We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

3.5 km from London centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,143: English reviews
Start your review of Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
 Click to rate
Belfast
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great place, room, staff and location. It's ten minutes away from an Underground, which is a slight pain but worth the walk. Room service was too busy - long story, not their fault - but the room made it. Great view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Clarksville, MD, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 464jaideeps
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone R
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly throughout the whole stay, room was Clean, however there was no view from the room which should be explained beforehand when you choose the rooms. There is a store beside the hotel for buying water etc.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naziac2017
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear naziac2017, Thank you for recent visit and I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to contact us prior to your next visit, to ensure the right room is reserved for you. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, about 10 minute walk to Vauxhall tube station. So not walking out the door into great nightlife. But, just take the tube where you need to go. Pretty much a studio apartment with a full size fridge and microwave plus stovetop. Right on the river. My room was very warm. Not a deal breaker, but I never slept...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard d
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Richard d, Thank you for your 4 stars review about your recent stay with us. I am grateful that you enjoyed the stay as well as the equipment in the room. We hope to see you in near future again. Regards Harun AKin Reception Manager

Leicester, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70katrinak
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is being remodelled or relaunched. I went with the perception that it all was going to be remodelled and new but it is not. If it is then they have done a poor job. In any case this is not so bad. The thing which was not good was the air con. In the meeting room, stochastic warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joachim73
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Joachim73, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. I am really sorry that you had some issues in the room and didn't fancy the new look. I will share your valuable feedback with the management and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Harun Akin Reception Manager

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Over priced and dirty looking the rooms reminded me of a shared kitchen in a student house nothing matched everything was damage or pealing u don't expect this from a suppose 5 star hotel I would have rather stayed at a travelodge

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steven C, Thank you for your recent visit and I am sorry to hear your disappointment. We are working hard to rectify the issues you mentioned in your direct e-mail. I trust you have received my e-mail sent to you and I hope we will be able to welcome you back and restore your faith with our company....

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to give this hotel 5 stars for the excellent service and accommodation despite a few small issues. All the staff were so incredibly helpful, especially the doormen. Check in and check out were both swift and simple. A £50.00 deposit per night is taken for extras which is very reasonable for a 5 star hotel. The apartment was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravelAgent
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear LondonTravelAgent, Thank you for such a lovely review about your recent stay and glowing review. please note that the £5.00 fee for the knife is just a rental fee and removed in case the knife is left behind in the room. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we look forward welcoming you back...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#390 of 1,087 in London
4,600 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $304 - $513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#140 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a river view and balcony room, it's well worth it just for the views!”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTravelAgent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Got to Park Plaza Westminster bridge”
  • Shifting floorboards
 of 5 bubbles pranksterabroad, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not pay extra for a review view but we did have a side view which was pretty fantastic. Suites are great value.”
  • Side view at dusk
 of 5 bubbles SueParks_11, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawragg7, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldmU4765GN, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5