We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Go Native Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Go Native Hyde Park
Go Native Hyde Park
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Go Native Hyde Park
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having booked 2 weeks previously I arrived before check in time to drop a bag as I was attending a function nearby. I was then informed that the hotel was full and the nearest accommodation they could offer was in Fulham. The receptionist kept blaming Expedia for not informing me of the problem, missing the point that it was their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arewethereyet340
Auvers-sur-Oise, France
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Soent a night in there last week. The appartment is big. The only problem was heating that was set to sauna mode. Lots of good restaurants around the paddington station area. Would definitely recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajatjmail
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you would recommend Go Native Hyde Park as a place to stay. I hope you choose to return to us in future. Please at any stage feel free to flag any issues up to our team as we are more then delighted to assist you. Best wishes, Jamella...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Other contributors are right, this pace is not clean enough. All needs a jolly good coat of point. There is a strange feel to this place I cannot put m finger on it. It says on the booking sheet that because of an audit contractors might need to enter your room..how long can an audit go on?? so long that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Memz99
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am excited to highlight that we will be having redecoration works take place at our Go Native Hyde Park site which includes painting of the apartments. I hope you will return to visit us and see the improvements. In regards to access to your apartment we provide letters in advance to inform...

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Had a wonderful experience with Go Native Sussex Gardens up on check in we were welcomed by friendly staff on reception. the room is out of this world lovely and clean very spacious, very comfortable, Excellent value for money basically home from home. things couldn't get any better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy belated birthday to you! I am delighted to see that you had a great birthday stay with us. We aim to ensure you feel welcomed and at home. We hope to have you back again some time soon. Kind regards, Jamella Clarke-McKenzie - Senior Guest Services

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Studio appeared to be cupboard with bed, while website displays spacious studios and rooms. Offered replacement room was in basement, noisy, smelly, moist stains on the walls and night streetnoise too much. However Refund policy: no refund 3 days prior to arrival and payment is cashed in 3 days prior to arrival - MONEY LOST.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247dreams
Guest Services G, Front Office Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it is important to our business in order to improve rooms and services moving forward. Unfortunately we cannot prevent the issue of the street noise however i am looking into something that can assist our guests who are sensitive to noisy areas. We will be having some redecoration works take place, I hope...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay here, the location was handy, we were close to Hyde Park so we could take the kids there every day for a run around. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Although they did forget to put a welcome pack in our room "because they had run out" , we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendanF4679SE
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for taking so long to respond to your review. It was kind of you to provide us with feedback and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Ian Aitken, Senior Guest Services.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

​I would not recommend these apartments to anyone based on my experience - especially not at this price point. ​If I could, I would give it zero stars.​ To be fair I have outlined the pros and cons, but as you will surely see, the cons far outweigh the pros. I stayed here in September 2016 for work along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessacquard
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm sorry that your experience of Go Native wasn't up to the high standards we ourselves demand. As you point out, a number of your colleagues did have a very positive experience as do many of the guests who stay at Go Native Hyde Park. Our Senior Management team are aware of the issues you have raised and...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed at this place for few months and just loved it. It is centrally located, near to the Paddington station and Lancaster tube station. Lots of nice restaurants and shops around it. Also beautiful Hyde park is just 5 minutes walk. Our room was on 4th floor with a nice view of Sussex gardens and St James church. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasturi D
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review. The whole team appreciate when our guests take time to give us feedback. We pride ourselves on our location and it certainly seems that you enjoyed staying in W2. We are working closely with our housekeeping staff to improve consistency so that every visit they make is excellent. Hopefully you will see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night ( thank god ) mid week for work , I needed to be near Paddington and thought from the pictures it looked relatively nice . The bed was small, the sheets itchy , the traffic noise awful and as they had left the windows open all day there were bugs everywhere . I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyj812015
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest I'm so sorry that you has such a bad experience during your stay at Go Native Hyde Park. I do appreciate that you have informed us about these problems. Unfortunately the apartments at lower levels can be noisy at times because of the central London Traffic. This has been exacerbated in recent weeks by road works undertaken by...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Great location. Value for money! Helpful staff. Apartment was very spacious and fresh and modern. Bathroom was also spacious fresh and modern-it had a shower and a bath. Kitchen was great! ( Only thing missing was a saucepan ) Bed was comfy and TV had a great selection of channels. Overall I would rate this apartment based upon the value,size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy-London1
Guest Services G, Guest Relations Manager at Go Native Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello Jimmy-London1 Thank you so much for taking time to write such a great review. I will tell the staff about your kind comments. Hopefully we can welcome you back again to Go Native Hyde Park very soon. Kind Regards, Ian Aitken, Senior Guest services

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Classic One Bedroom Apartment (34)
Viewed
Premium Family One Bedroom Apartment (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#303 of 1,089 in London
1,362 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#199 of 1,089 in London
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying close to the charming floral arrangements of Sussex Gardens, the serviced apartments at Go Native Hyde Park are securely contained within a gorgeous Grade II listed property. This impressive six-storey building boasts uniquely styled floors ranging from a glamour theme to a Scandinavian theme. You'll also find green space as well as a handful of independent shopping villages, which offer a cosy, community feel to the big city. Tube trains from nearby Lancaster Gate Station will take you to the shops on Oxford Street in just five minutes. When the time comes to say goodbye, nearby Paddington Station serves the Heathrow Express link. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Native Hyde Park

Address: 206-214 Sussex Gardens, London W2 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $189 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Go Native Hyde Park 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Go Native Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Go Native Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower ground floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 840leed, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The premium rooms are spacious and quite new and modern.”
 of 5 bubbles Sanjmaz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with a view of the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles mayfairmutts, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for something that has c=actually been cleaned!!”
 of 5 bubbles teamkes, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the Gardens. You get the sunlight coming through :)”
 of 5 bubbles lgeorge247, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5