We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#189 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 January 2014

4th stay at this property and as pleased as before. Good beds, comfortable one-bedroom suite, well-appointed bathrooms and a postcard-perfect river view to die for. The location is as good as ever - away from the West End buzz and yet within walking distance of Westminster tube station. No nightly fire alarms and evacuations this time (as during each of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wimbrussel
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear wimbrussel, Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review of your impression of your recent stay at Plaza on the River. We are happy to welcome you back. I am happy to hear that you have already planned to return to stay with us yet again. I am sorry to hear about three small glitches...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband & I stayed here for one night on 14th Dec,the hotel from the outside looks lovely so does the entance . We were given a voucher to have a drink in the bar as our room was not ready which was very nice. When we went up to our room we were dissapointed as the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fijomokt54
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear fijomokt54, Thank you for your comment and I am pleased to inform you that the carpets were updated and fixed. Kind regards, the Guest Relations Team

George town, penang
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay here in December. Requested early check in however due to previous occupant taking slightly too long to check out we were unable to check in until 2:45pm. We were however offered a room to relax for an hour as we had been on a 24 hour flight. The room with a view of parliament and Big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, That's great! I am so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our lovely Justyna, outstanding! We are looking forward welcoming you back. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom river view suite for a couple of nights. Very spacious for a London hotel. This us the 2nd time of staying. Staff all excellent cannot fault any of them. Housekeeping a little to. Be desired, but for the size of the suite cannot complain. We had a lovely surprise, when sparkling wine and chocolates were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyoco
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear shirleyoco, Happy New Year! Thank you so much for your detailed and great review! It is fantastic to hear comments from our guests regarding the staff at the hotel, this is always appreciated and motivates us on delivering only the best to our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed our special amenity sent the room for New Years...

liverpool
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for NYE, was checked in straight away by the very professional Gabriella and Barbara. Hotel was very busy but the lifts were always prompt. After watching the fireworks at the london eye i couldnt help but feel a but sorry for the hundreads of thousands pouring down to the tube stations...I was 5 mins walk to my comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flipper32
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear flipper32, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences. I am very glad that you have enjoyed the gorgeous view from our riverside window and the New Year’s Eve Fireworks. I am very pleased that you have had yet another great time with us and received professional service from the Guest Relations Team. Looking forward to welcoming you to...

London
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel hardly ever fails to deliver and when it doesn't it's something very minor and can be easily fixed. This visit was exceptional! Checked in hour early and promptly received attention, our room key, plus vouchers for the restaurant etc. We were given a upgrade to a one bedroom suite which was fantastic and had a view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richbowenuk
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear richbowenuk, That's great! I am so happy you had a wonderful festive stay with us. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our staff, outstanding! I hope to see you all here with us on your next birthday, Sincerely, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Ideal location, facing the Thames, the upgraded room to balcony and river view was well worth the upgrade, view was amazing. Rooms were clean and had a wide variety on the mini bar, enjoyed the extras in our room, being able to cook an evening meal ect. Breakfast was nice although was time delay on food and over cooked, did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita m
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear anita m, Thank you for leaving your review. I am glad you had enjoyed the view and arrangements. I was sorry to hear your breakfast was a little overcooked, I apologise for that. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Have a wonderful Christmas and an even better New Year. Sincerely, Gabriella Kolber Front of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here 12th December and found this to be one of the best hotels in London I have stayed in. Helpful staff, speedy check in and check out, fantastic room, bar and restaurant. The room was very comfortable with everything you need including a mini bar with a great view over the Thames and Big Ben. All meals were first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, What a fantastic review - thank you! Looks like you had a true Park Plaza experience, I hope you will choose one of our London properties upon your next visits in the area. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Karolina and her team in Chino'a restaurant provide a fantastic friendly service at breakfast time, always very friendly and helpful . Always a pleasure to start my day in chino's. Service with a smile always. A relaxing atmosphere and Karolina always makes time to provide a personal welcome to her guests. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David O
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear David O, Thank you for posting and adding another 5 star review for our hotel. I have shared your comments with the entire team and we are delighted to have provided a great experience for you all especially the Breakfast Team. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Gabriella Kolber...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 December 2013

London has few hotels that achieve excellence in a simple, friendly and uncluttered way. And now that the cuisine in Plaza on the River is reaching new heights the package is complete. I've altered my travel attitude so that I can make sure to book far enough ahead to get into this, my favorite "working" hotel in the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankjdelaney
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear frankjdelaney, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay at Plaza on the River Club and Residence. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all of the facilities and most importantly the service you received during your stay with us. It is the service that our great team deliver that really does make...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza London Riverbank
#392 of 1,087 in London
4,583 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $293 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to a river view and balcony room, it's well worth it just for the views!”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTravelAgent, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Got to Park Plaza Westminster bridge”
  • Shifting floorboards
 of 5 bubbles pranksterabroad, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not pay extra for a review view but we did have a side view which was pretty fantastic. Suites are great value.”
  • Side view at dusk
 of 5 bubbles SueParks_11, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles sandrawragg7, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a river view room.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldmU4765GN, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5