We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acacia Hostel

Hostelworld.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Acacia Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Acacia Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed here with a group of friends on Nov 2011 Cosy, modern beds and spacious rooms Nice breakfast with variety Good price and good wifi signal Staff is friendly and helpful Strong showers Good location close to tube

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gogoc389
Vught, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Location is GREAT, closeby Kensington south metro stop. everything else is quite bad, but what do you expect for that money? If your looking for a hostel with a great location this is where you need to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilianvanleeuwen
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The beds were broken, the room smelled like mold, the TV didn´t work, wifi only worked in the kitchen and in the bottom stairs. No chairs in the room, only beds. Overall trashy. Breakfast was good enough (toast, milk and cornflakes, instant coffee)

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644minac
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Fungus on the ceiling, and in the shower. Make sure to be the first to take a shower because there is hot water for about 4 people. Wifi is in the lobby and sucks. We found a man sleeping in the hallway at night. The rooms in basement are humid enough to cause a lung infection. Do yourselves a favor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natan H
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, First of all we feel sorry that you went unhappy because of the situations you have described in the review. Sir, we would like you to tell that the bathrooms are cleaned on daily basis and we have recently painted the rooms,hallways and the bathroom ceilings but if you have seen fungus in the ceiling we would get...

Turriff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The hostel is well located, a few minutes from South Kensington Underground station and practically across the road from the Natural History Museum, but that was about all it had going for it. In serious need of some TLC and a good clean. We were happy to learn that they allowed left luggage during the day prior to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kursed237
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel and giving us good score for the location and nice surrounded museums and close by train station. Sir we would like to tell you that we have recently painted the rooms, hallways and the kitchen area in order to give the guest feeling that they are in a nice & clean hostel. The...

Livorno, Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Not much to say, apart from "avoid at all costs". Everything was dirty, room, mattresses, toilets, showers. There were mouse traps everywhere. Breakfast: 2 slices of toast (handed to you by a dreadful woman), instant coffee and not much else. I'm surprised this place is even allowed to stay open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britalian83
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for staying with our hostel. We see that you were not at all happy with the stay. We apologize if you have any inconvenience caused due to the stay. Sir, we would like to tell you that the rooms have been recently painted with all the hallways and the kitchen area giving it a fresh & clean...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Our experience was not one which we desired ahead of our trip. We stayed at the Acacia Hostel from the 29th of December till the 3rd of January.. We booked a family room for 4 persons for the first 2 nights then me and my girlfriend were stating on for another 3 nights. However, when we arrived at the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warcar2016
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. First of all I would like to feel sorry that you were put into such a situation where you were first made to share the room with strangers and then you were given a private room. Please could you email us on info@acaciahostel.co.uk and let us know the booking details so that we...

Vitoria, ES
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Bad reception,but well localized...close to a metro station,and right close to the natural museum of art p,science museum,and Elizabeth and Albert museum...I would go back just because of its good price and localization...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduardo V
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. I would like to thank you for providing us good score regarding your experience with Acacia Hostel. Sir, if you would like to email us back on info@acaciahostel.co.uk and tell us that what exactly you find was not right in the reception so that we can look over and can improve it with...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joao N
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Cold Room and there are not many plugs to charge mobilke phone etc ! Asked receptionist and he said they do not give any cable extention ! we had to queue for charging phone in same time using friedge....

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo752016
14Drewhaven, Guest Relations Manager at Acacia Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Sir/Madam, Thanks for choosing our hostel. We are writing you back in response to your stay with Acacia Hostel. Sir we had the new night storage heaters which runs automatically from the evening to the midnight and it keeps the room quite warm for the rest of the day. We came across the complaint that some rooms doesn't have...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#763 of 1,063 in London
234 reviews
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#543 of 1,063 in London
173 reviews
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#414 of 1,063 in London
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#154 of 1,063 in London
838 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#411 of 1,063 in London
529 reviews
South Kensington
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
#42 of 823 in London
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Acacia Hostel

Address: 14 Queensberry Place | South Kensington, London SW7 2EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $31 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Acacia Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Acacia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acacia Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Acacia Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hostel at all cost”
35gabrielar, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“remember they do not supply towels”
DuggieMT, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I booked a room for two people and I was placed, without asking, in a room with 3 bunk-beds. I had to sleep on the top bed because it is impossible even to sit at the lower bed. It is neither possible to sit anywhere to dress yourself because you cannot either sit on the lower bed nor on the chair, because there is not a single chair in the room. There are rooms in the basement, but also the room on the groundfloor has a bad view from the window - to the other building next to and a dirty place between the two buildings. The shared toiled is not only to 2 rooms, are it is usually in other hostels, but almost to everybody. On the first floor there is one toilet for 5 rooms! And God knows how many people there are in one room. ”
645olaj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I had no lockers and no wardrobe in my room, a place to avoid except if you have no other availabilities”
francoisnews, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Britalian83, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$65
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates