We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brook Green Hotel

Show Prices
#299 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brook Green Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Brook Green Hotel
 Click to rate
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here a couples of years ago and booked Brook Green again for concert at the Apollo, just a 10 minute stroll to Apollo and the tube. Love the style of the hotel, the rooms have been decorated to a really nice standard. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antsmith67
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had an overnight stay here in Hammersmith to catch a concert at the Apollo for a late Christmas present for my wife, This is in a perfect location for seeing a concert in Hammersmith, close to public transport links and venues. The hotel is a above a pub and cocktail bar, and has a cool shabby chic design throughout.The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMDaines
Jessica D, General Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning TMDanes, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay after your concert! The hotel really is perfect for both the Apollo AND the Shepherds' Bush O2 Empire. Hope you'll keep us in mind for future stays and best wishes. Sincerely, Jessica Davis GM

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night on 1st April as we were attending a show at the Apollo. Very pleasant walk from hotel to venue and not far at all. We were on the top floor (lots of stairs). A good workout for us as we live in a bungalow! We had an early evening meal which was very nice. On return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank -lisa-x-joe-
Jessica D, General Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hi -lisa-x-joe- I'm so glad you got to enjoy a little bit of EVERYTHING we do all under one (admittedly quite high) roof and really enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again sometime soon, Warm regards Jessica Davis GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were stylish and cosy. The breakfast options were delicious! Very reasonably priced for a London hotel. Less than ten minutes walk from the Victoria tube station. Relaxed atmosphere all weekend. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca c
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The Brook Green Hotel is a nice little hotel with small rooms and a great atmosphere. Beware of that there are no lift if you don't like stairs or you have heavy luggage. The rooms have what you need but they are small. Good shower in the bathroom. Best part was the relaxing area on the ground floor where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
Jessica D, General Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chokk, Really glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is true, we have lot of stairs to the very top floor but even though I put a 'lift' on my Christmas list every year, Santa hasn't brought me one yet!! We're always happy to carry luggage up/down for guests though. Thank you so much...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The room was a very good size and very clean room, much better than I would have expected for the price. Efficient friendly check in staff, dinner in the restaurant downstairs was excellent. Great value for a London hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrosswordMan
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Family and I had a wonderful stay in the Brook Green Hotel. My husband and I had a huge room with a gigantic bathroom. It had a wonderful tub and a separate walk-in shower. Nice linens, towels, robes, toiletries and well appointed mini bar. The decor was very London chic and the bed was truly comfy. We slept like logs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieBoozy
East Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Stayed at the Brook Green Hotel on 11th Feb, in a twin room (No 6) which was on the first floor. The interior design in the boutique hotel rooms is gorgeous. High end looking 'mid century' style furniture, soft closing drawers, comfortable beds with crisp white bedding, Sky tv box, large wall mounted tv, ironing board, hairdryer, old fashioned style...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michlancaster
Jessica D, General Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review

Hi michlancaster, Thanks so much for leaving us such a lovely and thorough review....it's really helpful to other guests too! Hope to see you again! Warm regards, Jessica Davis GM

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Not much going on around Hammersmith, but if you are down on business, this is a great place to stay for the night. Boutique-style hotel with lovely rooms, huge, comfortable bed and a great breakfast in the restaurant. The hotel, built above a pub, seems quite new and there is a real feel of affordable luxury to it. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Euro327
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stayed in the best room, Smith Suite. Nicely remodeled and attractive, but shower facet was wonky and never would adjust to comfortable temperature - either too cold or scalding hot. Thankfully there was a big, beautiful tub - but the cold water facet handle was lose and would come off when you turned it! The lighting the bathroom is horrible....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notedtraveller
Jessica D, General Manager at Brook Green Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Notedtraveller, I did want to let you know that thanks to your review we took a look at all the issues that you mentioned and have managed to resolve them. While we do have a few little things in our 125 year old building that need attention, it does seem like you had a bit of bad luck with...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
St Paul's Hotel
#62 of 1,088 in London
484 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#227 of 1,088 in London
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hand and Flower Hotel
#405 of 1,088 in London
323 reviews
Star Hotel B&B
#65 of 1,088 in London
386 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seraphine Hammersmith Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant at Brook Green Hotel
Restaurant at Brook Green Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At heart we're a friendly local pub, boasting fantastic cask ales and the best in British food. Upstairs are 17 stylish Boutique bedrooms. Above all, we offer friendly, personal and unpretentious service, whether you're just in for a quiet pint, planning an intimate dinner, a stop-over for a business trip or staying for a leisurely weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brook Green Hotel

Address: 170 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $199 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brook Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in London
#147 Romantic Hotel in London
#212 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook Green Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Rafael, California
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Brook Green Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower floor if you don't like too many stairs.”
-lisa-x-joe-, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 6 is on the first floor, directly above the pub so you'll hear music. It faces onto the front - the main road.”
  • Room 6 - twin room
michlancaster, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“another hotel has a good room”
itchylegs11, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great vibe in and around the hotel area..”
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
  • Classic Twin Room
TheAbduls, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower room. Keep in mind it is a busy road outside.”
trevord870, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5