We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel London Blackfriars

Show Prices
#188 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel London Blackfriars
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel London Blackfriars
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,068: English reviews
Dorchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a long weekend in London for our daughter's first trip to the city. We all loved it! Good quality room, well equipped - everything of a high standard. Good facilities - we enjoyed the pool and sauna, and the gym would have been tempting if we had more time. Great location - 10 minutes walk from Waterloo, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorchesterMark
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you for our 5/5 rating, we are thrilled to read this!!! I am so pleased that you and your family loved the stay with us. I remember being nervous my first time in London and I was a grown adult :). Really looking forward to welcoming you back next time. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple of times this year so far as i'm working in London. Always feel at home and welcome. Bedrooms have plenty of room and shower is great. Gym is small but we'll equipped. Plan on staying again in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaus830473
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you! We are thrilled that we are looking after you so well during your time in London and looking forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Novotel for 3 nights. Our room did not disappoint - we had an amazing view on the Shard. We enjoyed breakfast a lot, everything was really tasty! Many thanks to all of the Team for being always helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela_Pach
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thank you Ela for posting your review. I am thrilled that we did not disappoint you and you loved the view of the Shard, which is very special!!! Hope to see you again soon. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Despite it being a grey February weekend this hotel couldn't have been more welcoming! From the lovely Spanish lady from Burgos (sorry I didn't get your name) who checked us in at reception and advised us on the best room which was so the right choice to the location it's a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBunts46
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

WOW WOW WOW -Perfect stay! What more could we ask for! We pride ourselves on being welcoming and I am so pleased that you had this experience with us. I am so proud of my team when I read feedback like this. We cannot wait to WELCOME you back soon. Many thanks again - Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I echo previous comments the location is really, really good. OK, it's not so close to the major tourist sights on the north bank of the Thames, but its proximity to a tube station and Waterloo station, combined with a discount for where it is, make this place a good overall bargain if you want a little more luxury during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLemond
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, thank you! I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are returning that we are "top of the list".... really pleased to read this! We look forward to welcoming you back. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 night in this nice, well located hotel last week for my Daughters 11th Birthday. My wife and 2 young children wanted a based for two days which was well located, clean and with a swimming pool at a competitive rate, Novotel Blackfriars ticked all the boxes. The hotel was modern and stylish and the rooms were spacious (compered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARCHIE2008186220
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about the Birthday weekend you celebrated with us. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and most of all had a peaceful sleep :). Please let me know when you are returning and I can allocate you a higher floor next time! Looking forward to seeing...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location near the tube station. Excellent and very friendly! A modern hotel. The stuff was polite and friendly. The rooms are spacious. It was a great experience! I suggest this hotel to all the travelers to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0ngian
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

WOW another 5/5. Fantastic feedback about your stay, thank you so much!!!! I am so proud when I read reviews like this and the team were thrilled when I shared it with them too. I am sure we are going to welcome you back in the future and we look forward to it. Thanks again! Jacqui McMillan & The Team...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a great location (deceptively good), lovely rooms, spaces, gym and most importantly, the warmest welcome possible. Real people giving a really personal welcome and service. Novotel Blackfriars really tries harder, every time. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ged M
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

We love your review! As a regular guest it really means so much to us that you feel so at home here and welcomed by myself and the team. THANK YOU Ged M and we will continue to look after you every time you come and stay! Jacqui & The Team at Novotel London Blackfriars

Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was fantastic, bed very comfy although there were only 2 pillows on the bed when we arrived, the front desk team quickly sorted extra pillows for us when we asked. The pool and sauna area was perfect for a lazy Sunday morning. Again the reception team were outstanding, looking after our bags while we took a leisurely walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N-75-A
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to write this and share your experience! We are delighted that you have already recommended us to your friends and I am sure that we will welcome you back again in the future. Many thanks. Jacqui McMillan - General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is well worth using when in London. Situated between Blackfriars & Southwark tube station you have the perfect transport links or you can jump on a bike outside the hotel & ride anywhere. Been close to the river is also a plus as you can stroll to your hearts content along here and even take a boat ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyboy79
NovotelBlackfriars, General Manager at Novotel London Blackfriars, responded to this review

Wow, we are just thrilled to read your review and I love the title of your review. Our location is pretty amazing with everything on your doorstep, I am so pleased that you managed to explore so much! Hopefully you didn't manage everything on your list to see though so we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks....

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (151)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Executive Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Bridge
Ibis London Blackfriars
Ibis London Blackfriars
#241 of 1,088 in London
3,004 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#279 of 1,088 in London
1,982 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#319 of 1,088 in London
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#53 of 1,088 in London
1,242 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#249 of 1,088 in London
2,640 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#316 of 1,088 in London
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel London Blackfriars is a beautifully designed contemporary and exciting hotel in a vibrant area of London, whether you are staying for business or pleasure. The city is a short hop over the river Thames. You'll be minutes away from London's famous South Bank - take a stroll down the river and you'll find some of the capital's most famous Landmarks, including the London Eye, Tate Modern, the Shard and Shakespeare's Globe. Look out for the state-of-the-art facilities at Novotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel London Blackfriars

Address: 46 Blackfriars Road, London SE1 8NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge
Price Range: $251 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Blackfriars 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Blackfriars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
#150 Family Hotel in London
#152 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel London Blackfriars staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive room great option”
 of 5 bubbles FCSARTORI, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the main road.”
  • Noisy road below.
  • Beds, with view into shower room.
  • Fridge and tea/coffee making station.
  • Open glazed shower.
  • Room on entering.
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are likely to be quieter - there is a late-opening bar downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles rickmA6050EO, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best location near the trains & helpful staff & super fast wifi👍🍀👍”
 of 5 bubbles sherpas2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor and the view was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles johncarabini, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5