We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
London
Reviewed 13 March 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona B
AbidaA_12, Social Media Representative at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stay hotel in Edgware most of time and this hotel deliver good services at very low cost. Comfort Inn Edgware Road London hotel is very comfortable for everyone; it has different rooms with B&B facility, so I prefer this Edgware Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy J
AbidaA_12, Social Media Representative at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review of your recent visit to Comfort Inn Edgware Road and for being a loyal guest. I am delighted to read your comments on how comfortable Comfort Inn Edgware Road is. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we all very much look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

After reading almost all the review on this hotel and finding myself extremely worried about the fact I had booked the wrong hotel for our trip I was pleasantly superseded upon reaching the hotel I will admit this hotel was a little difficult to find but do your homework and you will be fine. Upon entering the hotel we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MorganWilton1988
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Morgan, It is so gratifying to read your review. We’re thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the team members are very encouraging, and it motivates us to go an extra mile to ensure maximum satisfaction. I have passed on your feedback to Tohira and she is very pleased to receive your recognition. A...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

TV remote missing, TV broken, phone broken so repeated trips down the stairs to the pleasant enough man on reception who was/is unable to leave his post, talked me through retuning which didn't work, cue several more trips up and down the stairs due to the phone not working and I'm currently, at 9pm waiting still for someone to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, From your feedback it looks like there were a few things we needed to have done differently. We’re investigating into this matter and we’ll certainly take your valid comments on board. We’ll definitely stay in touch via TripAdvisor internal messaging service. Meanwhile if you have any query please don’t hesitate to contact the manager directly on ahmed.khan@4chotels.co.uk. Warm...

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Possibly worst sleep in a hotel ever & 1st night not over. Between the most inconsiderate neighbours, constant door noise, dreadful noise from the road below and the uncomfortable bed no chance of a restful night. Arrived to a 'Be back in 5 mins' sign & waited more than 5 mins to be able to check in. Will be glad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Few minutes prior to your arrival the staff member on duty had to go on the first floor to help a guest (senior citizen) with his luggage. We normally do not provide room service but this was a different case. The reception team says you had to wait for 7...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Due to last weeks tube strike, instead of struggling to get home after a meal out in Lancaster Gate we decided to book a last minute hotel room. Due to it being last minute we used LateRooms.com and paid £53 for a double room including breakfast. I thought this was great value for money. The hotel is in a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dsmith91
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for putting up a great review on your recent stay with us. It seems everything worked out well for you. Your comments regarding the hotel facilities and customer service are very encouraging. It motivates us to go an extra mile to ensure maximum satisfaction. We hope to see you again in 2014. Kind regards, Abida.

Brighton
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This budget hotel is centrally located on Edgware Road, only a 15 min. walk from the famous London shopping Mecca, Oxford Street. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and staff were helpful and attentive. A gentleman on Reception named Jawad was particularly helpful but so was another lady who was also on duty. Good, free buffet breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobdobb
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your generous compliments for the hotel facilities, team members and the location. I’ve passed on your kind words to Jawad and Tohira who are indeed a true asset of Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Thank you for considering us, we’ll look forward for a reunion in future. Kind regards, Abida.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The building from the outside looks like a shop and reception is very small and the area itself is not great but very busy and lots of bus routes tube station approx 5 minutes rooms are ok spacious bathroom very small though and shower very basic not great views from windows this is because of the area check in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wehay2003
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m glad you found the prices reasonable and the location convenient. The local area is well-known for its superb cafes and restaurants. Lords Cricket Ground and Little Venice are not more than 3-5 minutes’ walk from the hotel. I’m sorry to hear that you didn't feel much warmth at the...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We used this hotel as part of a Superbreak train deal. It's lovely and clean, with spacious rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast has a good selection of cereals, yogurts, fruit, croissants, muffins, teas and hot drinks. Although it's pretty far along Edgware Road, it really is only about15 minute walk from Marble Arch and then you are right on one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pigfish
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review of your recent visit to Comfort Inn Edgware Road. I am delighted to read your comments on all the aspects of the hotel and its location. I have shared your feedback with the team here and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back on your...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Upon reaching edgeware road, took me like 10 mins just to find it as it isn't easily visible but it's not bad from the inside... The room was average size and was decently priced for something in Central London.. The location is scary at night so be sure not to be alone or just a couple and be on edgeware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visheshh
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Visheshh, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It’s very easy to find us. You just have to take a right from Edgware Road Tube Station (Bakerloo Line) and walk straight for five minutes. You’ll find us on your right. Edgware Road is in a very central area of London well-known for its diverse communities...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#320 of 1,077 in London
1,975 reviews
Marylebone
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#645 of 1,077 in London
383 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#283 of 1,077 in London
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Falcon Hotel
#671 of 1,077 in London
407 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#394 of 1,077 in London
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $126 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew6699, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH584, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 301 I would recommend cleaning the windows as they were full of bird poop.”
 of 5 bubbles MandaKasra , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the main high street as its very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles shammy284, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for first floor family room”
 of 5 bubbles BranMadra, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay