We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

London Guest House

Show Prices
#540 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
London Guest House
London Guest House
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was looking for a cheap place to stay for one night (single person) which won't cost me the earth while sleeping in a basement or next to a parking lot. This little B&B is situated very close to North Acton tube stop, run by a small team of very helpful and polite owners who will go the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff are very lovely and welcoming. They tried to help as much as they can. They gave us another room and put a spare bed at very short notice to accommodate us. The rooms were of a good size and very clean. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. Overall a very comfortable and lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nxx888
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was bitten my BEDBUGS. That's it. And then they told me it was not possible, but I have the evidence like the insect spray the cleaner had forgotten in our room. My friend also killed a black insect, but we did not know how bedbugs look like so we did not care. Please stay away from this awful hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra G
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra G, I am extremely disappointed that you have posted a review after we responded to your concerns. In our response to you, these are the following points I mentioned: 1. We received your complaint 7 days after you checked out from the hotel. You stayed for 4 nights and in that time, you did not complain. Bed bugs...

London
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I needed a place quickly and this was a simple room with a fridge, tv, ensuite and a kettle. A microwave would have been handy though. All the staff were super nice 😊 As a solo travelling girl, I didn't feel comfortable going out at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie858
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Jackie858, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We make sure our guests have what they need. With regards to the microwave, we have one available in the breakfast room that you can use. Apologies if this was not written anywhere in the room. Our area is fairly busy and have not heard anything over...

Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Our family stayed here in a large family room on our last night in the city. The Guest House is in Acton, which is not an attraction in its own right but is well served by public transport to get around the city. Bus stops are just outside, the Acton Main Line railway station is 5 minutes down the road,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for the lovely review. We hope it was not too much trouble getting the new passport for your daughter. I am really happy to read you found your stay to be a great one and that you liked our beds and service. We hope to see you again the next time you visit UK! Kind...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed here as we dropped someone off at the airport on the way. Great local shops, free parking, had a fridge in the room, which you don't normally expect to see. Room was very clean small but comfortable, needs a bit of updating, Good local transport connections to central London, on a budget then this is ideal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil290664
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Neil290664, Thank you for your lovely comments. We make sure all our guests are comfortable and have the facilities they need. We are in the process of updating our rooms so hopefully the next time, you will see a change. Kind regards Monish Manager

Allerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location for Wembley with bus stop outside or tube station 15 minutes walk. Rooms are fairly small but very clean & comfortable with tea/coffee facilities & fridge. Staff were friendly & helpful and there was a good choice of food at breakfast. We'll certainly be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eat2thebeat
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear eat2thebeat, Thank you for the great review. We hope you enjoyed the event at Wembley and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Monish Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 single rooms. The rooms were lovely: clean, warm, decently sized and with tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast had a good variety and there was plenty of it. The man on reception was lovely and friendly and we were always greeted with a smile and a chat. And he even us offered tea &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca R
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca R, Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy that you found our rooms and services to be of high standard. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Monish Manager

Whitwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Spent 2 nights at the London Guest House in July as we went to see a show at Wembley. We had to arrange a late check in and from that moment we had the best service available from all the staff. It was a lovely clean room with a fan, which was needed as weather was warm. Breakfast was self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Janet H, Thank you for a fantastic review! We hope you enjoyed yourself at Wembley and hope to see you again! Kind regards Monish Manager

London
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It's a small hotel so the rooms aren't large, but are clean and have all you need. Lovely clean towels and bed linen, extra pillows, tea and coffee, fridge, hair dryer, fan, wifi, tv and bathroom. Breakfast has a good selection, hot food as well as cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit, breads, croissants, cakes and spreads and conserves. Good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haljd
LGHhotel, Manager at London Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Haljf, Thank you for your review. I appreciate that we do not have large rooms but we like to think we make up for it with our service and helpful staff, as you have mentioned. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Monish Manager

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Five Person Family Room (28)
Viewed
Four Person Family Room (23)
Viewed
Large Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (Double and Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (Three Single Beds) (24)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London Star Hotel
#780 of 1,077 in London
30 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#448 of 1,077 in London
183 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#508 of 1,077 in London
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea Guest House
#326 of 1,077 in London
843 reviews
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#557 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $102 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#95 Best Value Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#356 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from London Guest House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from London Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, if you are a single person do go for the single bed ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles E1279GKgeorgep, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a bit of traffic on the street in the evening, so a light sleeper might request something facing away. We found it fine.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewc533, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had basement room, one set of stairs down, no real view from window but was quiet and close to breakfast room and reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Haljd, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“off street parking”
 of 5 bubbles Lewisc53, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Need a full length mirror. ”
 of 5 bubbles 210paulettec, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay