We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Wembley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Wembley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Wembley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 742: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

It was great from the time we got there to the time we left breakfast was great staff were friendly place was clean and tidy and fresh easy parking access 10 mins from tube/train station easy access to London me and my fiancé just loved it and was a great price as well

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasc374
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while on business. From the moment I checked in the staff were friendly, attentive and made the extra effort. They suggested the top floor at the back to avoid the traffic noise. Room 706 was immaculately clean, comfortable bed and wonderful shower. Suggestions were made for local restaurants and having spent 20 years in hospitality can say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We booked the hotel to attend the NFL at Wembley stadium in October. Upon arriving early we were told that the reception would not accept our single travel case. We were told that we had to wait in a line of approximately five other couples until a room became available, pay £10 early check in fee and place the bag...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJG010587
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

On arrival we were just given a key and room number, no 1 walked us to our room or even pointed to the lift direction. There was no introduction of anywhere, fire escape point(The fire alarm went off 2 days later but we weren't even sure if it was real or a test or something). Also our room was only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8461UXmarya
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We were in London as my husband had tests at the Brompton hospital. It was, therefore, particularly helpful that the staff were so professional, friendly & helpful as we were made at ease from the moment we stepped through the door. The disabled room which we occupied was excellent as there was a single bed for the use of a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolrQ6303TE
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Clean, tidy and considering its near a main road, noise was minimal. Shower worked and bathroom was spotless clean. I think it has parking, but we didn't use it, we walked to nearby main line train station, which took I guess 10 minutes at leisure pace.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahvictoria4567
West Midlands
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel whilst in London during the summer. It's a fair walk from the nearest tube station and isn't in the nicest looking area to be walking around. This coupled with it being a long (by tube standards) tube ride out of London it's not the best to use for a capital visit. It's not in Wembley either (that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshrexer
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel yesterday as we stayed in London for the fireworks. I didn't really expect much from travelodge to start with but it was worse than I thought. The room was a good size, and clean but the bathroom was awful. The shower just about worked and the toilet didn't flush properly. The room itself was so hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reema S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Wembley Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Nottingham UK
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Reasonable for the money, but it shouldn't be called travelodge wembley when it's in Park royal. The room smelled slightly of smoke but it was quiet and clean. I reported the smoke smell straight away as I didn't want charging for it. It didn't seem as bad when we got back at night. The area is a dive, particularly if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muso85
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

The first instance we entered the room, the following things were horrible: 1. Room had a horrible smell, 2. Bathroom door handle was broken 3. The tap water was smelly 4. No water was provided to make tea, couldn't even use the tap water due to the smell. 5. The bed lining wasn't even changed nor even cleaned appropriately etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aanya P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Aanya. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
1.9 km away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#6 of 11 in Wembley
2,103 reviews
1.9 km away
Travelodge London Wembley High Road
3.5 km away
Travelodge London Ealing
Travelodge London Ealing
#149 of 1,088 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Wembley International Hotel
2.6 km away
Novotel London Wembley
2.8 km away
Premier Inn London Wembley Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $77 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Wembley staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floors and facing away from the North Circular road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Stef1940, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you need fresh air and not just the Aircon, choose the 1st floor and above.”
 of 5 bubbles philipslabbert, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the loud noise from the dual carriage.....”
 of 5 bubbles antz1975, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room facing the A406”
 of 5 bubbles Mags72, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the North Circular Road but sound proofing meant we were untroubled by the inevitable traffic. Maybe quieter at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles tonycA3907DD, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5