanadu London for a part of your honey moon stay - as we know how precious such times are. Thank you also for mentioning the cleanliness of the room, we think our...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Ealing
0.3 km away
Premier Inn London Ealing Hotel
21.2 km away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#443 of 1,077 in London
361 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing
0.3 km away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#171 of 1,077 in London
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Shikumen Ealing
Shikumen Ealing
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing, comfortable and luxurious, Hotel Xanadu offers 46 stylishly appointed rooms and two executive suites. Guests can also enjoy Shikumen, our fine dining Chinese restaurant and bar. Shikumen's a la carte menu is served throughout the day and during lunchtimes they compliment their signature dishes with a set lunch as well as an extensive selection of handmade Dim Sum (served daily until the early evening). One of the Shikumen's notable dishes is truly authentic Peking Duck cooked according to an ancient recipe and served meticulously at your table by chefs from Peking. The first of two servings are served with handmade Pancakes and Baos made daily by one dedicated chef. Shikumen offers unconventional dishes such as Soft Shell Crab in Almond Butter Egg Sauce, Braised Chicken with Radish and Sweet Basil and Clay Pot Tofu with Morel Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xanadu

Address: 26-42 Bond Street | Ealing, London W5 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $135 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Xanadu 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Xanadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#99 Business Hotel in London
#198 Romantic Hotel in London
#282 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xanadu staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Phoenix, Arizona
8 months ago
Tulsa, OK
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xanadu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“203 was quiet but beds were low and duvet covers hard”
 of 5 bubbles razzoFolkestone, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor is preferable, especially if you have a room on the road side”
 of 5 bubbles 64maritad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Never stayed in a better hotel room- great vfm”
 of 5 bubbles willyjones564, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“take suite if you need space, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 99tommyd, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite is much smaller then it looks on official photos. Do not count on a sofa for sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles mirjannna, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay