We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Travelocity
US$965
View deal
Booking.com
EDITION
US$880
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
PricelineUS$969
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (694)
Room & Suite (267)
Dining (111)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 25/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The London EDITION
Updated 25/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#177 of 1,196 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
735Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
186Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1620Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,173
  • 281
  • 89
  • 41
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
claireprovidence wrote a review 16 Sep
Providence, Rhode Island25 contributions64 helpful votes
A peaceful oasis in the heart of central London. Stayed with my husband for five nights. Room was very clean and comfortable, with one of the best hotel beds I've experienced. Bathroom was spacious, sparkling, modern. Loved the shower. The housekeeping team does a remarkable job refreshing the room everyday and restocking amenities (which are great, by the way). Concierge is responsive and effective. Overall, the service is some of the most attentive you can find in London. We loved nightly drinks at the lobby and punch room. Feel like we've finally found our regular London hotel. Can't wait to return. 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matt wrote a review Aug 2022
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
What an amazing stay my wife and I had at the London Edition. I'm writing this review as a token of our appreciation to the phenomenal staff that made our stay so special. The service at the London Edition was truly exception. From the personalized check-in, to the special touches for the multiple celebrations we were celebrating, the hard work and attention to detail from the staff sets it apart from others. I would return back to the London Edition based upon the service itself, but the grounds were also quite picturesque as well. From the greeting of the doormen, to the beautiful entry, to the overall upscale luxury styling (which is both contemporary and traditionally timeless), the hard product was also quite exceptional. The bed was large and comfortable, the outlets were already internationally compatible, bedside table had a bluetooth Bang and Olufsen speaker, shower had a waterfall shower head. I have nothing but great things to say about the London Edition, and would encourage others to put it on the short list of places to stay while in London. We hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bahniwal wrote a review Aug 2022
Vancouver, Canada4 contributions4 helpful votes
We came to celebrate our honeymoon and the Edition made us feel amazing during our entire trip! We were given a room on the 6th floor, it was perfect. During the heat wave, the air conditioner kept us very cool. The blackout blinds do their job perfectly! Excellent location, only a block from Oxford St.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KateCatel wrote a review Aug 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions
I just had the most amazing night. It is the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The view wasn't the best since we were on the bad side of it. We were so comfortable, we didn’t want to leave. This place just made our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chery.hasni wrote a review Aug 2022
Montreal, Canada32 contributions23 helpful votes
Does not respect Marriott Bonvoy Program We stayed here for two nights. The management does not seem to acknowledge Bonvoy Titanium Elite Status. We requested a room upgrade, which were 100% available for cash via the Web site. But the staff kept insisting there was no suite avialablilty. The staff here is clearly directed by management to protect the suites, and avoid giving them to upgrades. If you are a Titanium Elite member, and there is availability, those suites are owed to you. You have earned them through your dedicated loyalty by staying in Marriotts around the world, earning those rights. Again - if there is availability - and you are Titanium Elite, you are owed the upgrade. And if the upgrade is available on the Web site for cash, don’t believe them when they say they are sold out. They will take the cash, but they will not give you the upgrade. They are simply protecting the suites and not respecting the program. Mr David Stanton should really instruct his staff to respect the Marriott Bonvoy Elite parameters - if not, why are we all showing all this loyalty to the program? Saddened, as I cannot stay at this hotel anymore, and I use to enjoy it pre-Covid. Things change.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Stanton, General Manager at The London EDITION
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear Chery86, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the above feedback from your recent stay with us. I was truly concerned to read about your experience and how you did not feel valued as loyal BonVoy Titanium Elite Member. I must assure you that we always do our utmost to recognise all of the many Elite BonVoy members that stay with us, so was saddened to hear that you did not share this sentiment. As a practice, we are more than happy to offer a room upgrade for our Elite Members, should we have the availability. We most certainly offer genuine and personalised service to all of our valued guests; thus, were very disappointed to hear about the extent of your overall experience. Please allow me to extend my sincere apologies for any shortcomings experienced and rest assured that I take this feedback very seriously and have discussed with the Front Office Senior Leadership team. As a guest that used to enjoy the hotel pre-Covid times, I truly hope we will have the opportunity to rectify your situation and welcome you back to the hotel again. Please reach out to me personally as your main hotel contact. Kind Regards, Panagiota Tychalaki Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anyaskel wrote a review Aug 2022
Sydney, Australia7 contributions11 helpful votes
Let me start of by saying that the staff were hardworking. Other positives; location and Berners Tavern restaurant has fabulous food and opulent decor. The negatives; rooms are basic for the high price and the hotel scent reminds me of an old gentleman's bar. Finally, it isn't acceptable and renewable in this day and age that my pre authorisation has still not been refunded almost two months after we departed the hotel. Numerous reassuring emails and still no refund. A call to Amex and they said it is a problem with the hotels in-house system and I've had to lodge a complaint. I've tried numerous follow up emails with both management and accounts and my recent emails ignored. Somehow I would have thought a quick refund on their end would keep a titanium elite member happy. I guess they've lost a loyal customer
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne Lomas, General Manager at The London EDITION
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear Anyaskel, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us, your time is highly appreciated. Whilst I was indeed happy to read that you appreciated our fantastic team and enjoyed our beautiful Berners Tavern, it was of course concerning to read about the lack of communication encountered with the release of your pre-authorization. I have personally met with our Finance team and can confirm that the authorization has been officially released from the hotel’s side. I have raised this concern with the team to ensure this not repeat itself again. I apologize that it has taken this long. Please allow up to 5 business days for this to take effect. I truly hope this has not tarnished your view of the hotel and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Should your travels bring you to London, please feel free to personally reach out to me. Kind Regards, Panagiota Tychalaki Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Aug 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
For those who want just a quick summary, this hotel is our favorite hotel. We have stayed at many hotels in over 50 years of travel. The service is amazing. The location is in the middle of Soho and within walking distance of theatres and most tourist attractions. For those who want a bit more detail, my wife and I took our granddaughter to London for a belated 16th birthday due to Covid (she’s now 18). We asked for two rooms side by side for convenience. When we arrived early we had to wait an hour or so for her room to be ready but ours wasn't because of a late check out of the guests in our room. During the next 6 hours or so we hung out in the Lobby until we finally decided to shower in our granddaughter's room and went out for supper. How does this make this hotel our all-time favorite? Firstly, let's set the stage for the post (if that exists) Covid travel. Hotels are understaffed (we checked out 2 days early from another hotel in Quebec City because they could only offer maid service every second day). The manager explained they lost 75% of their staff and people don't want to work in the hospitality sector. What distinguishes hotels, in my humble opinion, is the service provided. This applies not only to the day-to-day running of a hotel but to deal with unforeseen events that affect the guests staying at the hotel. So, back to our saga. Almost the entire staff came and apologize for something they couldn't control (guest overstaying check-out time) and then for there being a shortage of staff to prepare our room. We were, as the day wore on, firstly offered complimentary drinks and, as time went on, offered a menu for food which was also complimentary. We were offered another room but it was quite far from our granddaughter's so we decided to wait it out. Upon our return from dinner, our room was ready and a gift of truffles awaited us with a note of apology. The Manager also advised that were going to be complemented with several breakfasts due to the delay. In addition, as Bonvoy members, she also awarded us enough points to equal a night’s stay in the future. For the next week, we took advantage of two concierges on duty to make reservations (due to Covid we only ate at restaurants with a terrace). Whether we asked for Indian, Greek, or other types of cuisine, reservations were made all within walking distance, with terraces, at exceptional restaurants. One time, our choice wasn't available because of an early play we were going to see and I texted back that we would probably just grab a pizza somewhere. 5 minutes later several Pizza restaurants within walking distance were sent to us to choose from. If that wasn’t enough, during the week you couldn't walk by the front desk without one or more staff offering a smile and a greeting. On our 2nd to last day, we wanted to treat our granddaughter to high tea (scones and tea). Unfortunately, all high teas are served indoors. On our way out in the morning, both concierges were busy so an assistant manager came over to ask if we needed help. We told her that we were looking for, high tea on a terrace. She advised that she would text our reservations once she found one. As stated, outdoor high teas don't seem to exist in London. When we came out of the museum there was no text so we returned to the hotel and asked one of the concierges where we could pick up scones to have in our room with tea. He told us the closest place to the hotel. We, fortunately, decided to go to our rooms to freshen up. When we got to our room there were 6 beautiful scones and an assortment of teas that could last a month. The hotel kitchen does not bake scones and the tea was an amazing box set to choose from. The assistant manager arranged for someone to go out and purchase these scones and tea so my granddaughter would not be disappointed. As stated, the hotel is a boutique hotel with European size rooms, a restaurant, and a very interesting small lounge. The features of the hotel do not distinguish it from any other, it is the exceptional services. Management has to cope with a shortage of staff that are probably undertrained because of demand. If you don't have patience you probably shouldn't be traveling during the post-Covid period. This isn't the first time we have stayed here and I could continue about the exceptional service that is above and beyond what one would expect from any hotel that is post-Covid or otherwise. On our stay, several years before this one my review read very much the same. We travel to London every 3-4 years to binge on West End plays and you can be certain that we will once again be checking into our favorite hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms can be quite far from the elevators
