We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Central Marylebone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 682: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge London Central Marylebone
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Tarvelodge Marylebone is situated very conveniently near Baker Street and Marylebone station. Staff are friendly and polite, bedrooms are spotlessly clean and the hotel is well maintained. We did not take breakfast but tea and coffee facilities are provided in the room. We have stayed there several times when visiting this part of London and would highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margarett108
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

14/04/17 Me and my friend booked the hotel due to its great location. It is only a 5 minute walk from Marylebone station and was a £5 uber into Mayfair. Staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a basic Travel Lodge. We only booked it for its location, and the fact we were only going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nay93
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Central Marylebone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the condition of our public areas and the noise from our other guests that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a nice clean modern room on the 5th floor Hot and powerful shower over the bath. Seemed very quiet overall New flat screen tv in our room. Coffee and tea making facilities No complaints here Good pub Allsop arms not far away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cookieppj
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great! Walking distance from Madame Tussaud's! We stayed here two nights over Easter weekend, the room was lovely and clean, the staff at reception were friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was that I had paid £10 extra to check out at 2pm instead of 12, knowing that we would have a late night the night before so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey D
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Marylebone, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of our London Central Marylebone Travelodge. We're sorry to learn our housekeeping team disturbed you before you were due to check-out. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel management team to ensure the correct level of service is provided at all times and...

Burry Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have stayed in a lot of Travelodge hotels in the past year and this was by far the best for location but fails on pretty much everything else. I booked two rooms for two nights, the man on reception even though he looked like he was still in school was very helpful, he was probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antz1975
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Central Marylebone, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our London Central Marylebone Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs. We're sorry to learn the size of your accommodation did not cater to your requirements and you found the cleanliness was not upto the high standards we would have hoped...

Newport Pembrokeshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value and quality room with excellent and helpful staff. The experience was spoiled by incredible noise throughout the night from lorries unloading outside Marylebone station making it very difficult to sleep. Rooms on the other side would help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for four nights as I had a course in London. It was a lovely place to stay, near enough Central London as well as being away from the main hustle and bustle, with all amenities close by. Parking is a bit of a problem but that's London! There is limited free street parking outside the Travelodge between 6.30pm-8.30am,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ishy2017
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very good. Shower over the bath was a little awkward, but we should have probably gone for a walk in shower option - it was fit for purpose. Good to see the refurbishment in our room - they were ok before. As breakfast facilities were out of operation for refurbishment, we looked elsewhere and easily found a fantastic...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 106eileenp
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't need the frills to be attached, this hotel is a really good option. Basic, but has everything. A double room is quite big according to London standards and well planned, a bed was really comfortable, everything was clean and working. Nice and helpful staff. And the location is perfect - very close to the tube, bus stops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vytenis
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay. Clean rooms, Good beds, proper bathroom. Cheap for what you get and where you are (centre of London). Friendly staff. Helpfull. 1 minute from Marlyebone station. No noise from the streets,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8162EPhansd

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Dorset Square Hotel
Dorset Square Hotel
#327 of 1,088 in London
220 reviews
Marylebone
Park Plaza Sherlock Holmes London
Marylebone
Blandford Hotel
Blandford Hotel
#416 of 1,088 in London
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Marylebone Inn Hotel
Marylebone Inn Hotel
#598 of 1,088 in London
220 reviews
Marylebone
Z at Gloucester Place
Z at Gloucester Place
#274 of 1,088 in London
143 reviews
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#314 of 1,088 in London
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marylebone

Neighbourhood Profile
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience. Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it from Soho and Mayfair, exclusive Regent Street marks its border with Fitzrovia, and cosmopolitan Edgware Road serves as its western edge. Within this enviably situated quarter are an array of outstanding restaurants (from Michelin darlings to down and dirty cheeseburgers), an impressive assortment of independently owned shops, and some of the city's quietest and most pleasant nooks, crannies and cobbled lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Central Marylebone

Address: 3 Harewood Row | Marylebone, London NW1 6SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $136 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge London Central Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Central Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Marylebone Hotel London
Travelodge Marylebone
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Travel Lodge London
Hotel Style:
#77 Best Value Hotel in London
#250 Romantic Hotel in London
#257 Luxury Hotel in London
#342 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Central Marylebone staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Norwich, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Central Marylebone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walking distance to Madame Tussaud's and Sherlock homes museum.”
caseyd610, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking Marylebone station”
56PhilL, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“401 is claimed to the best room (largest).... basic”
242douglasc, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 5th floor is signed as the 'Quiet Executive' floor. It has spacious double rooms.”
320PeterS320, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room overlooking or facing station, especially if you like to sleep”
  • View from the room..... a noisy, bust road junction... constant beeping
  • Double bed
  • Bathroom, a doors width
  • stand up shower
  • cramped but funtional bathroom
  • Double bed with an 'open' wardrobe
  • 24 hour traffic
  • Desk, chair and kettle
Q5140LEanthonyb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5