We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Show Prices
#189 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,354: English reviews
Spain
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Ive stayed in the hotel just for one night. And i have to say that all the staff was very kind and they delivered us excellent service. From recepcion to the bar and restaurant!. The food was delicious. The breakfast was great,they also have a pancakes machine! That make fresh pancakes and end them up with mapple syrup!! I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank silvia p
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear silvia p, Thank you for your delightful review and compliments towards the hotel services & team. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel & we have managed to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich Hotel soon!!

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

My room wasn't ready when I arrived to check in and when it was ready the hotel had some issues with electrical systems so key cards couldn't be produced. Despite this staff were courteous, helpful and kept me updated with information. I was able to get in to my room which I found to be very comfortable and well provisioned....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryMcCExe
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear GaryMcCExe, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make such a good impression, however i am sorry to hear to hear that you had to wait for your due...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous bit of London, right near the tube station which takes you straight on to the o2 arena. Had one of the best nights sleep here I have ever had. Great facilities. Confusing payment system though, that wasn't specified when I first booked the reservation. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tommy R
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Tommy R, Thank you very much for your outstanding review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us overall and that our location made a good impression. Your positive recognition is greatly appreciated by the entire team here at The Greenwich Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very clean and everything was as we expected We are looking forward into the future to stay there again The bar was a little expensive but acceptable it could use some more staff, as the service was a little slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallowstairs
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear hallowstairs, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It is great to hear that you liked the hotel and your room in particular. I will pass on your comments to the food & beverage team who will put necessary action in place to avoid this situation in future. we very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.

home
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Beds good size and comfortable. Room fair size and warm. On the 7th floor at front was noisy until 5am would ask for room at back if staying again. Good location but very busy hotel had to queue to book in. For central London good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffinHome
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear GriffinHome, Many thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at The Greenwich Hotel London. we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with you room however we are sorry to hear that you had faced some issues with the noise on 7th floor, we are investigating the issue with our maintenance team. On you next stay please...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Had afternoon tea with 2 friends yesterday. The sandwiches, scones and cakes were delicious and lots of tea and coffee. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were lovely. The waitress for our afternoon tea was wonderful. She was really helpful and friendly. Her name was Paola and she finished her shift before we had time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Victoria M, It is a pleasure to read that we were able to deliver a consistent high standard during your time with us, and that we were able to surpass your expectations on more than one occasion! We work hard to deliver a quality experience to all our guests and positive feedback like this makes it all worthwhile. I...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Although live in Greenwich and reasonably close to the hotel, first time that have visited. Booked afternoon tea as older relative coming for afternoon. I was pleasantly surprised that have such a good hotel in the area. Very helpful polite staff who explained tea options and took order. Really comfortable seats, a very relaxed atmosphere and thoroughly enjoyed the sandwiches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnY250VH
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear AndrewnY250VH, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us and have graded our services with such high scores. It is a real pleasure to learn that your experience with us was a success.

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Talk to anyone who s been here for a few days and the conversation will turn to best places to eat and when it does The Wander Inn always but always comes top of everyone's list of best places to eat. We ve been here for 11 days and have eaten our way around the world. Indian Chinese Portuguese Argentinian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Reviewed 26 January 2017

What a great hotel. We stayed for 2 nights for a birthday and really enjoyed our stay. Staff were courteous, professional and kind, from reception, to bar and restaurant to cleaners. The hotel building itself was very interesting, ex police headquarters, and the decor etc very nice and spotlessly clean. We stayed on the 8th floor with amazing views all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex M
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your recent stay at the Greenwich Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms as well as the service provided by our team. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Often stay a local hotels and this little beauty was previously unknown to me. Checkin staff very friendly and helpful, on site parking a plus. Room was quite snug but offered everything we needed....not too sure that the full opaque glass separating the bedroom from the bathroom is such a great idea as some many find the lack of privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coombed
Arshad K, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich, responded to this review

Dear Coombed, Thank you for taking out your time and writing a wonderful review about our hotel. we are glad to hear that your experience with us was a success. i look forward sharing your review with the rest of my team and we look forward welcoming you at the hotel again.

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Privilege Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Second Privilege Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,086 in London
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#237 of 1,086 in London
1,811 reviews
Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#402 of 1,086 in London
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Royal Greenwich, the Greenwich Hotel London is just a 15 minute walk from the Cutty Sark, Maritime Museum and near the O2 Arena. Close to Canary Wharf, Excel Exhibition Centre and with great transport links to Central London, this London Hotel is easily accessible via the DLR from Greenwich station and is near to Greenwich Market and the observatory. This 4* hotel offers free wi-fi in all bedrooms, the restaurant and bar. Use of the hotel gym is free for all guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich

Address: Catherine Grove, London SE10 8FR, England (Formerly Mercure London Greenwich)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $153 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in London
#143 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#288 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton London Greenwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have views over the little garden, which is nice and the sun comes up through the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 846ruthc, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8th floor rooms are likely the best”
  • Room 804 - Premium Room
  • London skyline all be it from a distance
 of 5 bubbles AngusJ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Safari Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 334hirals, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“514 room vey quiet”
 of 5 bubbles S9071RMjanm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 60gilll, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5