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
João C wrote a review Aug 2022
Sao Paulo, SP72 contributions40 helpful votes
Worst value for money ever at a hotel. We decided to splurge ourselves in the last 2 nights in London, but were left with disappointment. The good: - one of the most beautiful hotel lobbies i ever seen with a wonderful mixture of new and old - staff was extremely polite - location was great to explore the city, near sites, restaurants and bars - the decor of the room was nice The bad: - the room was tiny, we had to leave out bags in the middle of the way and there was not enough light (either natural from the small window or from the very number of lights fixtures, including a broken one) - the bathrooms belonged at a budget hotel, with bad design both in terms of aesthetics (cheap looking tiles and sink) and functionality (e.g when the shower door opened it knocked down the towel from the hanger); there was a very loud vacuum system in the pipes that made a relaxing bath impossible and would wake up anyone sleeping if you flush; toiletries were no in individual bottles and soap bar were as tiny as the room - tv did not have streaming / cast options - service, despite courteous, was not in line with the value proposition of the hotel; the only “free” thing i got was water bottles (warm at times); there was no chocolate / mint for turndown service, no welcome note or gift, no apologies left after i complained about the issues with the room, no pillow menu nor anything else to pamper you. In other words, nothing that justifies what is charged. All in all i regret spending my points and money at The Edition and left feeling i made a bad choice. Reading other reviews i can only imagine i either had bad luck or (probably) was not the type of guest for the place… In other words, if want to get a luxury experience that goes beyond common area decor, great location and polite service, don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure you are ok with tue value proposition of the hotel and align your expectations...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Stanton, General Manager at The London EDITION
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear joaocalmeida, Allow me to start thanking you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We truly value our guests' feedback as this allows for us to better our service and create the lasting experiences and memories we strive for. Whilst, I was happy to understand that you enjoyed the lobby, staff service and bedroom decor, it was of course concerning and truly disappointing to read the full content of your feedback from your stay. As a loyal frequent traveller around the world, I understand you may experience a difference in room size when coming to London, as hotel rooms do tend to be smaller in this city. With the design and set-ups of our lightning, these are in part of the original design and unique to the EDITION brand worldwide. Nevertheless, our Reception team have now updated on to your preferences to ensure that for future stays, there is the preference of a room with a King size bed and the preference to accommodate you in a light wooded room, with more windows. I can only apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like to stress that your feedback is taken seriously and has already been shared with the entire management team and discussed in length. I truly hope that this incident did not tarnish your overall sentiment towards our hotel and the EDITION brand. I would like to highlight that this negative experience is an exception the rule and I hope that you may return to our hotel in the future, as I am sure we would be able to alter your current perception. Please do reach out to me personally, should your travels return you to London in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share the feedback from your stay, it's highly appreciated. Kind Regards, Panagiota Tychalaki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HK Cheung wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China22 contributions99 helpful votes
Last minute booking but first rate service by the Front. Shoutout to Kimberley who acknowledged my partner’s birthday and prepared a surprise for him. Rare gem especially in the current climate that goes above and beyond to delight guests! Great stay overall with well anointed amenities in the room!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Henri C wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California401 contributions97 helpful votes
Love the Edition hotels around the world and this one didn’t disappoint. Fancy enough but not showy. Great for business meeting. Beautiful restaurant. Friendly service great location to walk to Mayfair, Soho, Regent Park… I’ll come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$613 - US$937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonFitzrovia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The London EDITION
Which popular attractions are close to The London EDITION?
Nearby attractions include Escape Land Oxford Street (0.4 km), London Cocktail Club Goodge Street (0.3 km), and No Escape London (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The London EDITION?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The London EDITION?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The London EDITION?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The London EDITION?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The London EDITION?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hibox, Scarlett Green, and The Seafood Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The London EDITION?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The London EDITION?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The London EDITION offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The London EDITION?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The London EDITION?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km), Tower of London (4.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.1 km).