We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Greenwich Hotel London

Show Prices
#199 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Greenwich Hotel London
The Greenwich Hotel London
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Greenwich Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,239: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel. Room excellent. Amazing views. Breakfast excellent. Staff all very polite and helpful. Evening meal following Ride London cycle event was superb. Location perfect . Near DLR 5 minute walk into Greenwich .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros J
Lina M, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Ros, We very much appreciate your review from your experience at The Greenwich Hotel London It is always a pleasure to receive positive recognition and I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and...

PRESTON, LANCASHIRE, ENGLAND
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed just the one night (room 501) and was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is very plush and expensive looking, without feeling over the top or intimidating, it has a very nice pleasant feel/vibe. My room was lovely, could even see the London eye at night in the distance. Great bathroom, nice deep bath! Bed was comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JET-SET-ALISON
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Many thanks for taking the time to write such kind words following your recent stay with us. It is always lovely when a guest takes the time to mention the location, rooms, staff and cleanliness of our hotel. However, I am sorry to read that you experienced some difficulties with Air con. Please allow me to apologize for...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night to see a show at the O2. On arrival we were extremely disappointed to be told that our room was no ready, despite being able to check in from 14:00hrs. We were told to take a seat in the bar and we would be updated with exactly how long until our room would be ready....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley186342
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to The Greenwich Hotel. May I first of all say how sorry I am that you left the hotel disappointed with the service received. We take great pride in providing our guests with the highest standard of service and it is for this reason that I am sorry we...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is difficult to find and sat nav struggled to get us there. Having booked the hotel for an overnight stay after a concert at the O2 we didn't have a lot of time to stay in the room on arrival. The room itself was a little small and somewhat tired from what we have come to expect from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJD604
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for booking your stay with The Greenwich Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am delighted to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading our...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we booked this hotel As we were meant to see Rod Stewart at the o2 but unfortunatly the concert was cancelled so we decided to spend the weekend in London Back to the hotel they were great we were allowed to book in early as our roomwas ready so we left our case and went off to the westend we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad you decided to stay with us despite the cancelled concert at O2. We are glad to hear that you had a good night sleep and you were happy with the stay. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a table for 5 people to celebrate our lil' ones birthday. We wanted to take her somewhere to impress her and this place did the trick. The service was superb. Both Arnaud and Dublin (I think) were most helpful, polite and delivered a tip top service. They exceeded my expectations in every way and they made a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ioana L
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Ioana, We are glad to hear that you had a great time at our hotel experiencing afternoon tea. we have passed on your compliments to chefs, Arnaud and Dobrin who were equally excited to hear your feedback. Your positive feedback serves as an encouragement for us to go extra mile on every occasion. We are looking forward to welcome...

Fareham, Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, very friendly and free wifi, we had breakfast included and the room was really comfortable, in fact I have to say it was the first time that I had a goodnights sleep in any hotel I have been in ..the bed and pillows were sumptuous. The hotel was situated with restaurants shopping cinema and walking distance to O2,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenet9
Arshad K, Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Irene, Many congratulations from all the team here at The Greenwich Hotel London! It is fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay at our iconic hotel. I was so pleased to hear you appreciated the efforts from our dedicated team. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kirkcaldy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This the fourth year we have visited this hotel and have never been disappointed, the rooms are clean and staff are very welcoming and polite, the food is adequate, suits us but may not be to everyone's idea of a four star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
Lina M, Front Office Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear James R, Thank you for your loyalty and for this nice review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, the cleanliness of the room and our friendly team. We all look forward to your fifth visit.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times the last months due to work at Canary Warf. Tkes 3 minute to walk to the DLR and 15 minutes to Canary Warf. Good service and a good bar with ok bar menu. Good and clean rooms with good bathrooms. In a quiet area and not long from the Greenwich park where it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stul000
Lina M, Front Office Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

Dear Mr stul000, Please know just how much your incredible review means to the entire team. We are all looking forward to your next visit

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow beautiful hotel. We stayed in a queen size room, not overly big but beautifully decorated through out and everything you need for a great stay. Lounge, bar area and restaurant very opulent stunningly decorated. The service from ALL staff first class. Now for my whinge ( not a moan) the half shower screen is level with shower head so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Lina M, Front Office Manager at The Greenwich Hotel London, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Greenwich Hotel London. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Privilege Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#97 of 1,077 in London
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#217 of 1,077 in London
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Greenwich Hotel London

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $125 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Greenwich Hotel London 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your The Greenwich Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Greenwich Hotel London staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from The Greenwich Hotel London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 8th floor has a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles torbjorndahlen, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay here so cannot comment on the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HazelLewis, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room 501 was facing london, you could see the DLR station, but it was a great view as we were on floor 5”
 of 5 bubbles JET-SET-ALISON, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't rely on check in time if that is important to your trip”
 of 5 bubbles shirley186342, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the building overlooking the A/C units will be noisy in our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles KJD604, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay