We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Show Prices
#187 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyable one night stay. Location doesn't immediately seem too promising, but being slightly off the A2 and out of the bustle of Greenwich keeps it serenely quiet. Lovely check in staff and plenty of them. Had some reservations about a room on the ground floor directly opposite the bar, but no noise at all during the night. Room compact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JC1972
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice enough hotel, good size room with amazing bed. Friendly staff . The cookie on arrival was a nice touch. Breakfast was 5* great choices ! Great position by the overground st makes this very handy. Would definitely return here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweething69
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at Hilton Doubletree, conveniently situated for the historic sites of the area. Rooms were a little on the small side but well appointed and great value for money when considering location, in-room wifi and an excellent buffet breakfast! Just be aware that parking at the hotel incurs additional cost that for us, we were not...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms for business trip. The rooms ended up been in the basement, small with little window. All night you could hear the water tanks filling up. Not great when you are tired and have meetings next day. Staff were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. No Wifi, it connects but doesn't work. Not really a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat E
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Pat E, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Our team is delighted with your comments regarding our quality of service. However i am sorry to hear that you have faced challenges in your stay. We are aware of the newly raised situation about Wi-Fi and we are working with our...

Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service was excellent, particularly the honors team behind the scenes who helped with sorting out my reservation. The gym was being refurbished but they had the use of a nearby gym. Breakfast staff were very very good

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank varunshivdasani
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a concert at the O2, and it was really convenient, however, the pitfalls were sadly hard to overlook: Firstly the gym was out of order and the member of staff on the desk didn't seem to want to help in offering another gym (which a welcome letter in the room stated was available) Most worryingly, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athii92
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Athii92, I would like to express my sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness; please feel free to contact me directly on Arshad.khan@hilton.com to discuss this further. Regards, Arshad Khan

Herefordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel and impressed with the friendliness of all staff. They couldn't do too much for us. The room was spotless and lovely. We felt in the lap of luxury. The food was excellent. It was a real highlight to stay there. We visited the Maritime Museum, Queens House, The Royal Observatory, The Cutty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bike_red19
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a brief one night stay for work at this hotel. It is a bit of a commute to central London, but well located for Greenwich and Canary Wharf (via DLR). As a Hilton member I had fruits on the room, and an upgraded room with a view - downside was that it was difficult to get it warm, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank insulaner1984
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recption staff is ok not very friendly but they pretend to be friendly Breakfast staff was very lovely and friendly lady called LUCIA is the star of the house i would recommend every one to get served by her she is such a nice lady

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usama a
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Usama a, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich Hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not found our reception team very friendly. We will pass on this nice words to our breakfast staff, especially the once who has been mentioned Lucia and...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Our room was comfy and had all we needed for a nights stay. Delicious Cookies on arrival. Breakfast was good and good variety of foods and drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Privilege Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,089 in London
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#237 of 1,089 in London
1,809 reviews
East End / East London
Sunborn London
Sunborn London
#153 of 1,089 in London
2,352 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $154 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8th floor rooms are likely the best”
  • Room 804 - Premium Room
  • London skyline all be it from a distance
 of 5 bubbles AngusJ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Safari Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 334hirals, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“514 room vey quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S9071RMjanm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 60gilll, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware - the fitted USB charger in the room powers down when the lights are switched off.”
 of 5 bubbles Keggon, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5