We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bridge Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bridge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

We only booked for one night. Reception was uninviting and shabby. Room very small but clean. Water, fruit, tea and coffee in the room. Student area. Nice pub down the road. Bed was comfy. Couldn't access free wifi. We didn't eat here so can't comment and had en suite not shared facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tereasa_11
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your feed back . it'll help us very much to improve our service . i can assure you that i have personally investigated the matter you mentioned about the Reception , and unfortunately all hotels in London have a higher prices during the summer time , please accept my apologies i hope you...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Great staff couldn't do enough couldn't give a 5 even though we received fruit, water in the room and received another bottle as we left - hot day, with no extra charge! No lift unfortunately, bad knee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilly552
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you very much for your nice comments , we are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied , we are going to have a lift in next couple of months , looking forward to see you soon again , best regards

canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel sits in a very nice neighbourhood .....the atmosphere is lively in the bar and restaurant in the evening with many locals...the breakfast is poorly organized...the interior of this old hotel needs updating but the rooms, tho small, were clean and comfortable...the staff are very friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnmama
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic feedback. So glad to hear you found the rooms clean . We always ensure the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service. our restaurant serves fresh breakfast from 8 to 10 every day . As our guests you can purchase a Full English Breakfast with coffee and fresh juice for £5 only ,...

Reviewed 27 June 2015

It was indeed in a very convenient location and the stuff were very friendly and helful. But we had a problem with the wifi for 2 whole days!! it was necessary for us since we needed it to communicate with our families! we generally overpaid for what it provided since it was old and really small!! I would only stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elenibs
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you very much for your feed back . it'll help us very much to improve our service . i can assure you that i have personally investigated the matter you mentioned about the Wifi , and unfortunately all hotels in London have a higher prices over weekends , please accept my apologies i hope you give us...

Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I found the bridge hotel on line I call directly and book a room for 4 days.staff was very nice and friendly.they offer me a nice cup on helthy tea.I was early they help me and no charge keep my bags and try they best I check in earlier with no cost.my room was good and tidy.fruit and water was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharam G
San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The pictures shown on the website are nothing like what the hotel actually is. The room was super small, the bathroom was not clean and the area was sketchy. We decided within minutes we weren't going to stay there. A couple who checked in right after us did the same thing and left the hotel right after they checked in....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samantha G
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

My first visit to the capital. Very friendly staff. Lovely little room. With TV fan and a decent size fridge. Fresh fruit and bottled water in room. We opted for the shared bathroom. These were very clean and plenty to choose from. Would recommend and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jude G
The-Bridge-Hotel, Owner at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments you had about our hotel . We are glad to know that staying with us was such a great experience for you. It is really important to us to provide a comfortable and clean accommodation with friendly staff who always try to meet our guests needs. best regards from the bridge hotel (London)

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed there with my Parents early this month. Very good service at a reasonable price and the staff is more than kind, the manager even helped us get free parking. The location is perfect for both young and old and is near to all forms of public transport to all places of interest. I would comfortably recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin o
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , Thank you so much for your feedback , i am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family in London , and also you have had a good time in our hotel (THE BRIDGE HOTEL ) we are hoping to welcoming you again please contact us directly next time to get the best deals...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

5 stars for pretty much everything. Friendly and helpful staff in particular. My room was small but perfectly ok for one person on business. What with the convenient location and reasonable price I will be staying there whenever I'm in the Waterloo area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5138ASsimonh
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear simon , Thank you very much for your nice comments . We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you were fully satisfied with our service , we are looking to welcoming you very soon

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed over night at this lovely hotel. Other than our room being on the second floor (which seemed to be a long way up after travelling through the London underground!) it was a great place. Considering our room was facing the main road we never heard a thing during the night. Our shower was great, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandicoon10
The-Bridge-Hotel, Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandi Thank you for your fantastic feedback. So glad to hear you found the rooms clean with nice shower and staff friendly. We always ensure the highest standards of cleanliness and customer service. our restaurant serves fresh breakfast from 8 to 10 every day . As our guests you can purchase a Full English Breakfast with coffee and juice...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room (22)
Viewed
Double Ensuite Room with Kitchenette (25)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Quad Standard Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Single Ensuite Room (23)
Viewed
Single Standard Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Ensuite Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
London City Hotel
#220 of 1,089 in London
683 reviews
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#411 of 1,089 in London
2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Church Street Hotel
#455 of 1,089 in London
407 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#234 of 1,089 in London
1,717 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $122 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Vancouver, BC
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
10 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Bridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with shared bathrooms. You will lock yourself out when you go to the bathroom in the night.”
N1369AEmatthewm, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 13, or a room on other than the ground floor.”
Elffi, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure if any good rooms exist at this time.”
fhoopportunity, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is nice, unless you have been out drinking a lot...”
Admiral_Snarkington, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if staying for many days... choose the ground floor. easy to come in and out...”
nusi2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5