We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generator Hostel London

Save
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(52 reviews)
“shared room”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,793)
There are newer reviews for Generator Hostel London
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
451
559
255
130
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
451
559
255
130
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormrussel square stationshared roomcommon areaskey cardkings crossbritish museumenjoyed my stayyour luggagelate at nightroommatesbackpackerssinklaundrytubepancrasdrawers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
851 - 855 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Okay, the rooms are not the biggest but let's be honest...I am not visiting London to stay in my room all day. The beds are okay, the showers are clean but the restaurant and bar are really great! Don't forget your UK adaptar because there...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 588stephan
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 17 November 2015

Hello! Thank you so much for writing your review after your stay with us at Generator London. It is super to hear from you and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Nate – Events Coordinator

Reviewed 3 November 2015

Triple room, was as far from the bathrooms as physically possible, we had to pass through three doors to get there. Tiny, slow lifts, much faster to lug our baggage up three flights than to wait for a ride. Well located, coffee shops just across...More

1  Thank Anne C
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 November 2015

Hi there , Firstly can I thank you for sharing your Generator experience with us after your stay in London. I was sad to hear that we had perhaps not met the mark on this occasion and would like to hear from you if you...More

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Disgusting. Was put on the top floor, in a room that had no ventilation, it was stuffy and no bathroom on that level. The toilets on the fifth level were blocked every day, it smelled and the showers were dirty. They had 2 incidents with...More

4  Thank SFazPer
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 November 2015

Hi there SFazPer, Firstly can I thank you for sharing your Generator experience with us after your stay in London. I was sad to hear that we had perhaps not met the mark on this occasion and would like to hear from you if you...More

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

The generator hostel has tons of activities to offer. Also the staff is nice and helpful. Sadly, one of the showers did not have warm water. Breakfast was okay, but not amazing. For its price, the hostel is absolutely worth it. Especially for younger people.More

Thank Jonas R
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 November 2015

Hello, I was delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us here at Generator London. Your comments and feedback will be really well received by the team, who work tirelessly to ensure our guests are getting the best possible service and enjoy...More

Reviewed 30 October 2015

We were two adults, 14 and 16 year old in a quad room and definitely the most economical choice for us in London! We normally do stay in hostels (family of four) and this was a good one :) We were in a very small...More

Thank Audrey C
Response from Genlon, Events Coordinator at Generator Hostel LondonResponded 5 November 2015

Hi Audrey C, Thanks so much for your fantastic review! It's so lovely to hear from you. We hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon. All the best and lots of #GenLove Nathan Roberts - Generator London

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$34 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (137)
Dining (80)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Bloomsbury
Snuggly nestled within Central London is academic and
leafy Bloomsbury, an area that boasts walking distance
access to many of London's most popular attractions.
It is also home to some of Britain's most celebrated
museums, including the must-see British Museum.
Despite an understandable popularity with students,
tourists and day trippers, vast sections of Bloomsbury
retain a quiet, residential feel year round and
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BriBmml
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rachael E | Reviewed this property |
DO not go here with a family it is horrendous
0
Votes
Jenny D
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mismartini | Reviewed this property |
Hi They don’t have a kitchen for use. But one can always order stuff at the Cafe.they sell most of the Cafe stuff. Also one can keep sachets of coffee and tea supplies handy from the near buy Tesco and ask for hot water at... More
1
Vote
Jamie-louise G
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bo F | Reviewed this property |
All rooms have individual door locks. It is exactly like in a hotel with a key card
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"My 10-bunk shared room was on the ground floor not far from reception and the corridor stayed noisy until the..."
Read review
"The share rooms are quite small, so be prepared."
Read review
"Private rooms"
Read review
"don't go here."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing